224133 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Stockton, Texas (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Parkview Cg
0.81 miles SE
Parkview Rv
(800)344-0103
1.04 miles SE
Wal-Marti-10:257 1700 W Dickinson (Located To Block)
1.07 miles NW
Texas
Fort Stockton
Most Recently Reviewed
Fort Stockton RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-23 23:00:31
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Stockton, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
This might not be the worst campground in Texas, but it's close. We stayed here for one night on our way to Big Bend. Check in was on the honor system and we never saw any staff. The campground is in serious need of updating. Most of the other campers there were long time residents. The restrooms were locked the whole time we were there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2008
$15
This is, without a doubt, the worst park I have been in. We stayed here overnight on our way through Texas. I thought it would be okay for just one night, since I get tired of paying higher prices for such a short time. If I had no kids and no dog, it would be okay. I could have just hidden in the RV and never looked outside. This place is filthy. Its all dirt, what little overgrown grass there is, is strewn with broken glass, torn aluminum cans, etc. Plenty of stuff to cut your pooches' feet. I did not let my kids outside. Payment is still on the honor system, there is a drop box. The owner lives a few blocks away, and came through the property a couple of times. He was pretty nice, and helped us pick a spot. Oh yes, some sites are 50 amp only, but no way to tell until you try to plug in, so check that first if you have 30 amp. The site was pretty level. Wide enough for our one slide, but not if you have slides on both sides. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$10
Found this campground on Eleventh St behind Camanche Hotel and RV park headed off I-10 into town. We saw this one from the road. Camp host very friendly, offered a wifi coupon for free 24 hours - low signal but worked, easy in and out for a overnight stay. Can't beat the 10.00 price!! We were happy!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for A & M Camper Park
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   2   7   5   6   6   5   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
We found the entrance to the park smooth and easy, no drop offs. Someone may have fixed the entrance. I give the park a 5 based on the easy on easy off from I-10 and that the electric power (30 amp) worked just fine in the June heat, 100* this afternoon. It is just a gravel parking lot, but for an overnight stay what more do you need? If the weather was cool we would probably have opted for a free stay at a local store or empty lot. But in the summer it would have cost me $12-$15 to run the generator for the 12-15 hours we stop for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
This is the second nicest RV park in Fort Stockton, but not that great. Big drop off and pot hole right at the entrance. I get the impression they don't have the money to keep this place up, or are not willing to put in the effort to do some simple patch and paint on their park. Their website is nothing more than a story about how he acquired the park, but no mention of the prices or other pertinent information to the traveler. This place is cash only, and you may have to self register. They no longer have cable either as their website states. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2013
$16
We just needed a quick overnight stop and chose this location because the reviews were not horrible and the rates were reasonable, we didn't want to pay for a pool we weren't going to use. Attention campers - a correction needs to be made to the reviews. The office was locked even though someone was inside. We followed the late check in instruction, even though it was only 4:00 p.m. If Wi-fi was available we wouldn't know as no one was around to offer a password and no information available, only threatening notes from "the Chief" not to try leaving without paying cause he will find you! Couldn't use the bathrooms as they were filthy and disgusting, waste baskets hadn't been emptied for a very long time and no toilet paper available. We spoke to our camp neighbor that said they were at this location on a previous visit and the place was full of workers. Since then the oil and work in the area has dried up and not a dime made in the good times has been put back into the place. Stay here only if you are desperate and totally self contained and don't mind heavy I-10 traffic noise. We definitely will never stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Comanche Land RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
Please DO NOT confuse this crummy RV park with the much better Comanche Land RV Park. The Comanche Motel RV Park is located in a very rough looking area inside the town of Fort Stockton. This so called RV park is nothing more than a dirt lot behind the Comanche Motel. You can't see this from the street or we would have kept right on going. When we arrived it was getting dark and we were tired. The girl in the motel office quoted us a rate of $15 and said their rate included cable TV and Wi-Fi. We thought what the heck, it's only for one night. The girl's mother directed us behind the motel and we were shocked to find ourselves bouncing through a dirt lot that was rougher than a washboard. There was a lot of trash and debris in the area as well. There were quite a few campers staying there and they were quite friendly, however, we still felt compelled to sleep with a gun within easy reach. The only reason I gave this place a rating of 3 out of 10 is for the cable and Wi-Fi which worked very well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   7   6   7   6   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$29
Great staff- at Reservations and Check-in. Could not have been nicer. Call ahead- they do fill-up. They do have perm. residents that seem to be on the perimeter of the park. The road in has a few potholes but nothing that U.S. RV' ers can't handle! We stayed one night, very level, didn't unhitch. The cable was great, as was Verizon service. No problems w/ power. Relatively quiet since it sits close to I-10. Very dark park- no external lights. We didn't go to their small restaurant, but by 6pm there was a steady stream of guests walking there. **CON: dumpster area needs cleaning up around- lots of trash on the ground and bugs/flies. Lids were not being kept closed. Trash cans placed strategically around park may be better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$38
We have stayed here before as an overnight on the way to our destination. The staff was super nice and helpful. We had a pull thru right up front by the office very easy in and out. Had good cable TV and the WiFi was excellent. Ate dinner at the restaurant and it was good with a good price. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
This park is good for an overnight. There is not much to do in the area. The sites were level and the hookups were good. The interior roads were good but the road getting to it is very rough. There was enough space between the sites. The staff is very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fort Stockton RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   6   9   6   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$27
This is a perfectly fine RV park, and certainly the nicest in Fort Stockton. We got a pull though site at the back of the park. Easy access, level and back from the highway. The front sites seem to be for longer term residents, and while there were plenty the park didn't have the "run down" look that often goes along with them. The owners live on site and are very friendly. We had good Wi-Fi while we were there, and our AT&T and Verizon worked well also. This is West Texas, so don't expect green grass and tall trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Good park for a one-night stop; easy on and off I-10. Sites are of adequate size and easy to access. The park is dry light-colored dirt and some gravel so there is lots of dust to be tracked in. No cable, but several channels could be pulled in on the antenna. I couldn't get Wi-Fi to work, even on the front porch of the office, until late at night. Clean pool with a nice pool deck. Clean individual bathroom/showers. Small laundry, reasonably-priced. Since the park is on a hill, you get a great view of the Texas sunsets. We would stay here again if passing through this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Excellent park for an overnight stay or two. Very clean and roomy. There is nothing really extravagant about this park. It has a nice breeze because it is on a small hilltop. The views of the West Texas country are good. We have a large rig and had no problem getting into our site. The site was very level. Water pressure - 45 PSI. 50 amp power: Line 1 = 118V, Line 2 = 119V. Excellent satellite access. The owners were very friendly. All rigs in the park were newer and well kept. We didn't see any sign of permanent residents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hilltop RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   5   2   2   8   9   1   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
After reading previous reviews, I was a little apprehensive about staying here, but for the price it was OK for an overnight. Facilities are old but the bathrooms were clean. Sites are dirt but pretty level. Offered cable TV and Wi-Fi was free but did not work well. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
We stayed one night. It's a poorly maintained RV park -- poor roads, glass shards (broken beer bottles), cig butts, beer caps scattered everywhere, though site was level. First site we pulled into have a dog barking through the (permanent) neighbors screen, so we asked to move. Also, the pull-thru's are set up so each rig opens to your neighbor (i.e., front door to front door). The showers/bathrooms are old (very old), though clean, but did not use. The office while efficient was more like we were bothering them. It was quiet at night, though there are a lot of folks who live here full-time who have dogs, who bark. And as others have said, some very old shabby rigs here. Wouldn't recommend, though for $15, we survived. Cable was good and Wi-Fi worked well. For a quick overniter, it worked, but wouldn't come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
Our rate was with Passport America. These were sites in a huge open part gravel, part pot holed asphalt area, most of the RV's looked like full time residents with a few passing travelers, 50 amp worked great, TV worked great, Wi-Fi worked great, it was quiet all night. On the down side, it was dusty as is all of that area, it was not an area that appears secure but we didn't have any problems, we were advised by others to skip the showers so we showered at the new Flying J up the road. For an overnight, we felt is was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Parkview RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com