214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Granger, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.63 miles S
12.75 miles SW
14.99 miles SW
16.59 miles NW
22.90 miles SW
26.28 miles N
26.57 miles N
26.60 miles N
29.57 miles SE
30.41 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2705 N Main
8.65 miles SE
Berry Springs Rv
(512)864-2724
12.64 miles SW
Emerald Lake Rv
(254)947-1335
14.08 miles NW
Texas
Granger
Most Recently Reviewed
Willis Creek COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-14 21:05:58
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Granger, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
The campground is located in a quiet rural area on the shore of Granger Lake, 40 miles northeast of Austin. The lake is quite popular this comfortable time of year with boaters and fishermen. The online reservation system was informative and easy to use, and the gate attendant was friendly and helpful. The pads are level, paved, and spaced far apart, so there is plenty of room. I visited during a very busy time at the lake - spring break - and the bathrooms showed it. They were too nasty to use. Based on the pristine condition of the rest of the park and campground, I imagine this is not the norm. Clean bathrooms and Wi-Fi would have resulted in a score of "8" or "9". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$18
Very nice and quiet. Like most COE campgrounds it is very well maintained and easy to get into the sites. Would recommend it to anyone with any size rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$16
Nice out of the way park. Sites are paved and needed a little leveling. Good spacing between sites and each site has a covered picnic table. Also has a fire ring and bbq grill. All sites are closed to the lake and you can fish from the bank. The only thing that caused concern was that the power was only 110 volts during our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$11
This is a great campground. Sites are large, clean, and well spaced. The restrooms and showers were spotless. Price reflects the senior discount. We will definitely camp here again, especially during the week when it's not crowded. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$11
This would be a very nice park to camp if the bathrooms were cleaned regular and grass was mowed. The grass here was over 3 foot tall around the camp sites. The rest rooms were dirty and nasty. Had good cell phone and internet, most of the sites were level and long with a big shelter over the tables. Would stay here again if in the area We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$18
This a Corp of Engineer park located on Granger Lake between Granger and Taylor, Texas. Among the three COE campgrounds located near the lake, this one has larger sites that will serve "big" rigs. Unfortunately, there are only six 50 amp sites. The pads are paved with plenty of space between them as is normally the case with a COE park. They have several double sites with 30 amp service, but 'double' is a misnomer. They are only wide enough for two travel trailers without slide outs or awnings deployed. There is a nice playground for the kids and parents have an unrestricted view to watch them if they go bike riding on their own. Each site has a covered picnic table and there are pavilions available for large gatherings. There is a fishing dock, but it is not a short walk from the campsites. The dump station is easily accessed. There isn't any tourist attraction in Granger or Taylor. Shopping would best be done in Georgetown 20 miles to the west of the campground. Not withstanding the lack of more 50 amp sites, this is a nice, peaceful campground. I would have rated the campground higher, but the minimal number of 50 amp sites, no laundry room, and the dirty bathhouse facilities took their toll. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com