206622 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Columbus, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.84 miles E
13.58 miles NW
13.96 miles W
16.49 miles SW
21.64 miles W
24.07 miles NW
25.04 miles NE
30.53 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Marti-10:696 2103 Milam St (Located To Block)
0.96 miles SE
Tt Tx Colorado River 1062 Thousand Trails Ln Columbus (Wo 5/2-9/29) 979-732-8229,Ttnlt
4.11 miles NW
Motorcoach Rv
(979)732-9494
6.26 miles SW
Happy Oaks Rv
(888)838-2500
8.00 miles E
Texas
Columbus
Most Recently Reviewed
Colorado River Thousand Trails
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-12 00:58:04
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Columbus, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   9   8   6   9   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
We loved this park. It's everything we always hope our next campground will be like. The sites are huge, level, and everything just about perfect. The only negative is that there wasn't more water in the river. However, that certainly is nothing they can control. Love this place!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$1
Sites are spacious in loops C and D but a little less so in loop A. Roads are rough but passable. The water is safe but has an odor. The fishing on the river is phenomenal if you have a boat or kayak, but still good from the bank. The park is quiet and peaceful with a large herd of 10-30 deer that wander through. The mini golf course is worn and needs attention. We love this park for the setting and fishing. It is more like a wide open state park in the size of the sites than a private campground. The staff are friendly and helpful. The park is kid and pet friendly with a small playground but lots of running room. We will definitely be back when we are in the area. We stayed as a part of the Thousand Trails program so the cost was actually $0 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$3
TTN rate for 50 AMP. Staff here was incredible. D section sets on the crumbling river bank well above the Colorado River. Views are awesome, but you put yourself at risk to try to climb down the bank to the river. We set up in A section with great sites, set well apart, and definitely not cramped together. Restrooms and showers are clean and functional. Laundry room clean. CG is quiet. Our Wi-Fi cards and cell phones worked well. Deer are visible but they stay away from campers and feeding isn't allowed. Boat ramp down to the river was muddy and very slick. No one had launched there in quite a long time. This is a very nice CG and we would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Colorado River Thousand Trails
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   3   6   9   8   2   10   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
Easy on and off I-10. Staff was great, sites grass but level. Hook ups well placed. Hard pack dirt interior roads and exit needs smoothed out. Very rough exit road with many ruts. Large sites easily fit big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Easy access to Campground off Hwy 10. All camping spots are gravel. They are level and most have shade trees. Because of that I could only get partial reception on my satellite dish. The manager walked me to my spot and guided me in. She is a delightful lady. The electric amperage was 113, water pressure is good. The pull thru site was long enough to accomodate both the coach and the toad. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2012
$23
This is an old KOA that was bought by the present owners 12 years ago. It is my guess that they have done nothing to the park in that time, but suck the money out of it. Though it could be nice, it isn't. There are many old trailers that have been there for many years and have piles of junk around them. The spaces are of the type seen in KOA's in the past when trailers didn't have slides and a big trailer was 22'. They are small and VERY close together. We were planning on staying longer when we found this park online; after pulling in we knew that this park was only a stop over for us. The owner was nice and helpful; it's just that the park was depressing. I will say that the Wi-Fi was strong and the laundry was new and clean. We would only ever stay here again as an overnight stop over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Columbus RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com