223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kingsland, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.33 miles SE
9.16 miles NW
10.89 miles NW
13.81 miles NE
14.81 miles NW
27.18 miles S
28.48 miles SE
28.89 miles N
31.24 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sunset Point On Lake Lbj
830) 798-8199
8.76 miles SE
Horseshoe Bay Resort
9.21 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2700 Hwy 281 N
10.40 miles SE
Hillcountry Rv, Inc
12.50 miles SE
Longhorn Cavern State P
12.99 miles NE
Hofbrau Rv
(830)596-2073
14.10 miles SE
Texas
Kingsland
Most Recently Reviewed
Rio Vista Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-02 19:30:25
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kingsland, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Wonderful private park. Very small with only 8 sites. Most were long term but all were well maintained and had newer rigs. One block to Lake LBJ and a fishing dock. In the middle of town but quiet. An absolutely gorgeous clubhouse. This park is a real gem. Reservations are essential. Owners live nearby and take great pride in their park. Absolutely would come back and would recommend it to anyone who wants quiet and a quality park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
A return visit for us. This is a great little campground and the owners take great pride in maintaining it for their guests. Very good free Wi-Fi service and good over the air TV reception from Austin. It has one unisex restroom-shower combination which is kept spotless. Large clubhouse with cable TV available. Honor system laundry facilities. The previous reviews are accurate on. Pay with cash or check only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
This past weekend was our 2nd time to stay here. The husband and wife owners are the nicest people in the world. They greet you when you arrive and help you set up. It is a small park located in the city of Kingsland. The sites are nice and level with a cement patio and outside furniture (table and chairs) at each site. The office includes laundry and restrooms with showers which are the nicest we have ever seen. We will stay here anytime we can in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Granite Rock RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
1
Date of Stay
June 2006
Latest Rate
$22


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
This vacation sight was a total disappointment. We rented this house for 2 nights. Their web page states "Covered RV Port with electrical, water and sewer hookups - can also be used for extra covered parking for cars", but we stayed in the house. We picked this house because it stated that it had "Large, private sandy beach with lots of waterfront on the Llano Arm of Lake LBJ and Large, shallow water area perfect for families with children", but the water bottom was slimy, and we sank in the muck about a foot deep. The next door neighbors' water front looked better, but you were not permitted to trespass. We walked about 3/4 of the way across and couldn't stand the water any longer. The pictures on the web page gives a false sense of the beach house. The pictures include part of the neighbor's backyard and neighbor's water front. The furniture was broken and the shower was also broke. Casey, the lady at "Your Front Desk Services" was not friendly. You have to leave a voice message and ask her to call you back. I am still waiting for a return call. We left a day early and was not refunded nor discounted. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   3   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
This park is in a great location to get on the river. The Colorado River here is wide enough to ski on, and works its way to beautiful constant level Lake LBJ. There is a boat ramp and slips for you to park your boat. The pool seemed nice. The check in was easy, they had our reservation and I was out of there in 5 minutes. There are quite a few permanent residences here even some old mobile homes. It is pretty tight and there were some spots that would take some jack knifing to get in. I wouldn't go so far to call it a resort but I would probably stay here again, especially if I want access to the river/lake. My cable didn't cooperate but there were a lot of channels on the antennae. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
Nice park on Lake LBJ. Great fishing and boating. Water was very hard - undrinkable. Had to buy bottled water for drinking. A lot of permanent residents. Hookups were not in great shape. Nice staff and great location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Park is close to city Sewage Treatment facility, lots of flies. Many long-term RV's in bad shape. Pool was nice, clean bathrooms, clean common areas, open sewage drains, items with standing water. Few picnic tables; most were dilapidated. Two sections of the park, one side was well-maintained, the other side wasn't. Wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rio Vista Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com