224108 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ennis, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.25 miles NW
17.65 miles E
17.65 miles E
17.65 miles E
19.35 miles NW
19.89 miles S
21.44 miles N
26.95 miles S
27.89 miles NW
31.78 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-45 Exit 251
700 East Ennis Ave
3.14 miles SW
Texas
Ennis
Most Recently Reviewed
High View Campground / Bardwell Lake COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-24 19:33:04
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ennis, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   9   7   6   8   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$16
Kind of mixed feelings on this review. On one hand it hasn't had any reviews in a long time, but darn sure deserves an updated review due to being such a bargain priced beautiful destination. One the other hand it is so small that I don't want everyone going to check it out and take up all the sites and not having one available for me the next time we wish to go. First off, I gave it a 10 as in Excellent for what is it, that being a Corp of Engineers Property. That means no sewer, no cable and Spartan restrooms. Sites are huge. Water pressure was strong, electric was steady and clean. Good antenna reception and clear sky sites available for those of you who prefer satellite. Sites kept clean with grill, fire ring, covered picnic tables on a concrete pad. RV pad was level side to side, however front to back will require some leveling. If you make reservations on line it will ask for and also show you the length of each sites RV parking. This is for the RV only as there is a additional parking space along side of each site. Roads into and through out the park are in good shape of asphalt and gravel. Dump area is clean with access to dump from two directions. The park does have a marina at the lake as well as enclosed fishing area for a fee. If you are looking for a break away from the city, but wish to be near civilization just down the road. Want to camp in quite overlooking a peaceful lake with large RV sites. Maybe even take a swim in the enclosed swimming area, drop a line and fish, maybe fly a kite. This is your place. One thing to keep in mind is that we camped here in the end of October from a Tuesday to Friday morning. I am sure that it becomes more crowded on the weekends and during the summer months. So if you're in the area to check it out, but please not everyone at the same time. Leave a site for us please. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$7
We used Golden Pass for half price during first 2 weeks. Then we were camp hosts for 4 months. Nice lake and fishing ramp. Marina is nearby. We were hosts in sites 40-49 which was mostly a fishing area. Sites 1 - 39 were mostly big rigs and quiet while our area had more tents and small rigs and loud music was prevalent. The campground has high winds, fire ants and lots of spiders. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
Very nice park. $9 was Golden Age rate. Sites were pull through and level side to side, but not front to back. I had to unhitch in order to level our trailer. There was a hummingbird flying around in the office when I checked in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for High View Campground / Bardwell Lake COE
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$16
This is a nice park close enough to the Dallas area for a weekend getaway. We stayed for two nights, and the park was nice and quiet. There is not much to do there, but it is a great place to get away if that is what you are looking for. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$16
There are 3 parks at Bardwell Lake available for camping. We camped at Mott Park and had a nice lakefront site, which we were able to select online. Even though it was a holiday weekend, the spaces are far enough apart that it did not seem crowded or noisy. Some sites require a lot of leveling, and some are 30-amp only, but the reservation system will tell you this. This is a no-frills park, but the scenery is lovely and a perfect getaway if you want to just get out of town, enjoy nature, and relax. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com