218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Del Rio, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.44 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Whitehead Memorial Museum
1.15 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2410 Dodson St
2.34 miles NW
Buzzard Roost Rv Cg
(830)774-5151
3.54 miles NW
Deltex Rv & Auto Repair
3.93 miles NW
Amistad National Recreat
4.40 miles N
Laughlin Famcamp
6.62 miles E
Laughlin Air Force Base
8.01 miles E
American Cg Hwy
800-525-3386
8.85 miles NW
Sb Del Rio Tx - American Cg
9.09 miles NW
Laughlin Marina
10.80 miles NW
Texas
Del Rio
Most Recently Reviewed
Broke Mill RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-08 17:41:04
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Del Rio, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   7   6   7   2   9   10   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
HUGE speed bumps. Impossible to go around them. Our boat trailer bottoms out going over them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
Only stayed in this park three days. Trashy mobile homes are mixed in with RV sites. Dogs constantly barking, chasing walkers and cars. Stayed a month here several years ago. Much quieter then. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$26
We have stayed at just about every RV Park in Del Rio over the last 8 years. This park is not as fancy as others, but everyone is friendly, and neighbors get to know each other. Although we are only here for 7 or 8 nights, there have been 2 all you can eat breakfasts, a free fish fry, a pot luck dinner tonight, and games each evening. This will be our park of choice in the future. The two problems I have are that they are in the current Escapees Campground book at 15% off but only give a 10% discount, regardless of what card you have. Also, the daily price with a discount is lower than the weekly rate to which discounts don't apply. The second is that it is almost impossible to get reservations. Apparently, only one employee knows how to use the computer system. We had a group and wanted sites together because this area has several fishing tournaments and some parks sell out, so we wanted to be sure we had reservations. For what it is worth, the owner in not on site or local. BUT, we will do everything we can to use this park next year now that we know who to talk to about reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for American Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$2



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$2
This is your basic federal western CG without water and with pit toilets. A mile or so in on a dusty dirt road. Best campsite is #1 a pull-through on your left. It is the only one with a shade tree but be careful, the trees are tight. The rest of the CG is open with picnic tables under a shelter roof without walls. The bathrooms were clean but there are no services, no water, and no dump station. The place is quiet and not crowded. The rate we paid is really $2 with the federal senior card. Nice place for a day or two. If the water comes up again it could be very pleasant for and extended stay. Verizion MiFi worked OK with a roaming network. Roads and sites are gravel/dust. After all this is west Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$4
This was a very clean campground with level sites. Each site has a picnic table under a cover. There are no connections but a dump site a few miles up the road. The fresh water at the dump site was out of order while we were there but we always travel with a full tank so that wasn't an issue. The sites at one time were near the water but the lake is 37 feet low and there is no water within sight. You have to travel down a graded dirt road for about a mile to get to the campground. We would stay here again if the water level returns. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$2
Nice primitive campground on a beautiful lake.No hookups,you need solar or generator power.Close to Del Rio and our favorite winery, Val Verde winery. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Amistad National Recreation Area - San Pedro Area
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$2



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$2
$2 per night was the 50% discount for a primitive site at the 277N campground using the Golden Age Passport. Dirt/gravel sites are mostly level. Each site has a covered concrete pad with a picnic table and BBQ grill. Pit toilets are available but nothing else. Heavy but low vegetation surrounds the campground and the view is almost endless. If it’s a clear night, the sky really lights up with all the stars. There are many types of water birds around the Amistad Reservoir and boaters are seen quite frequently. If you like hiking/biking there are trails within the park and roadways outside the park. Fishing/boating/water skiing/SCUBA diving are all available on the Amistad Reservoir. Spacing between the sites is very generous. The NRA is W of Del Rio proper and there are many conveniences available in the small town. There is no Wi-Fi in the campground but we received three bars 4G on our AT&T cell phone which we used as a Wi-Fi hotspot. Our Millenicom jetpack received only a couple bars of 1X which allowed for very slow Wi-Fi. We received one Spanish OTA TV station. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$20
I did not camp here this time. On Dec.12 the campground had many campers there camping. It apparently is now open again. It used to be my preference in Del Rio before it closed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
This was a very nice campground but it is closed. evidently the owner has declared bankruptcy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
We were surprised to find a new park on this highway. Nice level sites and concrete pads make it a plus for us. The price was right for an overnight stay. The laundry room and bathrooms were very clean. The owner would like to put in wi-fi at a later date. We were very happy with this no frills campground. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Amistad Outdoors RV Park & Boat Storage (formerly Amistad Outdoors Tra
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   9   9   7   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
Stayed here two nights on the way to Big Bend National Park. Check in was fast, easy, and friendly. Sites were mostly 90 feet long pull throughs with no table, level gravel, and utilities were very good. Wi-Fi worked fine. Sites were a reasonable width. We were surprised at the extent and quality of the amenities which included washers and dryers for $1.25 each, a small gathering room, an event center, a well equipped fitness center and small, but very clean showers and bathrooms. The bird watching area was nice to walk through. Highway noise was not loud and did not bother us. It was pretty windy in the late afternoons, making the unheated pool useless to us. Right on US 90, it was really easy access. There were a number of long term residents, but the rigs and sites were clean and tidy. Walmart, diesel, and propane were nearby. Cowboy Church is offered on site on Sunday morning and evening, and we saw signs for a band on Thursday nights, We were there on the weekend so didn't get to see them. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
A very nice park. 50Amp long pull thrus. Paved roads with gravel and grass sites. Friendly staff and owner. Very small unheated pool. Nice fitness center. Free WiFi is Tengo and as usual it is slow and unreliable. Some road noise if you are in the first few rows. A great little Whitehead Memorial Museum just at the edge of old town. Really worth a visit. History of the area and burying place of Judge Roy Bean. Lots of old buildings and artifacts. Only $4 per person. Entrance town to Acuna. Amistad Reservoir still has some water. Definitely worth a layover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
No complaints. Great overnight stop. Owner was very nice and helpful at check-in. Pull in sites were very level, large, and long. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Broke Mill RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   7   7   2   1   1   6   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$21
This is a very unattractive park, and with permanent residents living in older, poorly maintained trailers. There is brush and material piled along the borders, and just a generally unkempt appearance of the whole facility. On the other hand, the park is is easy to get into, and the water, electric and sewer hook-ups work, so as a place for an overnight stay it works. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2011
$16
Essentially a very dirty dirt parking lot with hookups. Restrooms looked as though they had not been cleaned in weeks. Only one shower/stall per restroom. Did not look in the laundry area. Lots of long term campers and the stuff that goes with them. Appears very little is being done to repair anything that needs repairing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$16
Owner very helpful. Verizon worked great. Nice friendly little saloon adjoins CG. Shopping nearby, good for extended stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Buzzard Roost
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   10   8   10   9   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  question  yes  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
This park is real hidden gem. Lots of shade trees. Call and they will escort you in. From our site at edge of park we watched herds of deer in pasture in the afternoons and evenings. Huge site had plenty of room for fifth wheel and boat. We walk and sometimes bike the quiet tree lined streets to the little HEB store. Sites are hard with grass and pea-gravel. City water comes from springs at the golf course in town. House washer/dryers have pay envelopes $2/$3 for checks or cash on Honor system. Some long-term campers work at Air Force Base or hospital. We will be back again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$13
PA Rate. Full hookups and good Wi-Fi and cable TV. The front sites are soft, first set of leveling blocks disappeared and had to be dug out. Septic and water systems have recently been upgraded and the backfill wasn't done properly. Owners met us on the way into the CG and escorted us to the site. Very friendly and helpful. Once this was a MH park, now it is an RV park. Streets are paved and some sites have concrete patios. All the trash is gone and this is a pleasant stop. We spent several days here and shared Thanksgiving with other Rvers in the CG. Laundry is way expensive and we couldn't find restrooms or showers. Amistead NRA is 5 miles from Del Rio but there aren't many trails accessible without a boat to cruise the lake/reservoir. The sites are large, some are separated by wood fencing, plenty of shade and far enough from the highways to be fairly quiet. We enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$16
We were met when we pulled in. The people were very friendly. The sites are level. It is an old mobile home park and there are still some on site and they appear to be well maintained. Although we did not use some of the facilities, we did notice a laundry facility, a TV room, and work out devices. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hidden Valley RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
269
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   7   8   7   8   6   9   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
Rate reflects the Passbook America discount. The folks in the park, both employees and "winter Texans" were friendly, and the site for the trailer was large and an easy pull thru. Our only complaint about the park was the restrooms and showers. While the sinks and toilets were clean, the floors did not appear to have been cleaned in quite some time. The shower heads almost worked. They were so old, and the shower stall did not appear to have been cleaned in a long, long time. My wife refused to use them. We would not return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$29
Older park, narrow spaces with over hanging trees. We didn't use the showers due to being dated and not as clean as we like for public facility. The laundry facility was clean; machines were plentiful. We did use our PA for half price for 2 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
Holiday Trav-L RV is a nice park. The people in the office were very friendly and helpful. This is a nice park if you are planning on fishing at Amistad Resevoir. Restrooms definitely need updated and don't appear on the web in the condition that they currently are. I would guess those pictures were taken just after the building was finished, some time ago. Functional is a good term, same with the laundry facility. RV spots seemed a little short to stay hooked up if you were only staying overnight. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Holiday Trav-L-Park
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   3   8   8   9   7   5   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$24
Small older park. Staff very friendly. Not really suited to Big Rigs. Only a few (6) big sites so call ahead. Sites and turning tight. They had to use a ladder and pole to hold up overhead cables. If you are not running a Big Rig and want a friendly nice park this is the one. Wi-Fi is lighting fast. Good 50 Amp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
We spent 3 winter months here. It is not a fancy campground, but they have everything you need. The laundry room is very clean, and the machines are new. The pot luck dinners on Friday night are terrific. The staff and owners could not be any friendlier. It is close to town, Wal-Mart, restaurants, etc. The sites are not very wide, and not very level. The water pressure is poor. Overhaul it is a pretty good place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2010
$13
Although we stayed for a month we would have to say this was not the best choice in Del Rio. The Friday night "Pot Luck" dinners are enjoyable and the owners was nice, though there is one lady who works the front desk three days a week is a real pill. Even with her and the fact the park needs some major upgrades (interior roads, space leveling and general improvements) to better accept today's larger RV's with slides, we would probably stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lonesome Dove RV Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
The manager is very friendly. The park is exceptionally clean. You can see the lake from the RV Park. The lake is way down right now. They also rent mobile home lots. Rabbits are everywhere! It is conveniently located about 8 miles from town. I highly recommend this RV Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$22
Park is located 6-7 miles north of Del Rio, Texas on U.S. Highway 90. This is a mobile home and RV park with what appears to be quite a few long term RVs parked. Only stayed one night. Had one minor problem. After checking in, paying and assigned a space, we left to visit Langtry, TX (Judge Roy Bean's Bar & Home, stopped on way back for dinner and when arriving back at RV park our space was occupied. Complained to management and they said that they thought we left and assigned the space to someone else. We ended up in a cramped space stuck in between 2 travel trailers that appeared to be semi-permanent guests. This is the first time we have ever been assigned a space and paid for it to have it rented out from under us. They did offer to refund our money, but given it was after 6pm we took what was available. Most likely will not return to this park. There are numerous parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com