223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Georgetown, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.61 miles SE
13.23 miles S
14.26 miles NW
14.99 miles NE
16.09 miles SE
22.34 miles SW
22.34 miles SW
22.34 miles SW
23.23 miles NE
25.59 miles S
27.03 miles SW
36.38 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-35 Exit 261
620 S Ih 35
0.67 miles NW
Southwestern University
0.70 miles SE
Berry Springs Rv
(512)864-2724
4.24 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-35 Exit 250
2701 S Ih-35
6.84 miles S
Sams Club?I-35:251 130 Sundance Pky (Located To Zip)
8.40 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
201 Walton Way
12.21 miles SW
Hill Country Flyer
13.21 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
13201 Fm 620 Rd N
13.47 miles SW
Texas
Georgetown
Most Recently Reviewed
New Life RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-12 04:20:24
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Georgetown, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   6   7   8   7   7   7   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
Rate shown reflects one night at Passport America and four nights with GoodSam Discount. We were not impressed with this park. The pullthru sites were so narrow that, by the time we got far enough away from the electric box to put our slides out, we were pretty much off the gravel. We were not able to get level at all. We could not use our awning due to a tree too close to our site. There was no picnic table and, really, no room for one. They supposedly are very strict about cleaning up after your pets but our site had dog poop that we had to clean up so we didn't track it into our trailer. There were no trash cans so everything had to be taken to the dumpsters clear up at the front of the park. The highlight of our stay was the next door neighbor starting up his very loud motorcycle every morning at 5:30 a.m. We're also motorcyclists so obviously have nothing against bikers but that much noise that early shows a real lack of consideration for others and the park didn't seem to be interested in doing anything about it. And, to top it off, we got infested with ants - apparently, our site was on a very large anthill! We did not use the restrooms/showers but I did look in and they appeared OK. The WIFi worked well even though we were quite a ways from the office. It is very hard to get to but that is the fault of Texas' one-way access road system and no fault of the park. The staff was friendly but provided no escort to the site. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
Rated cited is the Passport America rate. This is a very good camp to stay at if you are traveling the I-35 corridor. It's close to the highway but not so close as to hear noise. It is quite large with the park's bread and butter being seasonal longer-term campers. Sites were neat and no clutter. Management obviously does not allow the usual crap you often see at long-term camper sites. The office and showers appear new. TV reception via antenna is good. Roads are mostly paved with stone walking paths. If coming from the south, continue on the frontage road UNDER the overpass and down the hill to the entrance sign. Great value with Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$11
This park was ok. We were just here for work a few months. The site was very hard to get level. The office personal were friendly. Our monthly rent bill was nearly doubled by our electric bill. Higher than anywhere else we have stayed. There was a great propane company that came out each week. We moved to our next job, and we would not want to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Berry Springs RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   3   10   8   8   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$12
Daily rate reflects the Senior Pass discount. This is one of our favorite parks. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The folks at the office greeted us by name, and the park host stopped by and visited with us to make sure all was well. The roads are well-paved and wide, and the sites are angled and easy to navigate. Welcome news to a mediocre backer like me. Our site was level side-to-side, but it took several blocks for the rear stabilizers. Everything was super neat and clean, even the charcoal grill and the fire ring were free of ashes. The grills are of excellent quality. I would like to have one at home. We saw no trash anywhere. We like this park a lot, and would have rated it a "10" if not for the difficult lake access. I understand COE's desire to keep it "all natural"; I would think, however, that they could come up with some kind of reasonable lake access without destroying the natural ambiance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
We stayed in campsite 38, and stayed for five nights. Need to make reservations early as it fills up quickly on the weekends. Even though all campsites were filled up the park was very quite. Park host made regular checks to ensure all rules were being followed, we saw them stop and talk with a few whose vehicles were parked on the grass. You really need to visit the park to ensure the right campsite for your vehicle, older site, very uneven, odd angles and dips, we used quite a bit of lumber to ensure levelness, some sites really drop off near the back of the driveway so be prepared. Restrooms and showers were clean, looked like on weekdays they bring in a pressure sprayer to pressure spray the restrooms and recently vacated campsites - pavilion and grills. Lake is low due to the drought, park was clean, no trash seen. Lots to do and enjoy around the area, you are far enough to enjoy the outdoors without the crowded city/town feel, and a short drive (less then 2 miles) brings you access to supplies from large retailers if needed. Will visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
Great location just north of Austin Texas. Close enough that you can drive to town for events or dinner. I would have rated it higher, but it appears that it's getting a bit run down. Bathrooms not well kept. We couldn't tell the last time cleaned. One of the Men's showers was plugged up and over flowing. The lake (like many other Texas lakes) is way down and distracts from the beauty of the area. Campground attendants seemed to be OK, but we didn't really see much of them. Most sites on the inside of loops were level or close to level. Sites on the outside and closer to the water would be difficult to park anything in. Gates have key pad codes. Make sure you get a code if your going to be later than when someone is at the check in gate or you have to walk in. Over all still a good place to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cedar Breaks Park COE
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   10   10   10   9   7   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Tough to review. Small, mostly semi permanent to permanent resident park on the east side of the toll way east of Georgetown. They try to keep a number of sights for daily, weekly, and big rigs. Gravel and crushed rock so dust is at a minimum. Small laundry and decent rec hall. Two items to mention that I rated the park down for is that the north row of pull thrus are graded on down slope so sewer dumps uphill, which is a concern. Two, the speed limit. While advertised as enforced, it is actually not. Posted as 7 but is usually 20 mph. We will probably not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
We spent a week here while house hunting in the Georgetown area. It's a great base location on the east side of town. It is on the plains, there are no trees. The entire campground area is stone and the roads are crushed granite. They both keep road dust to a minimum. The owners live on site and maintain things very well. There are quite a few working campers but most of the big sites are transients. It is quiet and the view out the front of the bus was great. The field in front of the site was covered in Texas Bluebonnets. We will be back when we move here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We arrived here just as the office was closing. The hostess was very nice, friendly, and accommodating. We were the last ones in for the night, so she gave us site one, a large pull through with full hook ups that was perfect for an overnight stay. Nothing bad to say about this facility. It was clean and well maintained. Quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for East View RV Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
284
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   8   7   8   7   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
This COE campground is near Georgetown and Sun City. Although near Georgetown, it is really rural. Access road is good, but look out for the deer which are everywhere. Campground is gated. The northern loop is 30 amp only. The southern loop is now all 50 amp (although COE allows tent campers to suck up these sites rather than limiting them to rigs which need 50 amp). Lots of trees and cactus. Many birds and deer. Our site was away from the lake, and it was a deserted area; while the sites by the lake were busy. But, on weekdays, the whole area is quiet. No sewer hookups in the park, but the dump site is handy. No cable and due to the trees, the only TV is OTA. All the sites are paved, with BBQs (clean) and shelters (some screened). If you have a boat, note that even the lake front sites are not water access due to the drop off to the lake and the rocks - you have to use the boat ramp. If you have a dog, there are lots of places to walk the dogs, but there are lots of small round (really non painful) burrs. All in all this is a nice campground. Book well in advance via recreation.gov. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Very nice spacious sites. Most if not all sites had a large covered patio with picnic table, grill and fire pit. My site was a back-in as are most in the campground, but I had no problem backing in unassisted. My only complaint is the restrooms. There isn't a knob to select the water temp, only a button that provides a fixed time (approximately 2 minutes) per push. Lots of hiking trails. The lake is down extremely as are most Texas lakes, but what is left is very beautiful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$12
Price reflects senior parks discount. We stayed early in the week. Park is paved with large sites which include grill and covered picnic table. Our site had a lake view with 50 amps and water. Front desk clerk was pleasant and helpful. Park was quiet and our site was level. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jim Hogg Park COE
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   8   9   9   9   10   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$29
Nice clean park close to interstate. Sites are a little close but very long. The daily rates are great compared to other parks in the area. Getting to the park is a little confusing due to the proximity of the toll road. Nice little store with a tremendous amount stuff. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We spent 1 month at this park. It is really well laid out, very clean, very nice clean pool, great community room, and wonderful laundry room. The lady who works weekends is very friendly and helpful. Management took care of any problems we had immediately. The people who stay in the park (a few are full-time residents) are also very friendly. It was a really pleasant experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$13
Rate is based on a monthly rate. We stayed here for 2 months while visiting friends and having medical issues attended to. We are full timers. Would like to have rated this park much higher as it is good in most all areas, except "cleanliness". The restrooms are generally horrible and trashed daily by long term campers. Floors are mostly wet & muddy. Shower stalls are dingy and filled with hair. I was afraid to touch the shower curtains. Toilets were many times akin to a Rocky Mountain Horror Show! My wife quit using them. It would have been nice if paper towels were present so campers who cared could have helped in the clean up of the few that were slobs. A nice, inviting pool but it seemed to always require I skim an abnormally large numbers of bugs off the top before getting in the water. Then I met a young lady who was at the pool with her young children and we got to talking about the bug issue. She has had pools most of her life and suggested we check the skimmers to see if they had been cleaned recently. They were filled to overflowing! Sad to see such a nice park miss the mark on such basic and controllable issues. We will not stay here again because of the cleanliness problem. If you don't care to use the park facilities and use your own all the time, I would have no problem staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for New Life RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100+
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$11
We loved our stay here for 6 weeks. The river runs right next to the rv sites and is great for fishing. Friendly manager is always available for help. Very clean and quiet campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We stayed 1 month at this park. Very quiet park. River access for fishing, nice paved road throughout the park. Center of the park offers several sitting areas and barbeques. The laundry room and 4 full bathhouses are exceptionally clean and in excellent working order. There is also a 1/4 mile walking track in the center of park. Park also has a large pet run and has a tub and a dryer for bathing your pets. Nice park for long term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$35
Very nice park with new owners. They don't have showers or restrooms yet, but overall a very clean and pleasant place to stay short or long term. Georgetown is a great city with a lot of things to do. You don't even have to go into Austin. Check it out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
THIS CAMPGROUND WAS COMPLETELY DESTROYED BY THE RECENT FLOOD!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Talk about totally misrepresentation. This park's pictures made it look glorious; it was anything but that. Grass not mowed so we couldn't even find the hook-ups without having to swing our arms to find it. Too many scuzzy looking trailers parked throughout - never saw any tennis courts as advertised, bathrooms were trailers with a male/female entry on either side. Did not feel comfortable leaving the park to visit friends in the area for fear of having things stolen. Left the next morning to another place and couldn't get away fast enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com