223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kerrville, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.37 miles NW
8.25 miles SW
19.02 miles SE
22.02 miles SE
23.54 miles NE
27.55 miles S
29.53 miles SE
29.71 miles SE
29.71 miles SE
29.84 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mamacita'S - Kerrville
1.02 miles NE
Baehre Real Estate
1.12 miles NE
Annemarie'S Alpine Lodg
1.52 miles NW
Schreiner College
1.65 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1216 Junction Hwy
1.86 miles NW
Kerrville Convention & Vis
2.90 miles NE
Cypress Grill
3.15 miles NE
RedUSA
5.09 miles S
Riverside Cg
5.97 miles NW
Las Aves Rv Resort Country Retreat-17740 St. Hwy 16 N
15.65 miles SW
Texas
Kerrville
Most Recently Reviewed
Guadalupe River RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-15 14:15:50
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kerrville, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   10   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$47
Rate reflects the Good Sam rate in the adults only/executive section of the park. Phenomenal RV park! No complaints whatsoever. Very beautiful setting. Everything is in tip top shape. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the adults only section, and the adults only pool. Water, power, and cable were good. Wi-Fi was OK, it took some constant tinkering, as some networks seemed to "time out" or freeze up. But, there are enough Wi-Fi networks available, I would just connect to another network and it worked fine. BBQ dinner and ice cream social on Sunday night for the Labor Day weekend were well attended. My only wish is that this park was closer than 4 hours from home for us. We will be back for sure, and I would recommend this park to anyone. Office staff and grounds staff were great, and the store in the office was well stocked, and had very fair prices ($3 for a good sized bottle of BBQ sauce, probably would have cost $4 or $5 at HEB). This is our favorite park we have stayed in yet, and we did so based on the reviews on this site. Thanks Buckhorn for a great time, and keep up the outstanding work! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
Excellent RV park. Site was a long, concrete, level pad with plenty of room between sites. No real shade to speak of at the waterview sites, so took a pull-through. Our site (#6065) had lots of shade, so would recommend. Wi-Fi worked great, and cable had plenty of channels. Easy access from I-10, but a little road noise comes with that. Couldn't hear the noise inside the RV. Plenty of walking space, and there is an off-leash dog park. Rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Rate is after Good Sam discount. Always A++++ RV resort. Strong WiFi, shade trees, immaculately maintained, very nice staff, great for rally's, quiet and easy access off I-10 freeway. About 7 miles into town and about 4 miles to HEB grocery store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Buckhorn Lake Resort
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   8   10   10   10   3   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Some nice views of the river, nice large sites, pretty quiet. Internet excellent, shade trees, picnic tables, lots of birds. Pretty level sites. Nice girl in the office, accommodating. Kerrville is a very pretty place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
Kerrville is a nice town and this is the best park in the area. The grounds are well maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful. The park is very pet friendly, the Wi-Fi and cable work great and is free. The park is quiet, restrooms and showers are always clean and work great. Evening campfires are nice when weather permits. We stayed at many RV resorts at every price level and this park is the most enjoyable and relaxing of them all and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
Rate reflects PA discount. Third time guest. Paved road down middle with mostly back in spaces on either side; a few pull-throughs at one end. Sites are grass and dirt and mostly level. Wonderful river view spaces, but watch for crossover utilities. Internet and TV good. Good dog walking areas at bridge end of park. Some puddles in the rain, but sites drain very well. Quiet. Friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for By The River RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
253
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   10   10   9   7   3   8   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$49
Stayed at this park for many years but haven't been back for the past couple. Park is not bad in the location is good on the river and near town and the pools and rest rooms are clean. This is and old park and it appears no maintenance has been done on the sites in the past several years. Are main complaint is the added cost for everything. Cable TV is extra , holidays are 6-8 dollars extra, and the kicker is each additional person over 2 six years and up is $8. We used to stay here with our 2 grand daughters over Thanksgiving on a river site for $44 dollars a night. Today we would pay $74. Too much for our budget. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Very well maintained park. Very family friendly with a lot of activities available. Beautiful access to the river. The river here is very shallow and fishing isn't possible. If you want to fish you'll need to go into town where its dammed up. They pick up trash every morning. It is very secure with personnell driving around most of the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
Very nice RV park. Three pools. One pool and hot tub indoors which was for adults only, one outdoor only adult pool, and a outside family pool. We stayed in a premium pull through site. Plenty of room in-between sites. All facilities/bathrooms were very well kept and park well maintained. Very quite even close to the bar, music stopped at 11pm. Well groomed walking trail along the river. Plenty to see and do in Ingram ( Stonehenge 2) and in Kerrville. Looking forward to visiting again. There are grass-burrs, but it is the hill country and to be expected. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Guadalupe River RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
BEWARE of the tree overhanging the main road that is too low for large rigs. This park is definitely not big rig friendly even though the owner assured me when I made a reservation that there would be no problem for our size unit. We have a 37' fifth wheel and the tree overhanging the main road put an 11 foot tear in our roof. All but two of the sites appeared to be occupied by permanent residents. Some of the trailers were quite old. The bathrooms were old and not very clean. The 50 amp plug at our site did not work so we had to use the 30 amp plug. The cable wires along the back of the sites are very low and was laying on top of our roof. Many trees and large rocks at entrance to the sites make these sites very difficult to get into. This park seems to be for permanent residents. We would NEVER camp here again!!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$23
Price based on weekly rate. You don't get pools, playgrounds, river access etc. What you do get are a paved road, paved, level sites, small patio, good 50 amp, Wi-Fi and cable. I thought sites were on the smallish side. I'd guess about half the sites are taken up by long-term folks, and of whats left, not many would take a big rig so be sure to call ahead. Rocks, some large enough to do damage are used to mark site entrances so you need to be careful. Good laundry area, bath/shower not too visually appealing because of age but it was clean. Obvious effort made to keep the place up. Nice folks too. With prevailing rates in the area its a deal if you don't need recreational amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
This is a very nice family RV park. This park was pretty full and reservations are definitely recommended if you want to stay here. We were there 6 days and they did give us the weekly rate. The bathrooms were very clean but a little dated. There are tons of things to do while in the area. The entire park is paved and has concrete patios, some grass and nicely landscaped areas. The sites are large and roomy. The cable TV worked great and the Wi-Fi is very strong and super fast. We had no problems with it and best part is that it was free! This park located with the city of Kerrville just past the Super Wal-Mart. Everyone we met here was nice and Texas Friendly. We highly recommend this very Nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
The address for the Center is 3805 State Hwy 27 East Kerrville,TX . Reservations can be made by calling the above phone number. The office to make payment at is in the courthouse in Kerrville at the corner of RT16 (Sidney Baker) and Rt27 (Main Street). 700 Main Street Ste 101. This is their fairgrounds so be aware it’s like camping at a fairground. We had 30 AMP and Water hook up. It was pleasant, quiet and close to the city of Kerrville. For $10.00 a night you can’t go wrong. We would definitely camp their again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   5   4   7   5   4   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Nice staff. Large laundry. Everything clean. Cable TV worked, as did WiFi. Close to I-10, but in the trees seemingly away from everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
The good news is that this is a fairly inexpensive KOA compared to most. The bad news is that it isn't anything special. It's ~5 minutes off I-10 so it's quiet. It has pretty decent WiFi in a location where Verizon service was marginal. It also has easily accessible gas and diesel pumps; the gas is no big deal but finding a diesel pump accessible to a 40' motorhome isn't easy in this area. Those are pretty much the pluses for this park. The roads are crumbling asphalt that needed paving years ago as are the sites. The sites are fairly close to one another and are largely dirt, but that's partly due to the TX drought. We were up front in the short term area and the only view was of the office. But at $26 for full hookups it was a decent place to stay for a couple of nights. If you are spending a week enjoying Hill Country there are plenty of nicer places to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Good for an overnight stay. No railroad or major interstate within hearing distance. Very few open sites - most are filled by "long term" residents. General condition was OK. Staff was friendly and helpful. If needing a one night stay I would return, but if I wanted several nights I'd find something else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Kerrville KOA
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   6   9   10   9   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
Stayed 4 days, but didn't use restrooms or showers. However, outside of buildings are fairly new. 50 Amp FHU site, but the water and electric are on the wrong side so had to run the cord and hose under MH. Nice covered picnic table at each site. Nice city park on the River. Fairly Quiet even with highway close by. Only 5 other campers here. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$23
It was hard for me to rate this park since we wound up leaving before staying overnight. We reserved 2 nights during Texas Spring Break Week. When I made the reservation I explained to the lady that we have a 37' fifth wheel (like I always do). Upon arrival, she seemed concerned to learn that we had that large a rig. There were only a few sites open (they assign them to you upon arrival). Long story short, all of the sites were short, but I could have squeezed into them. The big problem was they had thick tree limbs overhanging about 12' off of the ground. We are about 13'-4" tall. Consequently we had to leave and try and find a new place to stay. The girl in the office could not process a refund and said a check would be mailed. Next day I get a call from the park asking if we left early since no one was in our site. I explained all over what happened and was again promised a refund. Seems like a nice park but better tell them 4 times what you are driving or you might not get in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$26
Nice pull through sites. Farther off I-10 than it looks on the map and signage to find it non-existent. We chose 30 amp...50 is $28. We felt it was a bit high for what is offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kerrville-Schreiner Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   10   8   8   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$34
This is a 55 plus park, but if you are only staying a few nights and don't have kids they will let you stay. They have about 5 pull thrus for overnight guests which are simply parking stalls drawn on the pavement next to the road. No grass, shade, or even a picnic table. Wi-fi doesn't work. The indoor pool and hot tub were a nice perk, but the older folks didn't seem to like it that we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$34
This park would be great but is WAY too hard to get in/out of. It's an older park in town and not set up well for big rigs. There are only 5 pull-throughs, which are next to the road and have no space between them. The escort nearly ran us into golf carts. We'll have to ask our neighbors to move their car so we can pull out. Otherwise the park is very friendly and facilities are fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
Park is mostly full time residents, some spaces for transients. My site was wide, level, and had a large shade tree, flowers and concrete patio. Nice covered pool, clean showers and toilets. The park is very quiet. Close to shopping and restaurants. Escort to your site. The park accepts only checks or cash. My $34 included the Good Sam discount. If you enjoy a nice peaceful, friendly park this place fits the bill. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Take-It-Easy RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   9   10   9   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$21
Paid $150 for a week. Park is neat and clean with open, level gravel sites. Good laundromat. Good utilities with good water & pressure. A good park to host a rally. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
Rate reflects Passport America discount. This park is located a few miles off the beaten path but well worth the time to get there. The parking spots are large, gravel covered, and fairly level. The free Wi-Fi is outstanding. Some traffic noise during the day but quiet at night. We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
This park was a very pleasant surprise. Beautiful surroundings with rolling hills and live oak trees. Office Mgr. was outstanding. They dedicated an entire house on premises to laundry and bathrooms. We used this base to tour Kerrville, Fredricksburg and Stonewall. I would definetly return. Rate reflects Passport America rate We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Triple T RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com