220505 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Worth, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.05 miles SW
6.82 miles N
10.65 miles SE
15.11 miles S
15.37 miles NW
16.59 miles SE
17.90 miles SW
18.81 miles NE
18.82 miles NE
18.96 miles E
21.54 miles NW
23.85 miles SE
24.77 miles NW
25.32 miles S
25.36 miles SE
27.49 miles NE
27.81 miles NE
27.88 miles NE
28.62 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Reflections - Fort Worth
0.29 miles SW
Angeluna
0.32 miles S
Billy Miner'S Saloon
0.35 miles SW
Sundance Square
0.37 miles SW
Cactus Bar & Grill
0.49 miles S
Randall'S Cafi And Chee
0.55 miles S
Rodeo Steakhouse
0.68 miles SE
Thistle Hill
1.63 miles SW
Joe T Garcia'S
2.03 miles NW
Kimbell Art Museum
2.18 miles SW
Riscky'S Bar-B-Que
2.30 miles NW
Star Cafe
2.33 miles NW
Fort Worth Stockyards
2.33 miles NW
7Th Street Cafe
2.36 miles SW
Amon Carter Museum
2.37 miles SW
Saint-Emilion
2.44 miles SW
Rockwood Golf Course
2.47 miles NW
Modern Art Museum Of Fort
2.50 miles SW
Fort Worth Museum Of Sci
2.57 miles SW
Botanic Garden
2.60 miles SW
Rick'S On The Bricks
2.63 miles SW
Blue Mesa Grill - Fort
2.85 miles SW
Fort Worth Zoo
3.10 miles SW
Texas Wesleyan Universit
3.38 miles SE
United Rv Center
3.60 miles NE
Texas Christian Universit
3.98 miles SW
Bella Italia West
4.31 miles SW
Marriott'S Golf Club At
4.63 miles NE
Bistro Louise
4.89 miles SW
J Christen'S Bar And G
5.10 miles NE
Balcony Of Ridglea
5.42 miles SW
Fort Worth Freightliner 8005809101
5.56 miles N
Sams Club?I-20:439 2440 Se Loop 820 (Located To Block)
6.54 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-820 Exit 10A
6360 Lake Worth Blvd
6.55 miles NW
Z Boaz Golf Course
6.55 miles SW
Sams Club?I-820:20B 6375 Ne Loop 820 (Located To Street)
6.88 miles NE
Sams Club?I-20:431 4400 Bryant Irvin Rd (Located To Block)
6.96 miles SW
Naval Air Station - Fort
6.99 miles W
Wal-Marti-30:7A 1401 S Cherry Ln (Located To Block)
7.16 miles SW
Sams Club?I-30:7A 1451 S Cherry Ln (Located To Block)
7.16 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-820 Exit 20B
6401 Ne Loop 820
7.20 miles NE
Edelweiss - Fort Worth
7.25 miles SW
Costco 8172100000
7.30 miles SW
Wal-Mart
6300 Oakmount Blvd
7.95 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
8520 N Beach St
8.67 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
7451 Mccart Ave
8.86 miles SW
Mancuso'S - Fort Worth
8.93 miles W
Lake Arlington Golf Cour
9.06 miles SE
Sams Club?I-30:24 8351 Anderson Blvd (Located To Block)
9.22 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-30 Exit 24
8401 Anderson St
9.28 miles E
Timber View Golf Course
9.87 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1732 Precinct Line Rd
10.11 miles NE
Arlington Baptist College
10.16 miles E
Ft. Worth
10.65 miles S
Love'S
I-35W X40
10.95 miles S
La Bistro
11.11 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
9101 N Tarrant Pky
11.46 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-20 Exit 449A;449
4801 S Cooper St
13.02 miles SE
Lynn Smith Rv Service
13.70 miles S
Fort Worth-Dump,Cabela'S
14.01 miles N
Willow Springs Golf Cour
14.93 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
930 N Walnut Creek Dr
17.01 miles SE
Texas
Fort Worth
Most Recently Reviewed
Lakeview RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-02 13:48:12
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Worth, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This park is a gravel lot with 2 rows of back in sites with concrete patios. Most of the occupants seem to be long term residents. No manager on site, you call the telephone number on the sign and pay with a drop box in the laundromat. There are 2 washers and 2 dryers. OK for a one night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   3   7   8   9   9   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$39
Rate reflects Escapees Club discount. Perfect location for visiting downtown Fort Worth - world-class museums and great restaurants all within walking distance. Park is old but well-maintained. Sites are very tight, but acceptable. Hostess was very friendly and helpful. Great WiFi. If you don't like urban environments, don't stay here. But if you want experience downtown Fort Worth, the park's deficiencies are offset by its location. We stayed here four nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
This is the most difficult park I've ever had to navigate and I've been doing this for 20 years. And I only have a 36-foot motorhome. That said, it's the most convenient location in the "middle of the action" in Fort Worth. The electric pedestal I had was one of those just a few inches off the ground and it was so loose it kept letting my plug fall out. The pads are barely wide enough to extend slides. The other thing that makes this place special is the owner and the park host. They are top-notch folks who really want to make your visit as enjoyable as possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$42
Very friendly RV park. Helped with directions over the phone and talked us into the park. We were in a rental motorhome. We hired a rental vehicle from across the street. No problem in parking it with our motorhome. We walked into downtown Fort Worth. Would stay here again when visiting Fort Worth. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Worth Midtown RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
Rate is weekly rate of $125. Best site we have had here is approx 70 ft long, relatively level pull through. Friendly folks. New bathhouse/laundry building. However, our 50a power sagged badly (as low as 102a) at times (don't run coffeemaker & toaster at same time). Sewer connection is at the far front of site and connection to provided 4" pvc sewer pipe is not possible w/normal equipment PLUS it ran uphill, very low water pressure at times, free WIFI virtually unusable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$11
Rate reflects $300 monthly rate. Some sites are pretty tight. Many sites have 50amp receptacles that actually are a 14-30R with L shaped neutral that have been "forced" so that a 14-50 plug will fit. They test as a normal 14-50R with a meter, and they have a double-pole 50a breaker on them. Many long-term residents. Rules pretty much not enforced ...stuff stored around/under trailers and pets not picked up after. Grass mowers threw grass debris all over sides of our motorhome, weed eaters shredded sewer hose ...manager promised payment for the hose but we never got it. Septic system aerator sprinkler created stinky swamp around dumpster, with "aroma" sometimes going throughout the park. VERY close train track with slow freights 24hrs. Free WI-FI worthless unless you are parked right next to the office. Unfortunately, there is not much to choose from in the area... We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$12
$300 monthly rate includes up to $100 electric, narrow sites, fast WI-FI when it works, VERY close to train track with slow freight trains 24/7, dirt/gravel sites w/grass between sites, paved streets but lots of standing water & mud when it rains, very basic park w/many long-term residents & workers, very difficult to reach by phone, unmanned office on check-in but very helpful camp host, handy to US 287, nothing to brag about but we will likely stay again when visiting in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
November 2008
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
Nice place, clean and quiet. Very close to shopping and restaurants. Only a few miles from the Will Rogers Complex and downtown. The manager is very hospitable and friendly. Clean shower and laundry room. Lots of shade trees too! We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
If you like to stay between a custom home construction site and a place that sells a lot of pavers, plus have the ambiance of a very busy freeway with limited lake view, then stay here. Not only is the location bad, but the staff isn't friendly either. Nothing like having an old crotchety drunk who thinks he's a security almost run head on into your car to harass you because you were going 15 mph through the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
We admit that park personnel at this RV park were friendly and helpful initially, but when we ran into a verified high voltage problem with the park the manager would not admit that there was an issue that needed to be addressed. We have an electrical management system in our motorhome which shuts down power to the rig at above 132 volts, and which did so several times. Using the Lakeview RV park's voltmeter with the manager present, as well as my own, we confirmed about 280 volts in the pedestal wiring which supplies power to the 50 amp outlet, and 140 volts in the wiring supplying power to the 30 amp outlet. All of the expert opinion that I can find, and it was substantial, indicates that these pedestals are out of those power company specs which I am told should be 120V +/- 10% or +/- 12 volts. Those specififications using this formula would permit a maximum of 132 Volts allowable, and voltage at 140 volts is substantially above this level. Since the park manager admitted to me that they had checked three additional pedestals and found the same voltage at all, they assumed that there was no problem. I talked to three licensed electricians, as well as to other experts in the field, receiving eight total opinions that this situation is a serious problem. I believe that the real problem with this situation, however, is that park management would not believe that this is a problem. They told me, with witnesses present, that they have been having substantial electrical problems. However, all they could say was that the only time that they had ever seen this particular problem was with large motorhomes. There are a large percentage of trailers and fifth wheels in this park, and I believe that none of them has the capability to detect electrical problems to the extent that many large motorhomes do. I believe that this situation and this park management attitude will only change when one of these units has a fire or perhaps burns to the ground. I believe that the excessive voltage present could burn up light bulbs, TV sets, refrigerators and other sensitive electrical units and could cause other electrical problems. We had paid for a week's stay but left three days early, and of course they would not refund our money. Their only comment was that since I believed that the voltage was too high, that we should leave the park, which is what we did. This is not the kind of RV park that I ever wish to visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are mostly filled with long term tenants. They keep 3 open for travelers if full. Just off of 820 SB so good for traveling through. No showers or washrooms for your use. Laundromat available for your use. Sites are level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com