223583 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fairfield, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.28 miles NW
18.37 miles SE
18.67 miles SE
19.12 miles SW
26.07 miles SW
29.01 miles NW
31.40 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Love'S
I-45 X197
1.40 miles SW
Fairfield Lake Spcg
5.36 miles NE
Texas
Fairfield
Most Recently Reviewed
Fairfield Lake State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-22 16:04:55
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fairfield, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Bare bones park but one that offers a safe place to spend the night and full hookups. Owner was very pleasant and there is a repair shop right next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   8   5   10   5   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
This park is way off the highway. We were traveling through and there isn't much to choose from around here. Price was right. People who worked here were very friendly. The park is definitely run down. Needs lots of work. Lake looked really nice. Boat dock very nice. If you have a boat this place would be fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Memorial Day Weekend, park was full but did not seem crowded. Lake level is way down, so "lakefront" sites became thick-grass front sites. Playground has swings, monkey bars in good shape and a sand volleyball court near it. Sites are fairly close together and those under trees (most of them) don't have much grass so it gets a little messy when it gets wet. Boat ramp with small dock and fish cleaning station was fine. Nearby power plant which warms lake with water releases can be seen from boat dock area. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Nice lake with plenty of trees. Cellphone not strong but OK. Voltage is low. The staff pretty disinterested. There is about a 5 mile drive to the camp site after entering park. Sites are not 1evel and paving old and rough. We stayed for 3 nights and would stay here again. Texas requires an annual pass or daily entrance fees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fairfield Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   7   9   7   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
We stayed at this park for two nights. As others have stated, you need "the code" to enter the park since it's gated. Someone may come around to collect money after you arrive, or they may ask that you drop it in the "honor" box. All of the sites appeared to be back-ins, with gravel. Our site was relatively level. There are some trees in the park that offer a bit of shade, but not all sites have trees near them. The WI-Fi worked well. Although a previous reviewer had stated there were no laundry or bath facilities, I believe this park does now have those, but we didn't make use of them. We would stay here again if we were passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
This is a great place with no nonsense. Charging just $375 per month, with no hidden fees. Has cable TV, Wi-Fi, a pool, laundry and great people running the place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
This campground was very nice and clean, one phone call and the secret code and we were in. Payment is on the honor system though someone came through the park the next morning checking. The spot we got was wide enough for the motorhome and our unhooked trailer in the same spot. No pull-throughs, would have been nice to have but we managed. If we are in this area again we will stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Primrose RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
Rate based on $150 per week electric included. Very friendly staff. Park well maintained. If pull though sites are critical like the other person rating this park you will be disappointed. The back in sites are easy to maneuver and about 50% of them are shaded. The cabins look very nice. However, we did not use them but saw housekeeping zipping around, seems like they would be nice. Would like to have had a few more cable channels but the basic took care of our needs. Laundry room was fantastic! We would definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
DO NOT STAY HERE. We pulled in after the office was closed and found there were no pull thrus but since it was fairly empty except for some pretty dumpy worker's trailers, we parked sideways so we could get electric. There was trash by the new electric poles included a used sewer hose and beer cans. When we checked out in the morning we found the cost was $35 a nite!!!! I've paid less for resort type parks that were nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com