218052 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Carthage, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.29 miles NW
17.58 miles SW
23.26 miles SW
24.82 miles SW
25.72 miles SE
26.51 miles N
27.47 miles NW
27.52 miles NE
28.43 miles NE
29.62 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
423 W Loop 436
1.67 miles NW
Texas
Carthage
Most Recently Reviewed
Carthage RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-18 03:02:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Carthage, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   8   9   10   1   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Best restrooms and shower facility I have ever been in. Plentiful laundry facilities at reasonable rates. WiFi strong. Sites long, wide, and well separated. Not much shade. Not much to do in Carthage. We stayed here two days and took a day trip to Jefferson, TX, which is one of the cutest towns I've ever seen. Rate reflects Good Sam. I would stay here again for one night if I was passing thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
The park more than met our needs. We have 3 Newfoundlands and we had plenty of dog walking space. We had a big rig site with a concrete pad. Not much going on in Carthage other than the TX Country Music Hall of Fame/Tex Ritter Museum, which was excellent. Spent 2 nights there on our way to Houston. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Overall it is a good campground. Easy in and out. We have stayed here spring and fall as we travel through. This is about our 5th time. The price seems to be rather high. $36 something. That was after Good Sam discount. Cable tv is minimal. This trip we also have a car with us and was charged $2.00 even though it is parked on our site with the trailer and truck. 27 yrs. of being a full timer and this is only the second time we have been charged for a second vehicle. I told the very nice polite young man behind the counter to tell the boss that this is not a $40.00 per site campground. And our car is not taking up any extra space and that next fall we will go on down the road to a different place. BTW the park is almost totally empty, next fall there will be at least one less than otherwise could be. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Carthage RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
January 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
Don't stay here, all permanent residents, not an option. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
Very nice park with great managment. Very clean and well done shower and toilets, laundry, store, and office. Road noise is low. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$11
Green Acres RV Park is a motorhome/travel trailer and fifth wheel friendly park with good access to other nearby towns along S.R. 59 between Nacogdoches and Marshall, TX. The manager/owners are good folks, good rates. Beware of parking near permanent Mobile Homes due to the lack of space between each MH. Good laundry facilities. Well maintained landscaping. Unpaved roads in the hot season are dusty, real dusty. I'd stay there again for a few days/weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com