219018 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gainesville, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.06 miles S
11.63 miles N
12.50 miles NE
12.50 miles NE
18.42 miles SW
21.87 miles N
24.26 miles NE
25.64 miles SE
27.73 miles S
34.71 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1800 Lawrence St
1.65 miles NW
Red River Ranch Rv I
(800)568-7837
11.35 miles N
Red River Ranch Rv Resort-Rt. 1
11.56 miles N
Rpi- Ok Red River Ranch I-35 South To Exit 5
11.57 miles N
Aor Rod Rpip C2C Pa Thackerville Ok - Red River Ranch
11.61 miles N
Lone Oak Rv
(877)229-4153
12.65 miles S
Texas
Gainesville
Most Recently Reviewed
Gainesville RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-22 13:11:24
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gainesville, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   2   8   7   8   7   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
This camp has gone to the dogs. We've been staying here on our trip south for years. It use to be a great little spot to stop, do a little shopping, eat out and continue on our way. It's just a dump now. I had to try 4 different sites in order to get one with usable electric. Maintenance seems nonexistent. Long-term Residents take up most of the usable spaces. We'll be looking for an alternative in the future. Maintenance pays dividends, why can't management get that through their heads??? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Okay for overnight. Rate now $20. Only three or fours still open at outlet mall although their website indicates otherwise. Appears to be mostly long term residents. Utilities worked. No showers. Easy access and fairly level. No shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
This park has three things going for it. 1. Easy on/off the highway. 2. Cheap. 3. Located at the factory outlet stores. The negatives: 1. Not many sites. 2. There was only one pull-through site not taken long-termers. 3. It was narrow to back-in. 4. No attendant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Gainesville Factory Outlet Mall
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
This is a very small park, however, considering other parks we rated it a 7. Convenient for visiting family and the amenities met our needs. We enjoyed our stay and would return to this park when in Gainesville. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
This is a small city park next to the interstate. Close to town. WiFi is available at nearby businesses. There is a public restroom which was moderately clean. No showers. There were several sites in which the water wasn't working, and some which had a constant leak. Check the water before setting up: guess how I figured that out! We did not see a manager and we were here 4 days. Payment is made in a Dropbox. We felt safe here but on our last day, our neighbor's car was stolen in broad daylight. It is unlikely that we would stay here again. There weren't many campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
Cheap, however they've gone up to $15 a night - convenient to I-35 and downtown Gainesville, Texas. Walking distance to public library, (2 blocks) downtown historic square, (4) blocks, fast food dining, (2) blocks. You have to 'guess' which motorhome the park host is in. Very poor planning on that end. No signage whatsoever, cluing you in to find host to pay. Only downsides were way too close to Interstate traffic - you hear trucks from 200 yards away 24/7, and most of the RV park street lights are burned out. Spooky at night for that reason. I liked the RV park better when it was only $10 a night with a lockbox where you pay on the honor system much better. The park host is somewhat of a pest to get your payment on-the-spot when you arrive by chasing down to the site you select on your own. She did this to me the second night when I pulled in after doing some sightseeing around the area. Dumping fee only is $10. So, you might as well spend the night. The price is right, and that is my main concern when on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gainesville RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com