223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hondo, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.34 miles W
14.85 miles NE
21.18 miles NW
24.43 miles NE
24.43 miles NE
27.43 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
103 19Th St
0.69 miles E
Riverside Rv
(830)796-3636
8.62 miles SE
Texas
Hondo
Most Recently Reviewed
Quiet Texas RV Park - Hondo
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-10 18:05:29
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hondo, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
approx. 70
Date of Stay
March 2008
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2008
$22
Railroad tracks are less than 300 yards away. When a train comes, it feels/sounds like it's coming right at you. Park is on Hwy 90, the major thoroughfare in town. Walmart is right across the street. Many park models here. OK for overnight only, I would think. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2008
$22
Very poor park: very loud trains pass all day and night, residents of this mobilehome park don't pick up after their pets. The park manager just doesn't seem to care: no pick up after his pets either. We would not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   9   8   8   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$15
Very hard to find. Don't use any GPS info in SKP's book for a Garmin. You'll never get there. Also very noisy with some traffic noise, but the trains go through at all hours and regularly. Other than that not too bad a park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$17
This is a very spacious park - the widest interior roads of any park we have been in. The lots are also large. Enjoyed our stay as the folks here are very friendly. We liked it so much, we decided to get on the waiting list for a lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$8.7
An Escapee SKP Coop Park. We stayed for one week, using their 50% off first time visitors rate, which is a great value. We were planning on staying to determine whether we would like to get on the waiting list for a site. It's a nice clean park. Folks are as friendly as most RV Parks with seniors. We would stay here again. The location is close to all needed facilities and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lone Star Corral (Escapee Only)
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   10   8   8   8   8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We have stayed here many times over the last 8 years. Always amazed at how the park improves with each visit. Managers are very nice friendly people always maintaining and updating the property. The parks landscaping is beautiful with gardens and lovely trees providing shade if visiting in the summer. Lots of good restaurants and shopping close by and about 30 minutes to San Antonio. We have always enjoyed each and every visit here. They have just opened a new park in D'Hanis, TX (5 miles west) to accommodate additional guests. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
This operation has a second park 8 miles west in D'hanis, TX and goes by the same name. It was clean BUT less than 2 blocks from the busiest train track we've ever seen or HEARD. Yes, they blow the horns ALL NIGHT LONG!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Excellent park and the name suits it well. Approximately 5 minutes from downtown Hondo and 40 minutes from San Antonio. Quiet country setting with the convenience of being close to town! Grounds are kept extremely well and owners are very friendly! Will stay there again if we are in the area! Rates were excellent also. Highly recommend...best RV park in Hondo, TX. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Quiet Texas RV Park - Hondo
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
January 2009
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2009
$14
RV park is only 6-8 blocks from the railroad tracks which run constantly. It is not as bad as the couple parks that are a stone's throw from the tracks but you can still hear them. Manager is friendly and helpful. Most of the park is occupied by folks working in the area, but overnights are welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com