220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grapevine, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.51 miles NW
9.37 miles NE
9.48 miles NE
11.02 miles NE
12.10 miles SE
13.88 miles NW
14.96 miles SW
15.51 miles SW
18.82 miles SW
20.29 miles NE
20.34 miles NW
23.77 miles SW
24.13 miles NE
24.21 miles NW
24.30 miles NE
24.53 miles S
24.98 miles SE
26.41 miles SW
30.13 miles NW
30.48 miles SW
31.97 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1601 W State Hwy 114
0.64 miles S
Wagon Wheel Ranch
1.19 miles NE
City Park
Grapevine
1.63 miles N
Costco 8177492803
2.04 miles NW
Dallas-Fort Worth Intern
3.10 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
4101 Hwy 121
4.83 miles SW
Hyatt Bear Creek Golf
5.19 miles S
Ici University
5.67 miles SE
Sams Club?I-635:31 1213 Market Place Blvd (Located To Zip)
6.03 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-635 Exit 31
1635 Market Place Blvd
6.03 miles E
Riverchase Golf Club
6.50 miles NE
American Airlines Cr
7.44 miles S
La Bistro
7.71 miles SW
Hanasho
7.73 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
4100 W Airport Fwy
7.75 miles SE
Sams Club 3521 Willow Creek (Located To Street)
8.10 miles SE
Cafe On The Green
8.36 miles SE
Four Seasons Resort And
8.54 miles SE
Via Real
8.54 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-35E Exit 452
801 W Main
8.71 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1732 Precinct Line Rd
8.78 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
9101 N Tarrant Pky
8.81 miles SW
Sams Club?I-35E:452 751 W Main (Located To Block)
8.81 miles NE
Irving Arts Center
8.97 miles SE
Mustang Cafe
9.08 miles SE
Comanche Trail Golf Cou
9.16 miles S
Cafe d'Or
9.30 miles SE
Classic Cafe
9.89 miles NW
Sams Club?I-35E:436 1959 W Northwest Hwy (Located To Block)
10.60 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1213 E Trinity Mills Rd
10.65 miles NE
Malibu Speedzone
10.82 miles SE
Chester Ditto Golf Cour
10.90 miles S
University Of Dallas
10.96 miles SE
Pappas Bros Steakhouse
11.42 miles SE
Dallas Christian College
11.49 miles E
Piccolo Mondo - Arlington
11.55 miles S
Six Flags Hurricane Harb
11.70 miles S
Texas Stadium
11.76 miles SE
Cacharel
11.77 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-820 Exit 20B
6401 Ne Loop 820
11.87 miles SW
Six Flags Over Texas
12.40 miles S
Sams Club?I-820:20B 6375 Ne Loop 820 (Located To Street)
12.76 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
8520 N Beach St
12.76 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-30 Exit 24
8401 Anderson St
12.78 miles SW
Sams Club?I-30:24 8351 Anderson Blvd (Located To Block)
12.80 miles SW
Palace Of Wax - Ripley'
13.67 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
4691 State Hwy 121
13.87 miles NE
The Ballpark In Arlington
13.92 miles S
Arlington Baptist College
14.30 miles SW
Abc Companies-Texas
14.60 miles S
Naval Air Station - Dall
14.78 miles SE
United Rv Center
15.36 miles SW
Texas Wesleyan Universit
18.12 miles SW
Texas
Grapevine
Most Recently Reviewed
The Vineyards
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-24 21:24:44
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grapevine, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
90+
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$35


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Went here when the price was reduced for the "off" season. A nice park but we have been to much nicer and far less expensive parks. $65 on season is ridiculous. It is clean and the senior citizen staff attentive. Over priced and nothing special. I believe this city owned park on a Corps of Engineers park takes advantage of its central Dallas/Fort Worth to overcharge customers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2005
$50
We camped here for the Inaugural Dickies 500 NASCAR race in November 2005. We weren't expecting much and we weren't disappointed. Shower room is big; we didn't use it but lots of folks did and we didn't hear anyone complain about it. Grocery concession run by Albertson's with typically high prices for an event such as this. Ice was $5 per bag and it half-melted before reaching the trailer. Church services on Sunday morning before the race and several other activities available in campground area. No golf carts allowed, no gasoline-powered cycles or ATVs allowed. No motorcycles allowed in campground areas. If you don't have a bike, you walk everywhere. The big draw is the NASCAR race. Camping is convenient to the track so there's no three-hour wait in traffic to get to the race. Keep in mind although it's Ft. Worth, it's technically the desert; it's hot during the day, even in November when we stayed here, and cold at night. No quiet hours: it's pretty much a 24-hour tailgate party. Sites are 20'x50' but there's no limit on the number of RVs and vehicles that can be crammed into each site. The site on the awning side of our trailer had two small travel trailers and a Class A on it. Speedway offers fresh water fill-ups and honey wagon service "for a nominal fee". We didn't fill our waste tanks, and our fresh water tank had more than enough water for the weekend, so we didn't use either service and we can't give the cost. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   9   10   9   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
This is a beautiful well maintained campground, albeit a little pricey. The sites are very spacious and clean. All of the extras are very over priced, firewood, golf cart rentals, etc., Some of the items they advertise are things provided by third party vendors and were not available while we were there such as paddle boards, ice cream, etc. They do have a beautiful fireworks show and free hot dogs on Friday nights. We didn't eat the hot dogs, so I cannot say how they were. The lake was very low so swimming etc wasn't pleasant either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This was our first visit to this campground. The check in was very easy as all of our information and packet were given to us at the gate as we entered without us having to get out of the coach. Our site was easy in and out for our 43 ft. RV. There was a fire pit and a deck at our site. The campground was clean and well maintained with a beach area on the lake. The other campers were friendly with no messy sites. We will return when in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$57
A very large spacious RV resort. They have golf cart, bicycle, water sports rentals. Waterfront and water view sites. They have a large children playground and tons of common grass areas for walking the dog. Very pet friendly. The city of Grapevine puts on a fireworks display on Friday nights very impressed. Very friendly staff and campers. I would give a 10 but our site was very severely unleveled. As we walk around we see others struggling to level. Some new concrete pads and they look very level. This is a very kid friendly park and the kids all seem to be having a great time. We will return this is one of our favorite places. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Vineyards
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com