206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Galveston, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.72 miles NW
11.92 miles SW
12.73 miles NW
14.29 miles NE
18.36 miles NW
18.71 miles NW
18.71 miles NW
21.96 miles NW
22.85 miles NW
23.65 miles NE
30.39 miles NW
30.51 miles NE
33.62 miles NW
38.86 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Merchant Prince
0.61 miles NE
Center For Transportation
0.64 miles N
Luigi'S Ristorante Ital
0.67 miles N
Strand Historical Distric
0.79 miles NE
The Elissa
0.79 miles NE
Galveston'S Texas Seap
0.92 miles NE
Bishop'S Palace
0.96 miles NE
Texas A&M University At
1.18 miles NE
Gaido's
1.33 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
6702 Seawall Blvd
3.11 miles SW
Air Galveston Flight Cent
3.49 miles SW
The Garden - Galveston
3.72 miles SW
Moody Gardens
3.74 miles SW
The Colonel
4.36 miles SW
Galveston Municipal Golf
5.12 miles SW
Galveston Island Spcg
11.92 miles SW
Gulf Greyhound Park
11.97 miles NW
Sandollar Rv
(409)684-2197
13.57 miles NE
Bolivar Peninsula Rv
(409)684-0939
13.87 miles NE
Bass & Bat Cg
15.86 miles NW
San Leon Estates Rv
(832)428-5031
16.46 miles NW
Texas
Galveston
Most Recently Reviewed
Dellanera RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-16 18:31:40
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Galveston, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   6   7   4   9   5   5   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
We are here in a 45ft coach with 4 slides. There is plenty of room in site 32 and its right by the water. The other sites are smaller, but not bad. Its a great park and I was pleasantly surprised after reading bad reviews online. The employees are friendly. The only complaint I have is that there is dog poop on the grassy areas, but that caused by disrespectful campers that don't pick up after their pets. It would be hard for the park to monitor and police all pet owners all the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2014
$37
Sites are extremely narrow. With our slides open we were right up against the hookups for our site on that side and only had about 3 feet from our door to the next sites sewer connection. Sewer connections were open and appeared to have some spillage around them. We don't have pets but park must be pet friendly as "deposits" were in several places on our site. Site is grass and dirt. There were deep ruts due to mud when last renters were there. Due to issues with hookups and condition of site we left first thing next morning as soon as we could locate another park. Office person was unconcerned with our issues and refused to refund the remaining nights we had paid for. It was worth the money for us to move. Will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Overall, this campground was ok. It was kind of pretty with lots of Oleander and a few palm trees. The sites are grassy and level, but pretty narrow. Some sites have picnic tables, most do not. In the center of the campground is a pretty nice children's play area, however I did see quite a few fire ant beds there, and more than a few around the grounds. A launch/swimming area made the bayou very easy to access with our kayaks and that was the best part of the trip. It was a great area for our family to paddle. There was some boat traffic, but certainly not excessive. Bathroom were generally clean, but in need of maintenance: peeling paint, old sagging ceiling tiles, broken clothing hooks in the shower dressing areas. We didn't use the laundry facility, but it appeared to be clean and in good repair. The one thing that was very annoying came from across the street rather than the campground itself: a sushi restaurant that played loud music in the evenings way past midnight. There were no cable TV hook-ups, and WiFi was intermittent and painfully slow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bayou Shores RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   9   7   7   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Excellent park! We had a spot that backed right up to the ocean. Lots of stuff to keep the kids entertained. The park was clean and easy to get to. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
This was a nice park, right on the beach, great showers, friendly office people, and a small store. We stopped for one night, after getting set up and taking it all in we went back to the office and stayed for a second night. One night was not going to be enough. I can't say enough for going to sleep with the sound of the surf. I'd come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
We stay at this park every summer. We love the fact that it's so close to the beach. The sites are good size ,and I don't feel like were being packed in. There is grassy areas next to each RV, along with a picnic table and grill. The sites are level, concrete pads, with a joined spot for tows. There is a park store that carries a few trinkets, and items, plus a community room. On the property is a small playground for the kids, and also rinse off showers. The park is well maintained, and I picked up after. I enjoy this park, and can't think of anything I don't enjoy here. Again, the people are friendly, the park is clean and best is the views and fact that it's close to the beach! A++ Dellanera! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dellanera RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
My understanding was that the sites were right on the beach, but they were not. They were certainly within walking distance (over a bridge over some dunes), but they were not "on" the beach. Make sure that you bring LOTS of bug spray, as the mosquitos were horrible. The inner loop sites have the picnic tables on the back side of the rig, while the outer loop sites have them right out the door, so consider that when choosing a site. Restrooms were fairly clean, but there was a line for the showers in the evenings, since there are no sewer hookups and most everyone wants to conserve the space in their tanks. There was also a line at the dump station when we got ready to leave, so keep that in mind when deciding what time to load up. Overall a nice enough stay, but next time we will look for a place with full hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Nice location right at the beach with spacious sites. You could not be closer to the beach. This is what we like about the park. There are also nice hiking paths on the other side towards the bay. Clean rest rooms and very friendly and helpful stuff. However they need to improve the fire sites. Not all sites have grills anymore and the fire pits cannot be used for grilling since they don't have grids. Also some of these pits are are 1' to 2' deep. Watch your little children. Another weird thing: The shelters are on the left side of the parking strips. But since we have small popup trailer I always turn the trailer 180 degrees with the tongue facing in. This is very easy since the sites are level. I just prefer my door and awning facing the campsite. And bring your own fire wood. The park ranger do not sell wood. The camp hosts sometimes do have wood. But not always. I also could not find any wood in the stores close by. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
Very nice park even though there are no trees. Plenty of space between sites. Walk to the beach. WiFi works, but slow. Stayed 3 days and will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Galveston Island RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   6   6   8   8   6   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
Another great Texas State Park. There are two camping areas, Beach and Bay side. We stayed four nights in the Bay side and glad we did. Very windy and I'm guessing very sandy on the beach, not so much on the bay side but still had a nice water view. The showers are in the tent area, a few minutes walk from the RV area. The shower/rest rooms looked new and very nice. The park gates are closed and locked from 10pm to 7am but campers are given the lock combo in case you need to come or go during that period. The Bay side campground is very quiet. The Beach campground is right next to the main road and I suspect pretty noisy. It's about a 10 minute drive into town. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
This park has two different sections. On section is beach front and the other is on the bay side of the island. We chose to stay on the bay side since I hate the corrosion problems that result from staying too close to the waterfront. The bay side sites are in a wagon wheel configuration, have no shelters or shade and are water and electric. We used the day use area to access the gulf to go swimming. The day use area has toilets and outdoor showers to get the sand off when you leave the beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
Lovely campsites with shaded picnic tables on the Gulf side. Wi-Fi access was recently added. AT&T cell phone reception was decent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Galveston Island State Park
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   8   9   9   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Medium sized well kept park. They are doing some remodeling in the office area so the gym needs to be organized and equipment needs to be kept in working order. Would visit again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Older park. Well maintained. Across the road from nice beach. Extremely pet friendly. Accommodating management. Clean, lots to do in area. Horseback riding besides park. 1/2 hr from lots to do in Galveston. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys the beach, due to proximity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
This is one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed at. Park is very clean and neat. Pet friendly. Concrete pads and patio. Each site has a picnic table. Has pirate theme put-put course, Large pool with swim up bar, hot tub as big as some people's pool, outdoor movie, and very friendly staff. They even have delivery pizza. The beach is just across the street. This is not just an overnight stay, it is a destination. Highly recommend this location. Stayed 10 days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Jamaica Beach RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   7   10   7   7   5   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$60
Loved this place. Walking distance to Stewart Beach. Close to all attractions. We had a back in that was plenty wide and easy to get in. All concrete pads and roads. Very pretty pool and jacuzzi. Only 2 washer and dryers, but I had no problem with availability. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
Loved this park! Location is perfect, close to everything but the park is still and peaceful. Sites are paved and level. Hookups are well placed and maintained. Staff was very helpful. Will certainly stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$45
There is a common thread in a lot of the reviews for this CG about the staff being rude and uncaring but we have stayed here 3 times now and have never found that to be the case, quite the opposite in fact. We made last minute reservations and were assigned to the highway sites above the fenced in sites but asked them to please move us to a fenced site if someone cancelled. The man called me about 8 hours later and said he moved us so when we came in we could just pull into our site and gave us the #. Everything worked well and site was level. We enjoyed the hot tub immensely and also the close proximity to everything, our suggestion is to bring a bike so you can take a ride down the seawall. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sandpiper RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com