223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Highlands, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.48 miles NW
10.11 miles SE
12.01 miles NE
12.58 miles SW
14.34 miles SW
19.30 miles S
21.43 miles E
21.99 miles S
22.11 miles S
23.44 miles NE
23.57 miles NW
24.43 miles S
24.43 miles S
25.23 miles SW
25.88 miles NW
29.77 miles NW
29.86 miles SW
30.60 miles SW
35.50 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
14215 Fm 2100
5.12 miles NW
Battleship Texas
5.44 miles SW
San Jacinto Battleground
5.45 miles SW
Channelview Supply Co
6.19 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
4900 Garth Rd
6.35 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 781B;781A
5655 E Sam Houston Pky N
7.23 miles SW
Houston Raceway Park
8.32 miles SE
Wal-Marti-10:780 13750 I-10 E (Located To Zip)
8.37 miles SW
Cedar Bayou Mh Park
(281)383-2022
8.43 miles SE
Sams Club?I-10:780 13600 East Fwy (Located To Block)
8.79 miles SW
C & D Rv Sales & Servic
12.34 miles SW
Texas Chiropractic Colleg
12.39 miles SW
Mingalone Italian Bar And
12.56 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1107 S Shaver St
13.16 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
5950 Fairmont Pky
13.24 miles SW
Beach City Rv
281) 303-0198
14.18 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
6626 Fm 1960 E
14.39 miles NW
Chez Nous - Houston
17.61 miles NW
Sams Club?I-45:33 11101 Fuqua St (Located To Block)
17.76 miles SW
Texas
Highlands
Most Recently Reviewed
San Jacinto Riverfront RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-10 21:20:28
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Highlands, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   7   7   8   9   7   4   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Rate includes Good Sam discount. Nice park, friendly people, stayed up front, easy on/off I-10, some highway noise, only stayed one night and did not use the restrooms. A little tight but big rig friendly. We did not get any sense of unease. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This place was good. Now they have cut all the trees. It is not safe, and your stuff gets stolen. Loud atmosphere. Some follow rules; most don't. They allow big dogs to attack little ones and do nothing. Caretaker is a joke; there is no maintenance done, so water or electricity is always off. Laundry room a mess; kids tear it up. Work out room is locked and there are no keys available. WiFi doesn't work 99% of the time. Never any LP gas on site. This place is a dump. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Pros: very friendly staff, professional and helpful, wifi was excellent, park kept fairly clean. Speed bumps were not a problem for us. Spaces in most of the park were generous enough, but very tight toward the center section. Many very long term residents and plant workers here. Lots of trees, clean laundry, nice little store. Cons: this is not your park if noise bothers you. There is road noise from the highway, plus some noise from the I-10 which is about 1/2 mile away. There is industrial noise throughout the day, some of which can start as early as 2:30AM, but usually around 5:30AM. If you sleep through that, there is the exit of many loud diesel trucks as the plant workers and residents go to work. As is normal with long term residents, some obey the rules, some don't. But they seem to be enforced for the most part. We might stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Houston Leisure RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
311
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   6   6   10   7   2   10   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
This has been the cleanest, most secure RV park we have ever stayed in. The staff here go above and beyond to help. The security patrols at night and with the gate that requires a key really gives peace of mind. We are here on long term monthly basis, I would truly recommend this park to everyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
We really disliked this park. We can't figure out how the Good Sam directory gave it 10/10/10. The park is located in a run down suburb of Houston. The entrance had a dead opossum laying on the side of the road, and there was many of the properties along the entrance road are unkempt and unsightly. The check in process was very slow and tedious. You'd think that they'd never operated a computer before. The ladies at the front desk were nice enough though. If you want to come into the park after 8 PM, you need to give them a $25 deposit for an access key. Bring it back and get your money back. You'd think that in this day and age, they'd figure out how to have push button access codes available. I was assigned a pull-through site near the front of the park. Whatever you do, don't take one of these sites. This is the busiest park we've stayed at on our three month journey. The in and out traffic goes on all night long, so you have trucks and cars driving by your bedroom window all night long. All traffic had to go by our site since we were right on the corner. There was quite a bit of trash on our site when we arrived. Included were used band-aids (yuck) and a long piece of wire. Cigarette butts were everywhere. There appear to be lots of workers living here. The sites were level, the water pressure was 45 PSI, and the voltage was a little low at 109 on one leg of the 50 amp circuit. The other leg was 114. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
It was a nice park and secure, but we didn't like the area. Long way to a decent grocery store or shopping. Generally in a bad area but a nice location on river We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for San Jacinto Riverfront RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com