223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Denton, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.61 miles S
9.80 miles NW
10.26 miles NE
14.54 miles SE
14.75 miles SE
15.05 miles SW
17.71 miles SE
17.83 miles N
20.34 miles SE
22.48 miles SW
23.15 miles SE
27.29 miles SW
27.73 miles N
30.97 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Texas Woman'S Universit
0.85 miles NE
University Of North Texa
2.08 miles SW
Camping World Inc
2.60 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1515 S Loop 288
3.17 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1035 Hickory Creek Blvd
5.29 miles SE
Denton
5.53 miles NW
Texas Sundown Ranch Rv
(888)450-1290
12.65 miles N
Texas Lil'S Ranch
13.29 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-35E Exit 452
801 W Main
14.32 miles SE
Sams Club?I-35E:452 751 W Main (Located To Block)
14.33 miles SE
Texas
Denton
Most Recently Reviewed
Destiny Dallas RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-07 17:43:31
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Denton, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
172
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   8   8   6   6   7   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
"Pride in ownership". Clean, safe, lots of trees and very friendly campground. There were a lot of "long stay" campers, but all of the sites were well maintained. A lot of people walking their well behaved dogs and very friendly to talk to. This campground even had a car/trailer wash that we were planning to use before we left, but ran out of time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
First of all, calling this RV Park a "RV Resort" is a huge stretch of the imagination, if not a down right lie. It is a former KOA that has a white paint scheme and a new name. The pads are gravel, narrow, and short. While the pad was level from side to side, it sloped down both front to back. After 15 minutes of wrangling, I finally got enough room to slide out the slides without hitting my neighbor's slides(after I had the slides out, you could not walk between me and my neighbor, you had to crawl under the slides). I also found the "sweet spot" where my 5th wheel was level front to back without deploying the Lego step blocks. While I heard little traffic noise from the interstate, there was a lot of internal traffic from people who live/stay at the park with loud trucks (the diesels with straight pipes) that made it hard to sleep or enjoy being outside. They supposedly have an age and condition restriction; I guess it did not apply to the 1980s Prowler that had an orange tarp as the roof. I stayed here based on Woodalls 5 star rating, Woodalls was way off, more like 2 stars. While the restrooms are clean and well maintained, the pool is small, the rec room is small, and both were crowded with just a few people. The only positive comments that I have besides clean restrooms is the staff was very friendly. I might stay here as an overnight stop, but this is not a place I would stay at for more than a day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This park is OK for what it was designed for (mainly), an overniter when in Dallas area. We have stayed here when passing through DFW area a few times. There are many,many permanents or long termers, but the park is well kept and pretty clean overall. Book a premium site if you want plenty of room for pulling in and out. Not too many to choose from in the local area, but this one is probably the best. We have tried all of the others before. The RV wash is a very nice feature to clean the rig when leaving. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Destiny Dallas RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$22


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
This mobile home community had some unused land so put in sites for RVs right along the fence separating it from the busy 4 lane road. Traffic noise loud and All Night. We had electric, water, sewer, and we had internet. But the access road to the site was narrow, rutted, and once at the site, had no good way to exit. They seem to have put two RVs on one mobile home site with a shared driveway that is not in front of either. So you might drop off the curb getting out. Certainly want to unhitch if towing, and you couldn't fit in anyway with it attached. When I checked in, was told to follow the signs and not given map, instructions, or anything else. It was not as simple as it sounded. If ever in the area again, we would either stay at Walmart or keep on going. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
This was a very nice park. Our only complaint was the sewer. We had to put an extension on to reach our connection. We prefer pull through sites, and this park has only backins. Very well maintained park with grass and concrete slabs. All interior roads are paved. Staff was very friendly. Big rig friendly. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
This RV Park is part of an established mobile home park. It is at a major intersection on US390 between Denton and McKinney. We stay there because it is only about 5 miles from our grandkids. The park staff is friendly but the RV facilities are basic--water, sewer, electric(50 and 30 AMP). The sites may not be level and have a little gravel with grass including grass burs. Since we are away most everyday and basically just sleep there, it meets our needs. The wifi is spotty and may not work. Expect a lot of traffic noise in the early mornings and later evenings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lincoln Park RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
uncertain
Date of Stay
March 2008
Latest Rate
$32


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
This park does not exist in Denton, Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   4   10   7   4   6   3   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
This is a very old campground with not a whole lot of amenities. Not one of the nicer ones We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$23
The worst is the site says it has cable. It does not.. Also, big rig friendly it isn't. There are about 20 spots you can get into, but there are low hanging trees that make it impossible to get around corners. 90% of the park is full timers. We were mislead by the site or we wouldn't be here. Wouldn't come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$23
NO cable TV!! Park is very tight even with our 38 ft motor home. The office was impossible to find and when we did there was no through way for the RV TO PROCEED. We had to unhook and back out. Lots of full time residents. Swimming pool was closed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Post Oak Place RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com