206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Karnack, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.16 miles SE
13.07 miles SW
14.07 miles NW
16.85 miles SE
25.52 miles SW
29.78 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Caddo Lake Spcg
4.22 miles NW
Pine Island Rv
(903)679-4102
4.71 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
1701 East End Blvd N
12.11 miles SW
East Texas Baptist Univ
13.08 miles SW
Excelsior House
13.52 miles NW
Jefferson Historical Muse
13.54 miles NW
Galley - Jefferson
13.57 miles NW
The Bakery
13.57 miles NW
Wiley College
13.77 miles SW
Love'S
I-20 X3
16.69 miles SE
Flying J
I-20 X3
16.78 miles SE
Water Town Usa
17.80 miles SE
Texas
Karnack
Most Recently Reviewed
Caddo Lake State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-30 12:09:29
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Karnack, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   9   7   9   5   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
The main thing this park has going for it is the unique beauty of Caddo Lake. This is an old Civilian Conservation Corps (CCC) -constructed park in bad need of repair and maintenance. The water around the fishing piers had considerable trash floating in it and no one appeared interested in cleaning it out. The only thing we observed park staff doing was several drive by's each day looking for some violation. Only a government entity would put campsites next to a busy highway when there appear to be acres of other available land. The Armadillo Run Camping area is especially noisy. The amenities promoted on the website - paddle boats, canoes, etc. were no where to be found and this was on a weekend when the park was full. The rate is for water and electricity only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Nice, quiet state park. We have stayed previously in one of the pull-throughs, which are large and have full hookups. This time we stayed in a back-in site with water & electric. The back-in sites are a bit tight, but not too bad. The park is very pretty. We have stayed here before, and will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
This is a small Texas state park. If you are 30 ft or longer be sure to get a pull through site. These sites are very nice and private. We really like the quiet and peace here. I suspect the spring and fall would be the best time to come. If you have satellite TV there are too many tall pines to get a signal. Come prepared as there are big grocery stores near. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Caddo Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
My wife, two grandchildren, and I stayed two nights in this park. We made reservations but the shaded sites were already taken. We used a pull through space. With our fifth wheel we had plenty of room to maneuver. We arrived about 9 PM and it was very dark. The site had a light on it but the owner was very helpful in having available extra lights to help setup. The area of the park was fantastic being able to swim and boat in the river across the street from the park. We did not see any playground equipment in the park but it was not needed anyway because of the water activities available. We will definitely make another visit here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2006
$12
This park is just a grass field with two rows of hookups. Has some 50 amp sites. There is no gravel, even on the roads, and it would be very easy to get stuck if it were to rain a lot. Our rig is a little over 13 feet tall and we hit several tree branches on the way in. There was no one in the office when we arrived so I called the number in the Passport America Guide and left a message on the answering machine. When the owner came to collect in the evening he was less than friendly. He said the rate was $18 and I replied that I had Passport America. It was obvious from his reaction that he was not happy that he had to give me a discount. He said the price was $12 then. I told him the guide said it was $9 and he said there was an additional charge if you had more than one A/C and that if I didn't like it I could go elsewhere. Of course, I was already set up and settled in so I was not about to argue for $3. We will not be back. It was worth $10-$12 for a place to park, but it is way off the beaten path and it needs a lot more development and attention before it will be much of anything. My conversation with the owner convinced me that no more money will be spent on the place until he has more money coming in to pay the expenses. Sounds like a Catch-22. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$17
New campground near Caddo Lake State Park. Wonderful area to visit. Would go back. Roomy, level, unpaved sites. Good catfish restaurant next door. Bayou located across the road from camp. Except for facilities at parking site (water, elec, sewer) there are no other facilities. Never did find where to leave trash. Thought this park better than other local commercial parks, but not as good as the state park. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com