223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Johnson City, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.74 miles S
15.53 miles SW
20.85 miles E
21.50 miles NE
23.38 miles NE
24.02 miles SE
27.18 miles N
28.13 miles NE
28.13 miles NE
28.13 miles NE
29.21 miles SE
29.21 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lyndon B Johnson Nation
0.07 miles SE
AOR2136
2.51 miles NE
Miller Creek Rv
(830)868-2655
5.15 miles SE
The Blanco Settlement
(830)833-5115
12.78 miles S
Blanco State Park Cg
12.94 miles S
Texas
Johnson City
Most Recently Reviewed
Miller Creek RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-27 03:40:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Johnson City, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   8   8   10   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
Nice park located between Johnson City and Blanco. Gravel sites and roads but not dusty or muddy in rain. Nice fire pit room and nice clubhouse for rallies. Restrooms were clean but only one shower each for men and women. Could use more places for trash, as only one container in the very front of the park. Rate shown is rally rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
Rally rate. Wonderful pristine Rv campground 7 miles south of Johnson City. Best kitchen I have ever seen and a wonderful rally hall. Sites are spaced apart. many day trip opportunities within 10-30 miles from camp. Very nice staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Nice clean campground with long level gravel sites for the pull thrus. Also, some back ins around the park perimeter. Clean restrooms and laundry. Activity room was in use by a club when we stayed there. Rate is based on a one week stay. Yes, there is some road noise, but in my view you can not have convenient access and not expect some road noise. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Miller Creek RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   7   7   9   6   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
We picked this park to visit the LBJ National and State parks. The park is in a very hilly part of Hill Country and is remote, about 8 miles to some limited services in Johnson City. Campground is about 30 miles from Austin. All sites in the water/electric camping area are paved. The park was full over Easter weekend, but on Sunday many cleared out. Fee does not include the daily per-person $5 entrance fee which adds up quickly. A Texas park pass waives those charges and pays back quickly with discounts. All sites were back-in, many were not level, but subject to correction. The area of the falls were popular with day users on a sunny afternoon. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
This is an older park with approximately 60 trailer sites. The sites aren't quite level, and are narrow - you can fit in a travel trailer with slide outs, but it's a squeeze. The park itself is beautiful, in the rolling Texas hill country. The Pedernales River cuts over uplifted limestone beds, creating 'falls'. I've yet to visit then the river was flowing fast enough to see it, though. There is an excellent bird blind near the falls, and a nice swimming section below them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
What a wonderful St Park. Agree with previous raters that spaces are a bit short, narrow, need leveling (some VERY short, narrow and unlevel) and some tables and fire rings are in strange places (on opposite side from RV door), but the spaces are separated by trees and distance. The hiking is excellent, esp down to and along the river. The falls are spectacular. There are two bird watching blinds staffed by volunteers--do NOT miss this! There is a wonderful winery (Texas Hills) and in town the Silver K restaurant is wonderful. Since it's close to Austin and San Antonio, I suspect it gets crowed at times, but we can't wait to return all year round, but esp during the summer to use the river's picturesque swimming area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pedernales Falls State Park
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   8   9   7   6   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
What a great little park this was. We were only going to stay a couple nights but ended up staying 10 nights. It's in a perfect location and there's lots to see within a 30 mile radius. Gas station and grocery store are right next door. A huge laundry is on the other side of the park. Owner is super friendly and helpful. Pool table, club house, exercise room, book exchange. The only thing it's missing is a hot tub! Sites are quite close but it worked. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
We stayed here while passing thru Johnson City. What a nice park. Owner/host was super accommodating. Spaces have level concrete pads and are close together. It is nicely maintained. Would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
This park is right off hwy 281 and 290 in Johnson City, TX. We stayed here for a night so we could visit the Lyndon B. Johnson National Historical Park in Johnson City. The park has 44 pull through sites with full hookups, 10 new spacious sites with 50 amps for big rigs, and 18 back in sites. The bathrooms were clean. The laundry only had one machine but it was new, fast, and only a $1.00. When we checked in the owner had baked some chocolate chip cookies and they were so good right out of the oven. There is no cable here but they do have free Wi-Fi, a market, restaurants, and ACE hardware all within walking distance. There is a winery within a mile. It was a good stop! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Roadrunner RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com