206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Iraan, Texas (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Texas
Iraan
Most Recently Reviewed
Rocky Top RV Park (formerly Iraan City Park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-15 14:24:16
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Iraan, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$12
Alley Oop is one of 3 city-operated RV parks in Iraan. It's located on the northwest side of town beside Alley Oop Park. It's a small area with 10 sites, 5 are pull-throughs and the other five are along the edge of the perimeter road. It's a little tight for the larger rigs. When we visited, the park was full with obviously long-term tenants and we were not able to spend the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2011
$12
This is the Alley Oop RV Park, and should be called a trailer park. There are no hookups or spaces for RVs in the city park. There was one space available as all others are occupied by permanent workers. This is not a park for RVers. They have added spaces along the edge and have one in the driveway you need to use to exit from the first row. No restrooms, showers or laundry. Run by the city with a self pay box. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$12
There are 3 city-operated campgrounds in Iraan. The oldest is Alley Oop, located on the northwest side of town with 10 sites. The Landing is located on the southeast side of town near the airport and has 12 sites. Rocky Top is just around the corner from The Landing and has 14 sites. Rocky Top appears to be newest of the three and is nothing more than a large parking lot. The Landing is the nicest, with some trees and grass. Alley Oop is a bit more run-down than the others and is smaller - not suitable for big rigs. The Landing and Rocky Top can both handle the largest rigs. Overnight fee for all three is $12. At the time we visited, all three were completely full with obviously long-term tenants and we were not able to stay the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$12
Park is now called "Rocky Top". We just happened to see it from the highway as we drove into town. It is very clean and perfect for an overnight stop. The sites are huge enough that hopefully plans are to add more sites. There are no facilities, restrooms, etc. Pay is on the honor system, an envelope at a little pay station. It appears that most people there are workers in the area. We took the last available site. This will definitely be a place for an overnight stop for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2002
$
Rate has changed to $10. Site I pulled into was strewn with broken glass, sites are generally unmaintained. Only other rigs there were permanents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rocky Top RV Park (formerly Iraan City Park)
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$12
The Landing is one of three city-operated RV parks in Iraan and is the nicest of the three. Some trees have been planted and there is a some grass. Sites are widely-spaced so you're not right on top of your neighbor. The park was full with what were obviously long-term tenants, so we were unable to stay the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com