220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gordonville, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.90 miles SE
10.73 miles NE
14.88 miles SW
14.88 miles SW
15.08 miles E
15.89 miles N
16.07 miles SE
16.07 miles SE
17.35 miles E
18.82 miles SE
18.93 miles NW
19.36 miles SW
22.34 miles NE
23.90 miles NE
24.26 miles SW
26.37 miles NE
28.95 miles NW
31.34 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Gone Fishing Rv
(866)760-3474
1.38 miles W
Tt Tx Lake Texoma *Ta 209 Thousand Trails Dr Gordonville (Wo 11/28-3/2) 903-523-4206,Ttnlt
2.51 miles SW
Sheppard Afb Rec
4.89 miles S
Hagerman National Wildli
5.19 miles SE
Grandpappy Park
(903)465-6330
9.44 miles E
Eisenhower Spcg
11.53 miles SE
Wal-Mart
903 S First/Rte 3
14.58 miles N
Sams Club 3333 Hwy 75 N (Located To Street)
16.95 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
401 E Hwy 82
17.80 miles SE
Austin College
18.97 miles SE
Texas
Gordonville
Most Recently Reviewed
Cedar Mills Marina & Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-11 22:08:48
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gordonville, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   10   9   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
They consider all sites in the RV area have 'view' of the lake. They have put as many sites as possible in this area leaving little parking for your truck. They also have a lodge that is available to use if not rented out. What they didn't bother to say was it had been rented both Saturday nights we were there. There was an outdoor wedding and reception with DJ and music, really loud by cut off time of 11:00 PM. They were just a stone's throw away across the street. The restrooms, showers, and laundry were clean and kept up. It was a pretty area with tall trees. Could walk along the lake for a long ways because the water is low from drought. If I return it would be during the week, not a weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
I picked this park so that my daughter's family could visit with us over an extended weekend. Cedar Mills has some very nice cabins to rent, near their store, restaurant, and playground. I can not say enough good things about this campsite. The bathrooms were very clean, the grounds are beautifully maintained, showers were hot, and there is a petting zoo for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
We stayed at park during the first of April. The lake is right there. Our neighbors were friendly. The wifi was great. There are a lot of beautiful boats and the check-in shop has all sorts of neat gifts, clothes, etc. We would certainly go back and plan to take the grandchildren so they can fish from the bank. I forgot to mention that they have a great beach front very close. No complaints. We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cedar Mills Marina & Resort
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
Very friendly owner. Quiet. Very close to the lake, probably 7 minute drive to Cedar Mill marina, which is awesome. Park restrooms/showers very clean. Solid internet from our site, 100 ft from the office. Great place for a couple nites just to lounge in the shade, which encompasses about half of the spots. 3 local TV stations received on our antenna. Most residents seemed longer term, but all friendly folk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Use our CampClubUSA, 50% discount. Good fair price, good Wi-Fi ONLY near main building. Large pull throughs, some need a little bit leveling. Near the road, but not much noise. Good for a stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
247
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   9   8   6   2   10   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
I am a very long time Thousand Trails member and know this park extremely well. Unfortunately, this park is aggressively deteriorating fast. Electrical power is terrible (specifically 50 amp). Severally times we had to run our refrigerator on gas to have enough power to run 2 a/c in the Texas heat . Roads are in terrible condition and constantly in need of repair. The most disturbing issue we have with this park is the staff (specifically the rangers). First impressions and helpfulness are always important after a long day on the road but it is "always" a chore to get the rangers to come out and help (usually camped out behind their TV). If anyone is thinking of joining the TT network please do not compare the facilities at this park to other TT parks. If you did you probably would not join. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$0
Continues to be one of the worst Thousand Trails Parks we have stayed at. Interior roads are terrible (pot holes), electrical and water service were marginal at best (numerous time water and electric went off unannounced – incoming power at 30 amp pedestals was 15-20% below 120v), and, finally, staff continues to be extremely unfriendly and non-responsive. This resort continues to be a weekend destination for most TT members with extended memberships initiatives (cash flow) directed towards annual site leases. Anyone considering an investment in outdoor camping with TT (specifically zone memberships) should inspect what they can expect at TT Texoma. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$1
This park can be described as both full and empty. There are many RVs here but most are unoccupied. The many annuals make it a bit challenging to find a good site, but we counted 5-10 acceptable vacant full hook up sites that weren't in use when we arrived. There are both family and adult only pools/spas and activity center plus adult only activity center. WiFi is available only at the activity center (even with a WiFi Ranger I get nothing). In spite of being near the lake, the only access is by driving out a back gate and a then a distance down to the lake. Sites are large and reasonably spaced. The cabins look real nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails / Lake Texoma
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com