206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Canyon Lake, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.30 miles NE
15.33 miles SW
15.33 miles SW
18.50 miles NW
19.43 miles S
20.01 miles E
26.90 miles NE
28.08 miles SE
28.09 miles NE
29.21 miles NW
32.67 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Ft. Sam Houston Rec
3.82 miles NE
Lake Pointe Resort-2140 Lakeland Rd.
4.23 miles NE
Randolph Rec Area
4.32 miles NE
Canyon Falls Rv
830) 964-4456
4.58 miles NE
Riverside Resort
(830)964-3629
4.73 miles NE
Mermaid'S Cove
(830)885-4297
5.19 miles NW
Canyon Falls
6.56 miles E
Rio Raft
(877)Rio-Raft
6.86 miles SE
Lazy L & L Cg
(830)964-3455
7.29 miles SE
Summit Vacation Resort-13105 River Rd.
7.31 miles SE
Gristmill
13.88 miles SE
Schlitterbahn Waterpark &
14.07 miles SE
Huisache Grill
14.71 miles SE
Sophienburg Museum
15.01 miles SE
Texas
Canyon Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Rio Raft and Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-08 17:50:24
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Canyon Lake, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$21
A little dusty, as previously noted - but so is most of Texas in this drought. Decent sized sites. At $21.00 this place was a good deal at Canyon Lake. If you are towing & can't back up, you might want to park at the office and walk thru to check out the campground. We found a dead end street after we'd turn down it. Fair Verizon coverage, several channels of TV with the rooftop antennae. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
We spent a week here. We picked this CG because there is a Dollar General store right next door. We did not bring a toad with us so it was very convenient. The workers were pleasant and courteous. Our only complaint was with the dirt roads in the CG. Winds were 15+ mph every day so there was a lot of dust everywhere. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
We stayed here five nights. Nice parks with good hookups and friendly management. We had a pull through site with plenty of room for our 38' motorhome, tow dolly, and car. There was some road noise noticeable when both A/C's were off, however it seemed to die down later in the evening. We used this as a center point going to Fredericksburg, New Braunfels, and San Marcos. WiFi was good. I would return to this park at a later date. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   2   5   7   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
I have been here for 4 weeks. I am utterly miserable. The park has so much potential to be great, but it fails in every way. The residents are mostly very poor and trashy. Every day, I deal with neighbors screaming and yelling and fighting and cussing. There is large amounts of drug use and sales going on here. The cops come in frequently to deal with domestic violence with my neighbors. There is loud blaring redneck and ghetto gangster rap music playing constantly. There is also a lot of theft from items left outside in cars and around the rv's. This place has a lot of free roaming stray cats that just breed and breed and breed. There are several loose dogs that are very aggressive. The owner (although a very nice woman) is only on site on Sundays. The park has lots of trash around. I can't even bare to go into the nightmare of a laundry room that's in a metal airplane hanger. I leave to go to a nice laundromat. The "ponds" are nothing but disgusting muck waste water filled with trash and who knows what else. They're also horrid mosquito breeding pits. I really have nothing nice to say about this park. I really regret moving here. I'm leaving as soon as this month is up. What a complete nightmare. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Bad camp. Trashy. Dirty. Camp is nothing like website shows it as. Pulled in and left immediately. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
I stayed at this RV park for a few weeks. The managers of the park are very nice. But the park needs work. The shower rooms are in desperate need of repairs, not to mention only 1 out of 10 washing machines work! The showers leak everywhere. The electrical is just exposed. And all ten dryers vent right into the hallway of a very unventilated, non-air conditioned building. My biggest problem with this park is the owner. He will rip off anyone he possibly can. Will make you sign a contract and fail to mention you will not get your deposit back unless you stay for at least 60 days and give 14 days prior notice. Come on, its an RV park: who even stays 60 days? And why a deposit for a lot? Does the owner think I am going to start digging for gold or what?! I would avoid this RV park!!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Canyon Falls RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$12
Very nice with some beautiful sunsets across the Lake. All office personnel nice. COE grounds contractors could do a better job. One shower non-op in the men's restroom. Men and women showers don't drain well due to construction of the facilities. Rates will increase Apr 1st. $12 with Golden Age Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$12
We stayed here almost 7 weeks as they do allow extended stay if the campground is not full. The $12 reflects the cost with the Senior Pass for National Parks. We loved it here and would have stayed longer, but it was an unusually cold this time of year so we chose to leave early and head farther south into Texas. We had site #30 and the deer walked through every morning and evening and never get tired of seeing them. Park is very quiet and has lovely views of the lake. Sites are large, paved, and nice metal picnic table with sun shelter. We were told this park was upgraded in 2010. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$12
Very nice Corps park. Rate is with "Geezer" card. Good hiking and biking. Verizon cell works good and satellite should be available in most sites. Some trees. Would rate higher if it had sewer. Good dump station. Sites paved and sort of level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
February 2005
Latest Rate
$24


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2005
$24
After reading reviews of this RV Park we decided to stay here and made a reservation for 3 nights. After arriving we soon learned that the website made this park appear nicer that what it really turned out to be. The management was very friendly and helpfull, but they seem to be lacking when it comes to enforcing the rules on those that are permanent residents. The area around the spaces of the permanent residents was messy and many of the rigs were in disrepair. We had are two young children with us and arrived around 6PM and by the time we were finished setting up around 7PM the kids wanted to play. Although this is described as a family park we felt as though the atmosphere dictated that at this early hour it was quiet time and the kids should be kept inside. Additionally, the park was small and difficult to manuever around. With or without children there are much better choices in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$18
This was a small but very nice park, and the owner/managers were very friendly. We were the only one that pulled in or out in the 3 days we were there. Lots of shade, super quiet. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   9   9   8   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$10
This rate reflects Coast to Coast rate. We really enjoyed our time here. The first thing we saw as we pulled up to register was a herd of deer, 24 to be exact. We found out that they are there most of the day but especially in the morning and evenings. They are friendly enough to feed from a distance. When checking in we were asked how long we wanted to stay and answered a few days. I suspect that is why we were told to select a spot in the C or D loops as this area does not have full hookups. No sewers. That was fine for us as the D loop is loosely based on a large circle with open space in the middle so we felt less crowded. We could not see the lake but there are very few spots that can. There are trails to the lake and it is a good place to unleash your dog. The interior roads are gravel and kind of rough but manageable. Satellite and antenna worked well but we could not use our Tmobile cell at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$10
This rate reflects Coast-to-Coast and does not include electricity. You take your meter reading when you arrive and again when you leave and they figure out what you owe at checkout. Gravel sites. Close to Lake, some sites can see the lake. Some sites are full hookup, others are water and electric but they come around and pump out your black water. Some activities but guess they don;t get much participation so they don;t have too many. Friendly staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$12
We loved this place and stayed here for 16 days. The park is well kept and the people are the friendliest. Lots of activities. We stayed in the front and had view of the Lake and had the most beautiful sunsets. Lots of deer, which we were allowed to feed deer corn. This is a Coast to Coast (CC) park, but they allow Passport America, which we are. No pressure on purchasing into CC. This is very close to New Braunsfels, San Marcos, San Antonio and other locations. Great park and I highly recommend this park and the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Pointe RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   9   10   8   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$12
Very relaxing at Canyon Lake. Sites are large and nicely spaced. The sites closer to the lake are in an open area with no trees available for shade. There are sites in the area that has some shade but most do not. Can't imagine camping in the summer heat. Canyon Lake located mid way between Austin and San Antonio. Would be a good base for visiting either area except for the traffic on highway. Visited Fredricksburg one day - a nice place to spend a few hours walking through town. Rate reflects Federal Senior Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
We stayed here, along with friends who stayed in a nearby spot. We found the gate attendants to be friendly and helpful in locating a grocery store. We enjoyed the quiet, peaceful atmosphere, and the location is pretty. We thought it was very family- and pet-friendly. I read reviews about the bathrooms not being clean, but we did not find that to be the case. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$12
This is a beautiful park with lots of lake views. The water and electric hook-ups are good. Stay Sunday through Thursday if you can as Friday and Saturday are absolutely packed with lots of "party" atmosphere, especially in the lower loop. Roads are paved and sites are stone/gravel with plenty of room. Each site has a covered picnic table, grill, & fireplace. If the sites had sewer, this park would be a 10. Our rate reflects the Federal Senior Pass discount. We loved it and would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Potters Creek Park COE
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   10   7   9   9   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
Great centralized park for the tourist area of New Braunfels, Gruene, and San Antonio visit. The park office is very friendly and helpful. They have organized activities all week in club house. Wildlife can been seen in the surrounding fields early mornings and at sunset. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$19
What keeps me from rating this campground a 10 is the restrooms/showers, at least the ones closest to us near the front of the park. The restroom has two toilets, neither of which have doors. The door to ladies restroom doesn't latch, doesn't even have a doorknob, and thus blows wide open with the slightest breeze. The showers room has a toilet, with a shower curtain for privacy. The two shower stalls have a curtain, but you must disrobe and dress without privacy. We had a nice long pull-through site with two large shade trees. We had excellent WiFi, and had no problem finding the southern sky for our DirecTV dish. The roads and sites are gravel, and there are grass areas between pairs of sites. While the campground is "on the river," all the sites that used to be on the river are now cabins. But you can still walk to the river for fishing (which we did). We were here for a busy weekend and then for the next 5 days which were pleasantly quiet. If we come back to this area we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$17
Rate is Passport America. Site was FHU 30 amp and was a good size. The free wi-fi did not work at our site. Cable TV was available at an extra charge. There was a nice swimming pool. The campground is on a river, but only rental cottages have a river view. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rio Raft and Resort
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$13
Stayed here for a few months, rate reflects monthly rate. It does include electric. Staff is great, but campground needs help. Cabins are drab brown, roads need to be better maintained as there are big holes that can require you to have a front end alignment done, Roads are dusty and a lot of shuttles coming through at high rates of speed, Monday through Friday and a few Saturdays there is a motorcycle that leaves around 5:50am that wakes you up. No security to speak of when special events are going on in the town. There are port a potty's in the tent area and the person that cleans them and pumps them out flies through the campground stirring up dust. Because of the dust the AC units pull this into the rigs leaving a film over everything. All traffic causes dust. We will not return. Again the staff was great and did everything that they could do to help. The campground needs to be upgraded badly and it would be a super place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Some of the turns were tight, and gravel roads had some potholes. Buildings were old and tired but clean. I would stay again Good Sam should have rated 6/5/6. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
Rate reflects Passport America. This is our third time staying at Riverside, and we have enjoyed it each time. This time we had a back-in site that was shaded by one of the large live oaks. We did some laundry, and machine prices we very reasonable. Bathrooms are not great but adequate and could use some updating. One potential problem we see is that there is a building just outside of the park that is being renovated, and it will be a "biker" bar. We don't have any problem with bikers, but the noise from the bar might become a problem. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Riverside Resort
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
Walnut Canyon RV park is not the worst park we've been to. The electrical, water, and sewer connections are new, the Wi-Fi is good, and the park is shaded. A few negatives stood out, though: The newly built showers are "pull-chain", and only supply cold water. The roads throughout the park are bumpy, uneven, gravel, and some turns are tight. Most of the residents here are "long-term", and have junk accumulating around their rigs. Some sites are not level. The photos on the web site to not accurately represent the park, and the "hiking trail" is littered with scrap iron, refuse, old toilets, and a lot of PVC pipe. The fishing pond is now a deep, dry, hole. The price is good for the area, but we wouldn't stay again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   6   6   9   9   9   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$50
Had a great time here this weekend. Park was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of activities for kids, great scenery in the hill country. Many Yogi parks are expensive to begin with and then nickle and dime you for everything, but I think this place was fairly priced and you get a lot of bang for your buck. Restrooms were clean and well taken care of. RV Parking spots were a little to cozy. Our RV neighbor's fire pit smoke kind of bombarded our RV but all was well. Sites were pretty level, hookups clean, and easy to use. Wi-Fi was pretty well useless. Got a signal but could not load any webpages. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Stayed here 3 nights, because third night was free. Park staff friendly and helpful with area attractions. If you are going to float down the river, they will call a tube company to pick you up at the park and drop you back off. You don't have to worry about where to park. The park has a lot of trees, so good shade. The sites we stayed at was gravel, but we were able to level up our 40 footer without any problems. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Rate reflected a club discount and a "buy 4 stay 5 nights" rate. The Good: Only about a mile to the nearest food store and ACE Hardware which is good. About 2 miles to Canyon Lake. Thirteen miles to New Braunsfel. Eight hundred feet from the Guadalupe River - excellent tubing and kayaking. Our site had lots of shade. The staff was great. Check in fast and easy. Good gift store, if you need any supplies. Basketball court, volleyball court, laser tag and frisbee golf - if you are interested. Cable TV worked fine. Propane refill on location. The Bad: The sites are just tired and old – some had fire rings – some didn’t – some were on a semi flat – some were rough. Our site was OK - but most of the sites seemed pretty small and cramp. I was sort of on a turn, so had plenty of space to my left and right, but the other five trailers after me was literally close enough to touch each other. None of the sites are paved - all are gravel. Most sites are not level, so bring plenty of leveling blocks. The pool is small - both the indoor and outdoor pool are small. I believe that its closer to the size of a residential pool then a location that draws hundreds of kids in. The sites are old - tired. The structures seem to be in neglect - until something actually breaks and then they fix it. Water pressure was low. Useable - but low. Wireless was hit and miss - sometimes you had good speeds - but mostly it was slow and difficult to connect to. Probably won’t come back here. Once again – great staff – just cramped, tired spaces. We also stayed at the Jellystone in Fredericksburg, which we gave a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear’s Jellystone Park Hill Country
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com