206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Conroe, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.55 miles NE
7.50 miles NE
10.26 miles SW
16.17 miles SW
16.79 miles NW
17.08 miles SE
17.48 miles NW
17.58 miles SE
18.13 miles S
20.48 miles SW
21.17 miles E
26.28 miles NE
29.54 miles NW
30.21 miles SW
34.37 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club?I-45:88 2000 Westview Blvd (Located To Block)
3.12 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
18700 State Hwy 105 West
3.62 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1407 Loop 336 W
4.41 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
I-45 Exit 81
3040 College Park Dr
6.55 miles SW
Whr Aor Sb Rod Rpip C2C Conroe Tx - Lake Conroe
7.95 miles NW
AOR1948
7.95 miles NW
Lake Conroe Rv Resort & Marina-12225 League Line Rd
7.97 miles NW
Tt Tx Lake Conroe 11720 Old Montgomery Rd Willis 936-856-7888,Ttnlt
8.36 miles NW
Omega Farms Rv
(936) 90-3800
8.89 miles NW
Sams Club?I-45:77;76 19091 Interstate 45 S (Located To Block)
9.06 miles S
Park On The Lake
(888)278-5253
9.24 miles NW
Cynthia Woods Mitchell
10.50 miles S
Castaways Rv Park & Campground-12922 Longstreet Rd.
11.75 miles NW
Castaways Rv
(936)856-2949
11.75 miles NW
Rpi- Tx Castaways Rv Park/Cg (On Lake Conroe) 12922 Longstreet Rd Conroe
11.80 miles NW
Woodlands Resort
11.94 miles S
Castaways Cg
11.96 miles NW
Glass Menagerie
12.14 miles SW
Convenience Cg
12.32 miles NW
Wal-Marti-45:73 610 Sawdust Rd (Located To Block)
12.81 miles S
AOR2011
14.13 miles NE
Wild Country Rv
(281)399-8226
14.86 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
23561 Us Hwy 59
17.74 miles SE
Texas
Conroe
Most Recently Reviewed
Country Quest RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-09 05:25:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Conroe, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2014
$1
We did not stay at this park but drove to it and checked it out and left. It is a total dump. The previous reviewer that gave them a 10 is obviously the owner or a close relative. You can barely make out where the site pads are and the roads and pads are horrible! Like the other reviewer said the picture on the home page of their site is of some other park as there is nothing in their park that resembles that picture. Stay away from this place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
This is a new park. They have about 20 sites available but are expanding. Very nice park and the owner is great. Very quiet. There is a huge park area with picnic tables. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
No amenities!! They advertise wireless and laundry room, but the wireless is so slow and kicks you off frequently. Also the laundry room is 1 washer and dryer but has no hot water. When I asked about that I was told they did not have a water heater. If you go to their web site all the pictures are of other campgrounds and not theirs - Very Misleading!!! All they have is 2 rotten wooden tables and thats it. The roads and sites are big white rocks which are difficult to walk on, They also have full time residents in cargo trailers not campers. The list goes on and on. Would not recommend We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$325



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$325
This park has new ownership, new sites added, paved roads, nice sites. I have a level concrete space with nice cement patio. Good reception with my Verizon Internet, also excellent area for satellite television. My rate was based on monthly cost, plus 15 cent electric kilowatt rate. This park is mainly for long term. But they do take Passport America when space is available. I would use this park again. I am here for six weeks for a seasonal job. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$12
As the previous reviewer indicated this is a small park under new ownership. They have recently added 3 more sites bringing the total to 23. All the sites are back-in. We have a 36' motorhome and had no difficulty getting in or out. Most of the park occupants are monthly (several we met were contract workers in the area). There appeared to be no room for overnight visitors so, if you plan to stay overnight I would suggest you call ahead to check on availability. Most sites have concrete pads and are wide. The rate quoted for this review is for a month plus electric. The park has no amenities other than a small laundry and bathrooms. These were never cleaned until we finally complained. Lake Conroe and a marina are directly across the highway (TX-105). Boat rentals are available at the marina so if water sports are your interest you don't have to travel far. Plenty of shopping in the area with easy access to I-45. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
We stayed at this park for 4 months mainly because they did have a place for us to park our enclosed trailer. Rate is based on a monthly rate. Electric was additional per month and cost us anywhere from $85 to $180. Sometimes we felt electric wasn't read correctly. WiFi when it worked, was great. Has 1 women's and 1 men's restroom which included a very large shower. Always appeared clean. Manager is friendly but not on site much, as he and his wife drive school buses. There is no dog park but is dog friendly. For the most part, pets were picked up after by their owners. A little sprucing up could make this a great little park. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Conroe RV Resort (formerly Lake Conroe Park And RV At McCaleb Roa
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com