206677 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dalhart, Texas (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Texas
Dalhart
Most Recently Reviewed
Rita Blanca City Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-02 16:19:20
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dalhart, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   10   10   9   9   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$24
One of the cleanest RV parks I have stayed at. This is a family owned park and the owners are very friendly and helpful. I stayed here for a week and had a great experience. Nice gravel lots. Internet and cable TV work great. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
Nice rv park with level gravel sites and full hookups. Wi-Fi and cable TV were fine. Owners friendly and a very clean park with dog walks. Some road noise, but not too bad. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
This was a nice park that we used on our way from Raton, NM to Amarillo, TX. Owners were very nice. Park has level gravel sites that are well maintained. The park was very clean. Utilities and Wi-Fi were fine. You get a little noise from truck traffic and some from the railroad switching yard opposite the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Corral RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Camped here for two nights in March for a marathon. Pull through only if you're in something very small; we backed in with our 31' RV. Water hookups are available, but lack of pressure made it basically unusable for on-demand service. We decided to just fill up our fresh water tank, and it took us over an hour to fill it up. Campground is adjacent to a run down playground on the lake. Be careful with kids. There is a lot of broken glass on that playground. If you go toward the road past the disc golf course, there is a much nicer, brand new playground up there. Lots of traffic in and out of the parking lot by the lower playground throughout the day and night. We never figured out exactly what was going on down there because there was never anyone at the playground. The lake and trail areas are pretty and worth the trip, but I wouldn't stay here for more than an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
OK, a little more info is needed to find this place. There are no signs for the park but you can make the assumption you are there when you see the ball park and the rodeo facility. No signage about the RV hook ups. We gambled and pulled into the park (directly across from the People's Church parking lot) drove around back and spotted 8 hook ups not 12. Also these are only pull-thrus IF there is room to pull behind and face out. No one was here so it was easy but if other RV's present, it will be a problem if you want to avoid unhooking your tow. Ground was rough and not level. But...good power, water, and sewer. Will work for an overnight but not much else in my opinion. Honor system self pay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
This park used to be Rita Blanca State Park, now run by the city of Dalhart. About a mile outside town on Farm to Market road 281. There is a small lake with a fishing area, grassy areas, picnic tables. RV sites are on a gravel lot, but full hookups, and a view of the lake which was full of snow geese. Looks bare in March, but is probably lovely later in the year when the trees are green. Not a destination spot, but a good overnighter and an alternative to the private campground in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com