223089 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ingram, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.37 miles SE
10.17 miles S
25.12 miles SE
25.91 miles NE
27.09 miles SE
27.94 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Riverside Cg
0.90 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
1216 Junction Hwy
4.75 miles SE
Annemarie'S Alpine Lodg
5.13 miles SE
Mamacita'S - Kerrville
6.11 miles SE
Baehre Real Estate
6.77 miles SE
Kerrville Convention & Vis
7.72 miles E
Cypress Grill
7.92 miles E
Schreiner College
8.01 miles SE
Y O Ranch
9.71 miles NW
RedUSA
10.27 miles SE
Texas
Ingram
Most Recently Reviewed
Johnson Creek RV Resort & Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-21 01:13:29
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ingram, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
Price reflects Passport America rate. Just a very basic park, no amnesties to speak of and very hard to maneuver a large RV around the road. One night was OK but I would not stay any longer. Dogs were running all over the place and several piles of their business were seen. Missed the entrance to the park and had to go all the way into town to turn around. Couldn't get anyone to answer the phone both times we called. Camp host was very friendly. I think we would pick a different place next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
This is a Passport America rate. Most of the sites are permanent/seasonal. While there are no activities, etc., if you are looking for a quiet park - this is it. It's close to many attractions: Fredericksburg, Bandera and the Wine Trail to mention a few. Many very good local restaurants nearby. Laundry was very nice. The only drawback was there is no over the air national TV station. However, you can get ION, RTV and a couple others. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2007
$11
This is a basic RV park that meets our requirements for an overnight stop. We would not stay here much longer than that. It is about 8 miles off I-10. Rate reflects the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   9   10   9   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Lovely park in pecan orchard. Lots of deer and wildlife. The creek is a great place to cool off. Very quiet and well maintained. We are coming back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This was our first time here for a 4-day rally and was impressed. An older park but nicely setup for a short stay or longer. Will be back again when in the area. Close to numerous activities in the Hill Country and surrounding area. Wi-Fi was consistently good which was surprising. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$47
Excellent! Staff was very friendly and helpful, saw them often throughout our stay. Sites are well kept, clean. The pecan trees are wonderful. So relaxing, enjoyable. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Johnson Creek RV Resort & Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$14
This is the second time we camped here. They accept Passport America. The location is wonderful, within walking distance of quaint shops and restaurants. The view of the Guadalupe River is lovely, though the park itself is nothing special. The management is friendly. The power was good, the cable TV worked perfectly, and we had excellent 3G Verizon Wireless service. We will stay here again when we next visit our friends in Ingram. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$12
We used Passport America, which is accepted at the park. While it was difficult to maneuver our coach in the park due to low-hanging trees and narrow road, it was worth it for the peace and delightful view of Old Lake Ingram on the Guadalupe River which borders the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com