214753 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dalhart, Texas (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Texas
Dalhart
Most Recently Reviewed
Corral RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-04 22:25:08
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dalhart, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   9   7   7   10   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Very nice staff. Next to busy train tracks. Only an issue if the conductor feels the need to blow the whistle and you don't have white noise. Gravel sites, very level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
We were a little skeptical about stopping here for the night so were pleasantly surprised by the newly paved interior roads and fine gravel sites. The park was almost full so reservations are seriously recommended. There are some full-time residents but you would be hard pressed to tell them apart from those just passing through. We would definitely stay here again on a stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
The rate reflects a daily rate with the Good Sam discount. This park is right along highway 54 so it wasn’t hard to find and the road noise wasn’t bad. There is train noise. The staff was friendly but not really outgoing with information about the park or about the town unless asked. Our site was gravel and fairly level. We were in a row with side by side hookups, If you had a neighbor, they would be very, very close. There were a few trees but satellite was not a problem. Utilities were good. Sprint and Verizon worked well. There are three huge rocks at the entrance; look carefully as to which of the “lanes” you want to use when you pull into the driveway. It would be easy to accidentally go over the curb and/or sideswipe a rock. There is a sign that says “do not block driveway”. Perhaps a sign that says where you should park your rig while you register would work better. There is a good hiking trail at Lake Rita Blanca. We would stay here again for a short visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Corral RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Camped here for two nights in March for a marathon. Pull through only if you're in something very small; we backed in with our 31' RV. Water hookups are available, but lack of pressure made it basically unusable for on-demand service. We decided to just fill up our fresh water tank, and it took us over an hour to fill it up. Campground is adjacent to a run down playground on the lake. Be careful with kids. There is a lot of broken glass on that playground. If you go toward the road past the disc golf course, there is a much nicer, brand new playground up there. Lots of traffic in and out of the parking lot by the lower playground throughout the day and night. We never figured out exactly what was going on down there because there was never anyone at the playground. The lake and trail areas are pretty and worth the trip, but I wouldn't stay here for more than an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
OK, a little more info is needed to find this place. There are no signs for the park but you can make the assumption you are there when you see the ball park and the rodeo facility. No signage about the RV hook ups. We gambled and pulled into the park (directly across from the People's Church parking lot) drove around back and spotted 8 hook ups not 12. Also these are only pull-thrus IF there is room to pull behind and face out. No one was here so it was easy but if other RV's present, it will be a problem if you want to avoid unhooking your tow. Ground was rough and not level. But...good power, water, and sewer. Will work for an overnight but not much else in my opinion. Honor system self pay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
This park used to be Rita Blanca State Park, now run by the city of Dalhart. About a mile outside town on Farm to Market road 281. There is a small lake with a fishing area, grassy areas, picnic tables. RV sites are on a gravel lot, but full hookups, and a view of the lake which was full of snow geese. Looks bare in March, but is probably lovely later in the year when the trees are green. Not a destination spot, but a good overnighter and an alternative to the private campground in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com