218863 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Concan, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.51 miles NW
20.73 miles NE
21.18 miles SW
22.83 miles NW
22.84 miles NW
24.81 miles SE
25.62 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Parkview Riverside Rv
(877)374-6748
6.04 miles NW
Texas
Concan
Most Recently Reviewed
Garner State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-23 16:59:03
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Concan, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   10   10   10   10   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Overall a nice park. It is close to many attractions in the area and access in and out was a breeze. There are a few pull-through spots and back-in spots around the perimeter. Spots are moderately spaced, level and roads were dirt and rock but level and smooth. Wildlife was abundant as we saw deer, armadillo, jack rabbits and several birds. Water, electricity and sewer hookups all good. Cable was available. There is a kids play area and a few cabins to rent. Overall this is a nice place with a small store at the entrance. Verizon was weak, AT&T strong and they had great internet access. Pet friendly except for the burrs in the fields. We would come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
Bec's Store and RV Park is in a lovely area in the scenic hill country about 6 miles north of Concan, TX. Bec's is only a couple miles from Garner State Park and access to the Frio River. The campground is well shaded by beautiful oak and pecan trees and the sites are very large, well groomed and level. The managers were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$26
We camped here 1 night, and it exceeded our expectations. Our rate includes a Good Sam Discount. The “General Store” is a stock of basic goods for campers as you will find in many camps or resorts in the Frio River area. The showers were very clean and had a mat and other features seldom found even in high $$ resorts. Well Done! Wi-Fi was excellent, and the owners/managers were nice and friendly. There was no cell phone service for our Verizon contract. The “town” of Concan must be a gas station ($3.20/gal) at the junction of 83/127. The town of Leakey is MUCH bigger. I would like to camp here again in high season and float the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for BECS Store & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   9   9   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$19
Pro's- May be the most beautiful park in Texas with the deepest traditions. Cons- they allow multiple families in one campsite making it crowded and noisy in some instances. Overall.... Has to be one of the best parts in Texas it's not the best. If you're looking for real camping and not a "RV park"with Wi-Fi, cable, etc. Great hikes, and beautiful places to go to the river and enjoy all day. Very kid friendly. Downside is the park doesn't appear to stick to its site policies and there may be 15 people in one site making (what would be) nice semi-secluded campsites loud, noisy, and over-run bathrooms. One of our favorite spots is rock beach down near the dam, but there's great places to go all over this park. Don't miss the nightly dance! You won't find this anywhere else and that's like people come from campgrounds all around to go to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
Great park. For being packed with people the restrooms were very clean. This is a great park for families. It was impressive to walk around and see "Garner Family since XXX." I think the oldest we saw was 1959. Old Baldy is a fun climb. The dances are fun but as a dad with 2 daughters ... I didn't like it. We are already booked for Garner for Spring Break 2015. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
We came through the area on Easter Sunday as families were leaving the park. There were other campers but rain in the afternoon ran many of the day visitors away. Skies cleared and we found the campground to be very nice. The huge old oak trees were beautiful and the river peaceful. We are an older couple but all the green space and water activities on the river are certainly a draw to those with children. The office staff was super nice and helped us locate a level site since we don't have levelers. We stayed in site 50. Sites are far enough apart for privacy and roads are paved with good access. We liked the park and the nature. We did not use the shower house. Price included Texas park entry fee since we do not have a Texas park pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Garner State Park
Camp Information
Sites
9
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$35


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
It is mostly cabins here but they have 5 sites that accommodate up to 28 foot and 4 newer sites for 40 footers.The 4 larger sites are separated by trees and the other sites are side by side but also have trees. Its nothing fancy but the river is beautiful and just down the hill from the sites. They have a store for most anything you may have forgotten, plus a gameroom. They also rent inner-tubes and have nightly hayrides in the summer months. Family owned and family oriented. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   8   8   10   7   9   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$60
Our pick for best park in Concan. This park has great river access for everyone in the park as it's not too far from any campsite. The wi-fi was a bit slow at peak times and the sites do require leveling. You may want to check and make sure the site you pick or are assigned does not flood. Concan got 5 inches of rain while we were here and our site was high and dry but the sites across the street were about 8-10 inches underwater and the occupants had to move. The bathrooms and laundry are very clean at all times and the park patrol is consistent and the rules are enforced for everyone. We will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
Rate is with Good SAMs discount. Park located across Rio Frio River with easy access to river for tubing. We were one of only two motorhomes in park, rest variety of campers, 5th wheelers, etc. Sites in need of repair and mostly were not level. Did not use baths, showers, Wi-Fi or cable. No play area and construction buildings very visible from sites. Very friendly staff, security guard at gate and owner ready to help if necessary. A lot of road construction on many of the roads in the area...we would not return. But if you want tubing in the river stop here. Very pricy $$$$$. Sites not maintained... We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$19
Rate reflect Passport America discount. Very nice park located right on the Rio Frio river. Very friendly and helpful office staff. Some of the sites in the park are not very level, but ours was perfect. Laundry is clean and in good order. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Parkview Riverside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
4
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Great small park atmosphere. We toured all the area parks and this is by far the best. With the best river access. Only reason we did not give a 10 is that they do not have a laundry room. But there is 2 within 5 miles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Not really that high for this area. Very pretty park and is fairly tight, however, the sites are full hookup, level and free Wi-Fi. Short walk down to the Frio River and they have some beautiful riverfront area. If you have friends that need a cabin, they have some of the best looking ones in the canyon. The back ins are probably wider than the pull throughs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Very close to the Frio River; you can walk down to it. Has ice, firewood, and tube rental on site. Has free wi-fi. Very nice management. Cabins are super nice; we had friends in one of them. It is a dirt campground, not paved, that's the only thing I didn't like, hence my 9 rating. Expect to get dirty. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Rim Resort
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
June 2006
Latest Rate
$27


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
With the exception of the 4 pull through sites the sites are extremely close together. My awning rubbed my neighbors unit. The owners don't seem to be people oriented. Restrooms were horrible complete with overflowing toilets. The best part of the park is the river and river access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
We love Seven Bluffs. We have been camping here for years! The river access is easy and the area is safe for children to run and play. The management is fantastic and the staff is always willing to assist campers in anyway. Some of the sites are tight to get into, but there is plenty of room to run and play. Moreover, most of our time is spent at the river's edge! I highly recommend this campground! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
This is a wonderful, well kept up destination RV Park. We come here for the excellent spring birding and are the only campers here now. The Frio River is adjacent to the property and summer is their main season. They also have several cabins for non campers. We have stayed here before and will hopefully come again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Great RV site and friendly owners. We have been staying here for many years. Peaceful, river access and nice facilities, book early for the summer months because they fill up fast. Would definitely stay here again and again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Seven Bluff Cabins & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com