206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Houston, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.48 miles SE
12.58 miles NE
12.69 miles SW
16.86 miles NE
16.86 miles SE
16.92 miles SE
18.20 miles E
18.43 miles SW
20.53 miles SE
20.73 miles SE
20.73 miles SE
21.22 miles S
24.39 miles NE
26.40 miles SW
26.73 miles N
27.09 miles NW
28.70 miles SE
29.30 miles SE
35.56 miles NW
38.86 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Mingalone Italian Bar And
1.50 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1107 S Shaver St
1.93 miles SE
C & D Rv Sales & Servic
4.19 miles SE
Sams Club?I-10:780 13600 East Fwy (Located To Block)
4.24 miles NE
Wal-Marti-10:780 13750 I-10 E (Located To Zip)
4.37 miles NE
Houston-William P Hobb
5.36 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 781B;781A
5655 E Sam Houston Pky N
5.46 miles NE
Worthan Golf Course
5.50 miles NW
Houston Freightliner 8002994200
5.59 miles NW
Texas Chiropractic Colleg
5.69 miles SE
Orange Show
6.09 miles W
Channelview Supply Co
6.41 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
5950 Fairmont Pky
6.62 miles SE
Sams Club?I-45:33 11101 Fuqua St (Located To Block)
7.44 miles S
Houston Railroad Museum
7.53 miles NW
Ninfa's
7.65 miles NW
San Jacinto Battleground
8.21 miles NE
Battleship Texas
8.22 miles NE
Texas Southern Universit
8.48 miles W
Kim Son
8.51 miles NW
University Of Houston - D
8.74 miles NW
De Ville
8.76 miles NW
The Park Shops
8.80 miles NW
Solero
8.88 miles NW
Clive's
9.00 miles NW
Birraporetti'S
9.01 miles NW
Bistro Lancaster
9.02 miles NW
George R Brown Convent
9.02 miles NW
Rice University
9.07 miles NW
Alley Theatre
9.07 miles NW
Wortham Theater Center
9.14 miles NW
Houston Civic Center
9.14 miles NW
Pigdom
9.26 miles NW
Houston Fire Museum
9.34 miles NW
Damian'S Cucina Italia
9.59 miles NW
Dong Ting
9.64 miles NW
Brennan'S - Houston
9.66 miles NW
La Strada - Houston
9.92 miles NW
Houston Museum Of Natural
9.98 miles W
Marrakech - Houston
10.05 miles NW
Museum Of Fine Arts, Hou
10.13 miles W
Contemporary Arts Museum
10.13 miles W
Sierra Grill
10.15 miles W
Redwood Grill
10.15 miles W
Butera'S Fine Foods
10.15 miles W
Boulevard Bistro
10.16 miles NW
La Mora
10.19 miles NW
Tony Ruppe'S
10.19 miles NW
Ruggles Grill
10.24 miles NW
La Colombe D'Or
10.25 miles NW
Houston Zoo
10.25 miles W
Mo Mong
10.40 miles NW
Golden Room
10.49 miles NW
Sunmart On I-610 - Loc Unk
Houston
10.56 miles NW
Vincent's
10.65 miles NW
Nino'S - Houston
10.68 miles NW
Baroque - Houston
10.71 miles W
Mark'S American Cuisine
10.87 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1928 N Main
10.96 miles SW
Art Car Museum
10.99 miles NW
Daily Review Cafe
11.07 miles NW
Rice Stadium
11.28 miles W
Patrenellas Cafe
11.29 miles NW
Tony Mandola'S Gulf Coa
11.30 miles NW
Mesa Grill - Houston
11.32 miles NW
La Griglia
11.40 miles NW
Astrodomain Complex
11.41 miles SW
Sams Club 1615 S Loop West (Located To Zip)
11.41 miles SW
Backstreet Cafe
11.43 miles NW
A Moveable Feast
11.52 miles NW
Six Flags Astroworld
11.55 miles SW
Benjy's
11.59 miles W
Nit Noi
11.60 miles W
Six Flags Waterworld
11.65 miles SW
Prego - Houston
11.73 miles W
Shanghai River
11.75 miles NW
Khyber - Houston
11.77 miles W
Goode Company Texas Bar
11.78 miles W
Cafe Japon
11.81 miles W
Carrabba's
11.85 miles NW
Goode Company Seafood
11.85 miles W
Vallone's
11.87 miles NW
Cadillac Bar And Grill
11.87 miles NW
Jalapenos
11.89 miles NW
River Oaks Grill
11.91 miles NW
Chuy'S Comida Deluxe
11.95 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1710 Broadway St.
12.00 miles S
Felton'S Rv Service
12.01 miles NW
Brownstone
12.03 miles NW
Otto'S Barbecue
12.06 miles NW
University Of Houston - C
12.08 miles SE
Sams Club?I-45:27 155 W El Dorado Rd (Located To Block)
12.17 miles SE
Beer Can House
12.18 miles NW
Rainbow Lodge
12.18 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
150 W El Dorado Blvd
12.19 miles SE
Bayou Bend
12.28 miles NW
Compaq Sports Arena
12.60 miles W
Maxim's
12.85 miles W
Pecos Grill
13.54 miles NW
La Tour D'Argent
13.69 miles NW
Lyndon B Johnson Space
13.89 miles SE
Space Center Houston
14.02 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2607 Fm 518 Rd
14.94 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
14215 Fm 2100
15.21 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-45 Exit 59
10411 N Fwy 45
15.55 miles NW
The Flying Dutchman
17.04 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
255 Fm 518
17.50 miles SE
Texas
Houston
Most Recently Reviewed
Eastlake RV ResortLake View RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-16 18:19:242014-04-16 18:28:09
11 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Houston, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   4   9   4   3   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
We had a couple of problems... although we used the online reservation system and got a confirming call, when we arrived they had no reservation and we had to go into the "overflow" area. The Managers are the BIG plus at this RV park. They are very friendly and eager to help. The park is pet friendly and while they don't have an enclosed pet run, there is plenty of grassy areas to walk them. There is a nice gazebo just outside the office to sit and relax and BBQ if you like. BTW... if you want a great steak for dinner, ask the manager how to get to Sweetgrass. You will love it! Rate reflected Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$42
We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The managers are very friendly and helpful. They made us feel welcome after a long drive. The resort was clean. The dog wash was great for our puppies. We will definitely return to this resort! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Beautiful showers/restrooms. WiFi non-existent. Quiet park even though 98% filled. They don't really need transient business. Most of what previous reviewers have reported is correct. Very close quarters and big-rigs should not apply. Our van is 22' and fit space#15 perfectly. Office staff very pleasant and efficient. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for All Star RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
Stayed here three months- 2014. Very new very large park. Mostly contract refinery type workers with their families. There is a very nice pool area with a wet bar refrigerators ice etc., club house, and playground. Great dog walking area, but not fenced in. The managers here seem to be on top of everything. This park is very well run. My only 2 complaints were that the dumpsters were only located at the front of the park and seemed to be always overflowing. Also, if you have a motor home with a larger self contained LP tank you will have to totally unhook everything and drive to the front of the park to fill up with propane. What a pain. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2013
$45
Not a people park; it is a worker living park. Too boring here for us, plus rent keeps getting raised every month. Misadvertised photos; they are a mixture from their (8) sister parks. Snowbirds or extended length of stay travelers not recommended. Tons of concrete, no shade. Absolutely no activities whatsoever planned. Not a heated pool. Sites are close together. Often found dog poo on various sites when walking. Experiencing power outages and no water frequently. Maintenance begins at 7:30am. This is temporary of course but may disrupt your stay. TOLL: Sam Houston Tollway (I-8) is $2 for 2 axle vehicles and $5.25 for 4 axles, prices vary. You need to pick up an EZ Tag as you cannot pay cash. Signs are visible but can be missed. Opt for the free side road which is the Beltway. If you are a fun family that can entertain each other then I can see how you can enjoy being here for a week. If you are a snowbird and travel for winter months and enjoy activities and meeting with other travelers, then this is not the place for you and you could find something far better I'm sure. Would NOT recommend and will never return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   6   3   7   8   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
The park is clean. The sites are nice. I would stay here again if I had plans in Houston. The only issue I have is that many people live here in RV's. I prefer not to stay where people live in large numbers. I would suspect that most people here reside here. Most keep the area clean and you can't really tell that they reside there unless your look closely. However a few have really old campers in disrepair with junk around the camper. It's a bit creepy. The management needs to come down on these people or get them out as it messes it up for others. If they cant fit the junk in their camper then they store it outside. The staff was very nice and helpful. They are on site which makes it nice. I felt safe and it was quiet. Everyone appeared to stay to themselves and respect others. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$39
My husbands work is at the airport which makes this RV park very convenient. The owner and his family are very accommodating. They are very pet friendly and the gated dog park is great to exercise your fur baby. The park is always well groomed and if we have a problem they were always willing to give us help or find someone who could take care of our RV problem. We have been in the park for 1 year. Planes do fly over but everyone is considerate about noise so its quiet at night. Pool is clean and bathrooms are in order. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$39
Stayed here 3 nights. Not good or bad. Used to be a KOA campground, but no longer. Bathrooms could use some sprucing up. Fairly quiet at night after the planes dwindle down. If back in area, think I'd look for another campground. Internet cut in and out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Houston Central RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
246
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   9   5   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$48
Only gave it a 9 due to the swimming pool not working. Excellent campground. Everything worked and clean as can be. Close to everything downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$52
Excellent park, with quick access to downtown Houston and within 10 minutes of the Texas Medical Center. All sites are wide, paved with grass and gravel site separators. The sites have full hookups and a picnic table. The bathhouse and is very modern and clean. Make sure to call ahead as Houston Rodeo and BBQ cook off can make renting a spot almost impossible. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$36
Perfectly level concrete pads which is important in Houston where the ground is gumbo clay and it rains a lot. All amenities are kept up well and work perfectly. The park is conveniently located close to downtown and the medical center. Security fencing and an electric gate keep trouble out. The park is immaculately maintained and beautifully landscaped. Real nice BBQ pits are located around the park for guests to use to throw a party. This really is a nice park run by friendly folks who take good care of the guests. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake View RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
188
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
I stayed here in this RV / Mobile home park for 3 months. It's an OK place. It's MOSTLY quiet. I did have a few problems with it tho. Loose running dogs throughout the site would often attack. I walk my small dog on a leash and had been attacked by other loose dogs 9 times. There is a specific family in the park that like to have VERY LOUD live music with mariachi bands that run late into the night. The music was so loud, almost the whole park could hear it and had to deal with it. The manager is a complete space case. Aside from being illiterate, she flakes out on everything she says. She is hardly ever on site and goes on "vacation" often. The swimming pool was mostly filthy all the time. Once the swimming pool was closed due to feces being in the pool. They also inflate your electric bill that you pay directly to them. I've never in my life had such a large electric bill in an RV. The electric bill was about the same as when I lived in my 2500 square foot HOUSE. The only nice things I can say about the park is... it is pretty. A lot of shade trees. And is mostly clean. The laundry facility was working and clean also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
180?
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   10   10   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$50
This is an excellent gated RV Resort. Great friendly staff, easy check-in, nice wide concrete streets and sites. We really enjoyed staying here and will do so again when in the Houston area. The only down sides; it is a little hard to find with GPS and it would be nice if people would pick up after their dogs better. Other than that, this is a great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
This is mainly a working person's park. It has a lovely pool, hot tub, exercise room, and pool table. Grounds are kept neat and clean. It is next to an international airport and railroad tracks, so you get noise from planes, trains, and automobiles. We had a problem with area dogs roaming the campground and trying to get to know my dog. This park is not really for RV people, it is for long-term working people. Amenities are nice. I would rate it higher, but the stray dogs and train horns were a problem. Also, I thought the monthly rate was very high. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$50
This is a clean and well kept park. There are several permanent residents, but they are required to keep their area clean. They have a nice man-made lake in the middle of the property. You can't walk you dog around it (camp rules), but they do have fenced in dog walk areas for your pooch. There is a train the goes by and blows its horn. It's not super loud. I don't remember getting woke up in the night by it, but I did hear it when awake. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Northlake RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2013
$26
Overall first impression was the camground looked very old. Mostly Long termer here, which is not an issue. Assigned a site and found it was filled. On Duty Manager stated "well if they won't move, I'll shoot out their tires" Second site the electrical meter was broken and live power appeared to be exposed. Site was noting but an uneven hole. Third site more level but uneven ground. Slab was poured crooked which made t hard to back in. Went to hook up power at panel and found inside cover missing "EXPOSED BUSSES". Since I knew something about electricity, I was able to plug in, but a child or unsuspecting adult could get electrocuted very easily. Place needs a ton of work. basically bull doze and start over. Spaces are too tight, I was in a 23 ft Jayco 5th wheel and had problems. Not enough room. Will not return! Good Sam needs to re-evaluate this campground. The rating it gives are too high! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2005
$22
This campground is in poor condition. No one available in office (even to take your money). Rough neighborhood and mostly occupied by permanent residents. Good Sam needs to go out and re-evaluate this campground. We stayed one night so we could visit friends in Houston and would never return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$22
Campground located in low-rent barrio and filled with trailer trash residents. Nightly domestic disturbances, horrible sewer hook-ups, sign in restroom warned residents to clean up after yourself and this includes body fluids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   7   5   7   9   7   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
This park serves a specific purpose which is providing access to local medical facilities. There is even a shuttle and they have special medical rates. We needed something close to the city and we got it so we cannot complain. However, this is a no frills park in a difficult location, with little to do unless you have a need to be in the city. If you have a need to be "in Houston", this park probably works for you. Otherwise, stay on the West or North side or in Galveston. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$38
This park is close to the medical center hospitals and university. Easy access to south main street.Nice people in office. We have been here several times over the years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
We were here for a week for the Houston Dog Show at Reliant Center. The park advertises Big Rig Friendly, but as another reviewer posted, it is very very tight. No pull throughs, and had to back and forth it a couple of times to get backed into our site. Pretty much the same thing when leaving the space. Entrance and exit are fine. This is close to Reliant Center which makes it convenient. Other campers were nice, many are there for the hospitals. The grounds are kept up. Dog play area needs some work. Our 15 lb terriers were able to get out between the fence boards. WiFi tends to be slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for South Main RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$56
It's brand new alright, and there are a few issues. Sites are a bit close, and it is dog friendly, but you have to exit the property and use the road or a rough field nearby. Biggest issue is access. The 1/8th mi. entry road is very narrow. It's almost one lane. 2 big rigs could never cross paths w/o getting in the dirt. Security is tight w/ locking automatic coded gates and turning on to the road can be a problem. The area is surrounded by rough industry. It's a more than adequate park, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
Great, brand-new campground. This is part of a 6 park group, Quality RV Resort group. So nice and once all the rain stops and the sun comes out, the plantings of the trees, shrubs and grass will look great. GORGEOUS amenities building with laundry, beautiful bathrooms & lounge area, computer room, free popcorn, coffee, etc. Still working on the grounds but a nice little lake and hear-tell there will be fire pit at the main building. Great staff. Secure gate entrance and exit. Would definitely go back again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
297
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   7   7   9   7   9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
This park is right next to a "flea market". You need to go thru a toll booth to get into the market and the campground. There are signs directing you to the proper gate to get into the park, but are not ready noticeable. My spot overlooked the parking lot of the flea market and there was a lot of foot traffic going by at all hours of the day and early evening. I would not stay here again. I camped in a motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. The park is on the NW side of Houston. It is a very safe park to stay in if you need to be in that area. The park is attached to Traders Village which appears to be a huge flea market in very nice buildings. Park has concrete pads and roads in excellent condition. Excellent hook ups; pad was perfectly level. Grounds were well maintained. The only draw back we could see is with all slides open (including your neighbor's) you are about 6 ft apart from the others slide. Some sites are shaded and some sun. We were in the area visiting a friend - not for the flea market. But the park met our requirements. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$28
Rate reflects weekly rate. FHU 50 amp paved site. Paved roads. Sites are somewhat narrow. Clean and well maintained. Free Wi-Fi, but did not work entire week we were there. They were supposedly upgrading it. Large flea market next door on weekends. Good location for visiting Houston area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Traders Village RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
January 2005
Latest Rate
$36


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2005
$36
This is a mobile home park that will rent spaces to R.V. campers. The park is fairly dated, but kept clean and the staff is excellent. Located beside Hobby Airport, its a short drive to downtown Houston and all its attractions. Will visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com