223423 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Huntsville, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.75 miles SE
13.23 miles NE
15.87 miles NE
17.81 miles E
20.09 miles SW
22.96 miles SE
23.10 miles SE
26.58 miles NW
26.99 miles SE
29.54 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sam Houston Memorial Mus
0.40 miles SW
Sam Houston State Univer
0.82 miles SW
Junction Steak And Seafoo
1.16 miles SW
Waterwood National Resort
11.58 miles NE
Outback Cg (Approx)
16.90 miles NE
Texas
Huntsville
Most Recently Reviewed
Huntsville State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-31 01:10:41
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Huntsville, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
17 Rv 25 t
Date of Stay
June 2007
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Very clean Family atmosphere people are excellent very helpful nice playground for the kids got pedal boats, a boat launch,pool and jacuzzi. got general store with bait and drinks and free coffee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   6   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
We used this RV Park as our camping spot which allowed us to access the nearby (20 minutes away) ATV Park. So, keep in mind that is the angle I'm taking, but will try to provide you with as much information as possible. First of all, most of the spaces here are rented out to people who call this home. It seemed that they have divided the park into halves. Middle aged residents and college students on the other side. Sam Houston State University is located in the same town. The RV Park does have a recreation hall that had a pool table and ping pong available. They also had a laundromat and "mens," "woman's" restroom and showers. There is only one shower and one toilet in each, which can be time consuming. This RV Park really is set-up for permanent residents, with the occasional one nighter off the highway. In talking with the park host, friendly gentleman, they only have a few open spots for travelers looking for a spot to send the night. Although we use our shower and restroom in our fifth wheel, having five campers and additional toilet and shower comes in handy. And if the one shower/restroom in the Park is being utilized, you've just got to wait them out. The shower house was clean enough, and I did see a small set of children's swing set. We had full hook ups and everything worked as promised. The free WiFi here was quite possibly the fastest that we have ever experienced at an RV Park. The site we were given took a little back/forth for us to fit in. We are forty foot long, and combine that with a stump on one side of the entrance, a tree on the other side and a car sticking out across the road, it was tight getting in. If everyone is parked where they should be, big rigs should have no problem. There is little to no beauty here, just a solid value to stop off or to access the town of Huntsville. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Sites are gravel some have shade most don't. A lot of extended stay campers here. Park is clean and well kept but it is all gravel with very little grass. Restrooms are clean but a little out of the way. Laundry room is clean with plenty of washers and dryers. Staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
Park has very few trees and NO grass. The sites are pretty uneven. There are many people that live there year around and do not keep their sites clean. Lots of junk around trailers. Looks kind of trashy. Washers and dryers work well and are not very expensive to use. People that run the park are very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Heartland RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   10   7   7   8   1   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Short drive from I-45. Good paved roads & shade trees. We got a fairly level, paved pull-thru site with full hookups near Lake Raven. Plenty of room for our 38' RV. $35 includes $25 camping fee, plus $5 admission fee per person. We enjoyed our stay, and would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
A nice park that is shaded and grassy. It was a pleasant experience. Well marked and groomed hiking trails that are also used by bicyclists. Busy on the weekend but, there were few campers during the week. Easy to get into and out of park from the highway. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
Great park, pretty tight turns throughout. Sites are a little snug, but the scenery makes up for it. ATT Cell Service OK, not many OTA channels for TV. There are a lot of trees, but I did see folks with satellite setups so I am pretty sure you can get a signal. Price was with full hook ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Huntsville State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com