223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby La Feria, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.86 miles SW
8.68 miles SE
8.91 miles NE
10.43 miles W
12.20 miles E
14.36 miles W
16.21 miles NE
16.21 miles NE
18.26 miles NW
21.05 miles NW
21.91 miles SE
22.41 miles NW
23.24 miles NW
24.97 miles SE
25.83 miles NW
37.03 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
La Feria Rv
(866)523-3242
0.84 miles NE
V.I.P Park
(956)797-1401
0.90 miles NE
Sunburst Rv Harlingen
(800)459-4525
5.76 miles NE
Dixieland Mh
(956)425-6707
6.14 miles NE
Palm Gardens Mh
(956)423-7670
6.15 miles NE
Llano Grande Golf Course
6.97 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1801 W Lincoln Ave
7.14 miles NE
Paradise Park
(800)425-1201
7.33 miles NE
Encore Rv Mercedes
(877)247-2757
7.33 miles W
Carefree Valley Rv
77 Harlingen
8.30 miles NE
Encore Rv Harlingen
(800)426-4137
8.39 miles NE
Magic Valley Park
(800)556-5151
8.53 miles W
Sunburst Rv Weslaco
(877)267-2757
9.34 miles SW
Fun 'N Sun Rv
(800)399-5127
9.66 miles E
First Colony Mh
(866)399-8595
9.73 miles E
Valley Greyhound Track
9.83 miles E
Villa Los Reyes Rv
(936)399-1775
10.03 miles E
Wal-Mart
1310 N Texas Ave
10.40 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1126 W Business 77
11.38 miles E
Magnolia Park
(956)464-2421
11.63 miles W
Tropic Winds Rv
(956)423-4020
12.04 miles NE
El Ranchito
(956)399-8362
12.75 miles E
Nudist Natures Resort Nudist
(956)262-4014
16.34 miles NW
Texas
La Feria
Most Recently Reviewed
Vip - La Feria RV Park (55+ park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-12 18:00:52
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
La Feria, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   5   10   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$19
We came here using an $89 for one week coupon from the TACO magazine. To our surprise, we really liked it. It's not real large, but has a very nice indoor pool/hot tub, laundry, and rec hall. Rather than the open grassy parks you see so often in the RGV, this park is set in trees. The manager and people are super friendly. It's conveniently located to go to both ends of the RGV. They honor Passport for 7 days, and there are some great special prices. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
We stayed in this 55+ park for 4 months and would return. The park was kept very clean both inside all facilities and throughout the park. Free Wi-Fi was available in office and rec room but others who wanted it in their rigs, had to subscribe for service throughout most of the park and people complained about it's reliability. Cable TV also has to be individually subscribed to also. Our only complaint was that because the park is older, the back to back sites were close and when the park got busy in January and February, some campers ended up being parked extremely tight to each other. Close to all shopping and many attractions in the Rio Grand Valley. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$15
Easy access from I-83. Quiet and clean. Great heated showers, indoor pool and hot tub. Knowledgable staff. Very friendly park. 15 minutes to shopping malls. La Feria is just a quick bike ride away. American Legion is .7 mile south and open to the public. Some shade. Verizon phone, internet and Dish TV worked very well. Great mixture of winter Texans from all over the USA and Canada. Secure park with a closed gate at night. 55+ park. Will put on our "return to" list. Web site is very accurate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kenwood RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   10   6   6   10   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
I camped here for 2 weeks. The $15.00 rate reflects the Passport America discount. The park is clean, fairly quiet, considering there is a freeway across the street, and well kept. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. It is on the eastern edge of the Rio Grande Valley and there is easy accress to everything the "Valley" has to offer, including old Mexico. The roads are a bit tight for a 40 foot motorhome and the staff does lead you to your site and assists you in getting parked. I would stay here again if down in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
We've been here before and undoubtedly, we'll return. It's a very friendly, well-managed, very clean park with many amenities, including hot tub, swimming pool, pool tables, etc. And the $15 Passport rate is hard to beat. But it has some issues. It's right beside the highway and if you get a site along the fence, it can be noisy. Many of the sites are a tad tight, but the place has never been full when we've been there and they do a good job of spreading everyone out so it feels like you have more room. They charge 14 cents per k/w hour for electricity, which is a little high considering we paid only 8 cents at another park in the same county. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
We were very impressed with the managers as they met us at the gate, escorted us to the site, knew the business and were well informed to answer all of our questions. The park is well maintained, clean and in great working order; the place is very friendly. Close to Harlingen, but more quiet and laid back. Most things are available in La Feria so you don't have to travel. Convenient to all sites of the valley - within 30 minutes. We would positively stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Vip - La Feria RV Park (55+ park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com