223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hitchcock, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.23 miles NE
8.84 miles NW
8.84 miles NW
9.58 miles SE
11.16 miles N
12.44 miles NW
12.73 miles SE
13.81 miles N
15.88 miles NW
21.75 miles SW
23.13 miles NW
23.19 miles NE
23.82 miles NW
26.82 miles NE
28.26 miles SW
29.30 miles NW
29.41 miles NW
32.72 miles SW
32.72 miles SW
34.77 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lazy Days Cg
1.55 miles NW
Gulf Greyhound Park
2.37 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-45 Exit 15
6410 I-45
4.84 miles NW
Sams Club?I-45:13 9200 Emmett F Lowry Expy (Located To Block)
5.34 miles NW
The Colonel
9.31 miles SE
Galveston Municipal Golf
10.02 miles SE
The Garden - Galveston
10.22 miles SE
Galveston Island Spcg
10.33 miles SE
San Leon Estates Rv
(832)428-5031
10.48 miles NE
Moody Gardens
10.50 miles SE
Air Galveston Flight Cent
10.77 miles SE
Safari Mh
(281)332-4131
10.79 miles NW
Bass & Bat Cg
11.57 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
6702 Seawall Blvd
11.61 miles SE
Center For Transportation
12.56 miles SE
Gaido's
12.67 miles SE
Luigi'S Ristorante Ital
12.68 miles SE
Galveston'S Texas Seap
12.70 miles SE
Merchant Prince
12.73 miles SE
The Elissa
12.88 miles SE
Strand Historical Distric
12.88 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
255 Fm 518
13.14 miles N
The Flying Dutchman
14.20 miles N
Space Center Houston
15.38 miles NW
Lyndon B Johnson Space
15.55 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
150 W El Dorado Blvd
17.25 miles NW
Sams Club?I-45:27 155 W El Dorado Rd (Located To Block)
17.26 miles NW
Texas
Hitchcock
Most Recently Reviewed
Lazy Days RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2011-06-29 00:11:44
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hitchcock, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Great place to stay! We enjoyed the people and the park very much! We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
The sites have concrete pads but they are busted up a little. Kind of hard to level the RV. There was a lot of standing water and muddy behind my RV site. It was cold but I can see that if it where warmer, mosquito's would be a problem. Overall not too bad. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
Nice place, friendly campers, close to Galveston and lots of other attractions. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
February 2011
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$33
This park has been here for ten years, according to the owner. It needs some TLC. The concrete slabs are laden with gravel which could easily be swept up. The restrooms, showers and laundry room smell musty, due probably to a lack of ventilation. It's quiet here, though and easy to find. Owner is friendly. I got a 10% discount for cash. The small store's inventory is not kept up, although a few items are available. Low rating is due to the poor restrooms, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$27
Nice clean park with double wide cement slabs to create enough parking for 2 cars. We selected the park because of the picture on their website of the nice pool and spa. I called ahead of time to make sure it was open this time of year, and they said yes. However after I checked in and swiped the credit card, they said the pool/hot tub were not open. In fact I don't think its ever open as they said it costs too much for them to heat it. Would have chosen a cheaper park if I had known this. Anyway later during our stay we had to leave the rig parked there for a few days while we took a side trip, and we felt very comfortable leaving it here, no problems. You can walk to the library, and Jack-in-the Box. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$12
We have stayed here several times as it is the most convenient to our former home/workplace when we come back for Doctor visits. Streets and sites are concrete with double width in the front of the site so you can park 2 vehicles. Voltage and water pressure is good. They have a convenience store with a good supply. The swimming pool is nice. The only real big negative is the sorry city streets that you have to use to get to and from the park. They are like a patchwork quilt. The owner lives on site. The rate reflects the monthly rate and electricity is on top of that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2007
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
We stayed one night, arriving about 10 p.m. No one was at the office so we checked for a 50 amp site and began to back in. A woman appeared, looked over our coach and said the rate was $35 per night. The park was not great and my husband wanted not to stay; but I said, "It's late...let's just go ahead and spend the night." We did. Next morning, as we pulled away we checked our Woodall's book and discovered the listed rate was $19! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com