221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Childress, Texas (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2211 Ave F Nw
1.54 miles NW
Texas
Childress
Most Recently Reviewed
Childress City Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-25 16:30:29
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Childress, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Definitely a bare bones, no amenities park. Only 3 sites available for transients; the others appear to be permanent residents. Better than overnighting at Walmart. Full hookups and slides can be deployed. Pull through site accommodated our motorhome and tow dolly. We felt safe, and except for a garbage truck at 5AM emptying the dumpster, we were undisturbed. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
A very low end place. I won't even describe it as a campground. I can't believe Best Western would allow such a place to exist. Only three sites available and they were covered with trash and debris. The few other sites were occupied by run down permanent campers. The promised WiFi did not exist. A scary place to stay. We would never consider staying there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
The sites are level but the spaces are narrow and would be very close if the small park was full. Access is just OK and with a big rig it may take a bit of planning. Length was OK for a 45 ft MH and we parked our toad in the adjacent motel parking area. Wi-Fi worked from the adjacent motel but was a little slow but free. We were entitled to the Best Western free motel breakfast which was a short walk away. There is also another brand new park across the street just opened for $25 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Coming into town on 287 turn north on Commerce. You'll see the entrance to the city park; go through the gate, bear to the right, go to the end and you'll see the RV sites. Sites aren't huge but we had space for our rig, car and both slides with no problem. 4 of the 5 sites had working electricity and water (the water faucets looked a little scary and we used our own water), and all had nice picnic tables on concrete slabs. Clean and well maintained - no trash laying around and grass was cut. No sewer hookup or dump station or the rating would be higher. Close to a very pretty little lake with lighted walking trails circling the lake - nice place to walk or sit out had the weather been cooler. Quiet except for the occasional train whistle. Good for a night or two. Rate is $15 on the honor system. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Nothing fancy, and yes, only 2 out of the 5 sites looked to have functioning hook-ups, and only 30 amps and no sewer or dump station. But all that said, we were the only ones there (except for one night, and our neighbors were a couple sites away), and we enjoyed our two-night stay! The "campground" is way over to the right when you go through the main entrance to Fair Park (the other entrance, closer to the campground part, was under construction when we were there). And it is only steps away from their pretty little lake that you can walk around. It's a nice and popular park. My husband really liked the BBQ ribs at Jaksons. We both liked the Golden Chick and DQ! There's a WalMart in town too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
This park is located in a sports complex, there are walking paths, several restaurants to choose from nearby. Sites are a bit snug...we were here alone but had there been other campers it would have been close quarters. Two of the five sites were out of order, no shade but hard to beat for an overnight stay. Water and 30 amp electric only. Show up with empty tanks! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Childress City Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com