221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Carthage, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.29 miles NW
17.58 miles SW
23.26 miles SW
24.82 miles SW
25.72 miles SE
26.51 miles N
27.47 miles NW
27.52 miles NE
28.43 miles NE
29.62 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
423 W Loop 436
1.67 miles NW
Texas
Carthage
Most Recently Reviewed
Carthage RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-20 06:47:13
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Carthage, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   10   8   9   10   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Easy access, reasonable driving distance to town, friendly helpful staff, clean grounds -restrooms and pool. Reasonable rates. Lots of concrete sites, and even the non-concrete sites looked very level. Pet friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Best restrooms and shower facility I have ever been in. Plentiful laundry facilities at reasonable rates. WiFi strong. Sites long, wide, and well separated. Not much shade. Not much to do in Carthage. We stayed here two days and took a day trip to Jefferson, TX, which is one of the cutest towns I've ever seen. Rate reflects Good Sam. I would stay here again for one night if I was passing thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
The park more than met our needs. We have 3 Newfoundlands and we had plenty of dog walking space. We had a big rig site with a concrete pad. Not much going on in Carthage other than the TX Country Music Hall of Fame/Tex Ritter Museum, which was excellent. Spent 2 nights there on our way to Houston. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Carthage RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
January 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
Don't stay here, all permanent residents, not an option. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
Very nice park with great managment. Very clean and well done shower and toilets, laundry, store, and office. Road noise is low. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$11
Green Acres RV Park is a motorhome/travel trailer and fifth wheel friendly park with good access to other nearby towns along S.R. 59 between Nacogdoches and Marshall, TX. The manager/owners are good folks, good rates. Beware of parking near permanent Mobile Homes due to the lack of space between each MH. Good laundry facilities. Well maintained landscaping. Unpaved roads in the hot season are dusty, real dusty. I'd stay there again for a few days/weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com