206676 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Crystal Beach, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.76 miles NE
14.29 miles SW
16.59 miles NE
21.21 miles SW
21.52 miles NW
23.19 miles SW
24.28 miles W
24.28 miles W
24.56 miles NW
25.45 miles NW
25.95 miles SW
28.88 miles N
29.52 miles NE
32.14 miles NW
35.50 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bolivar Peninsula Rv
(409)684-0939
0.83 miles NW
Sandollar Rv
(409)684-2197
1.08 miles W
Texas A&M University At
13.13 miles SW
Bishop'S Palace
13.42 miles SW
Galveston'S Texas Seap
13.52 miles SW
Strand Historical Distric
13.54 miles SW
The Elissa
13.54 miles SW
Luigi'S Ristorante Ital
13.73 miles SW
Merchant Prince
13.75 miles SW
Center For Transportation
13.84 miles SW
Gaido's
15.52 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
6702 Seawall Blvd
17.40 miles SW
Air Galveston Flight Cent
17.71 miles SW
Moody Gardens
17.92 miles SW
Texas
Crystal Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Lazy D & D RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-03 18:42:10
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Crystal Beach, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   7   6   7   9   9   9   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
Nice quiet clean park. Laundry facility, free ice, WI-Fi connection fair. Paid weekly rate of $168.00 plus $20.00 for 3 adults and 3 children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Two nights was enough. The site is pretty with the pond, but there are no trees and there were many red ant nests that were supposed to be dealt with but weren't. The Wi-Fi did not work as promised. The bathroom/showers were in 2 raised trailers. And water accumulated on the shower floors, making it slippery and unsanitary. There was a $2.00 charge per shower. There was no lighting near these trailers at night. The required "beach pass" for $10., was said to be useful for Galveston county beaches as well as the local ones. The closest beach was filthy, with garbage cans overflowing and garbage littering the beach. The pass money was said to help keep the beaches clean, but this one certainly was not appealing. And we didn't find any county beaches in Galveston, it was either pay $8-$10., or park on the waterfront if you could find a spot. (We couldn't). The office person was very pleasant but 5 years after Ike, priorities like proper bathrooms and showers should have been built. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
This park is built around a very large pond and is quite pleasant. We paid the Passport rate of $15, which is available only on weekdays. The top end of the pond is occupied by permanent campers and is rather junky. But there are numerous sites near the office that have full services and free WiFi. Unfortunately, the beach is hard to access. It's too far to walk and if you drive, you need a $10 annual parking permit. It rained hard when we stayed here and the mosquitoes came out of the unmowed clover around our site and tried to carry us away. But tonight we're facing the pond/lake and watching a beautiful sunset. There's a nine-hole golf course down the road that is struggling to survive after Hurricane Ike. The manager said we could play all day for $14, including the cart. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bolivar Peninsula RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   10   5   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
I stayed here for 3 days in August 2012. Campground was very nice- had a picnic table and slab for each site. Full hookups, nicely landscaped. I booked ahead for a prime spot on the water and actually got to camp there. (I usually get bumped to smaller RV spots at other places because I have a small camper.) I felt safe there; fishing was great. The road out goes straight across the highway and down to the beach. Will stay here again. Did not have any problems. Management had high visibility around park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
No discounts were available. There are no toilets, showers, or laundry since hurricane Ike. Park is run down and maintenance is non-existent. Pot holes serve as speed bumps but fill up when it rains creating hazards of unknown depth. The doors have rusted and fallen off the electrical boxes. The dumpster sits open attracting scavengers because fish offal is put in it. Grassy sites w/ concrete pads are wide enough and a picnic table is attached. A concrete walkway make fishing around the perimeter possible but puts the people fishing right at the back of your RV. There's a boat launch. Security must be an issue since there is excessive lighting everywhere. We would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
We've camped here often over the past 8 years. It has always been a great host and a clean site. Very friendly campers, few distractions, awesome views of the intercoastal waterway and watching tug boats go by. We visit at least four times per year and always stay at Crystal Canal. It is close enough to the beach, the store, gas station, liquor store, and even the ferry ride to Galveston is an adventure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Crystal Canal RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Note: Rate shown is based on a weekly rate. Park is very new. They are in the process of adding 16 additional sites. All sites are back-in and surround a canal filled with water, so you do get a "water view". Ocean is across the highway about a block. Sites are all grass, level and long enough to handle big rigs. Spacing between sites is ample to put out awning and still have some additional room. Roads are dirt/gravel. All sites are 50 and 30 amp with full hookups. Satellite TV hookup is provided but there are no obstructions for your own satellite use. Wi-Fi is free but was slow during our stay. Park is centrally located on the Bolivar Peninsula and just a few miles from the ferry into Galveston. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com