206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby La Marque, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.23 miles SW
7.98 miles NW
7.98 miles NW
9.61 miles N
10.91 miles S
11.72 miles SE
11.93 miles NW
12.59 miles NW
17.02 miles NW
21.21 miles NE
23.25 miles NW
23.82 miles SW
24.04 miles NW
25.02 miles N
28.70 miles NW
29.78 miles NW
34.93 miles SW
34.93 miles SW
36.98 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Gulf Greyhound Park
0.33 miles NW
Lazy Days Cg
2.83 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-45 Exit 15
6410 I-45
4.62 miles NW
Sams Club?I-45:13 9200 Emmett F Lowry Expy (Located To Block)
5.14 miles NW
San Leon Estates Rv
(832)428-5031
8.65 miles N
The Colonel
8.92 miles SE
Bass & Bat Cg
9.55 miles NE
The Garden - Galveston
9.79 miles SE
Galveston Municipal Golf
9.91 miles SE
Moody Gardens
10.10 miles SE
Air Galveston Flight Cent
10.34 miles SE
Safari Mh
(281)332-4131
10.67 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
6702 Seawall Blvd
11.14 miles SE
Center For Transportation
11.46 miles SE
Galveston'S Texas Seap
11.55 miles SE
Luigi'S Ristorante Ital
11.58 miles SE
Galveston Island Spcg
11.60 miles S
Merchant Prince
11.63 miles SE
The Elissa
11.76 miles SE
Strand Historical Distric
11.76 miles SE
Gaido's
11.89 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
255 Fm 518
11.92 miles NW
Texas A&M University At
12.35 miles SE
Bishop'S Palace
12.41 miles SE
The Flying Dutchman
12.88 miles NW
Space Center Houston
14.68 miles NW
Lyndon B Johnson Space
14.83 miles NW
University Of Houston - C
16.67 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
150 W El Dorado Blvd
16.89 miles NW
Sams Club?I-45:27 155 W El Dorado Rd (Located To Block)
16.90 miles NW
Texas
La Marque
Most Recently Reviewed
Oasis Resort & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-08 19:09:44
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
La Marque, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Points lost for no fire ring & picnic table at every site, but otherwise a great little park. A good share of longterm, but very friendly people. Quite the cast of characters, & not in a negative way at all. We really enjoyed our few days there. The layout is very unusual too with campsites arranged around joined cul de sacs. The whole place is neat & tidy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
Rate reflects weekly rate of $160. This park is under new management. The management was very friendly and helpful and fun to just chat with. They had been on the job three weeks when we pulled in and we were a bit nervous as the previous reviews were not very good. We found this campground a very good base for visiting Galveston and Houston. There are four 'pods' with the sites arranged in a circle, much like a cul de sac. We were in 'A' for Azalea in spot A-4. We were allowed to park our trailer in a vacant spot for the duration of our stay, one week, without charge. The only thing we found lacking was the Wi-Fi; we couldn't get it where we were. Management is working on improving this. We would stay here again if we visit the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
There are lots of trees and shade...very much a campground feel. We enjoyed the pool and the location. Its just 20 minutes to the beach in Galveston and about the same to Kemah Boardwalk. My husband was working at BP it took him less than 10 minutes to get there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Little Thicket RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   6   8   8   1   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Not a bad park to stay at now. They changed park hosts and the park is cleaner. There were lots of construction workers in the park and it was difficult to get a site here but we were lucky and got one. They changed management while we were there and it will be interesting to see what happens now. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
We will not stay here again. While it is a nice park, the manager was very unreasonable and rude. Not worth the $40 a night to put up with that attitude. Our inverter went out. We called their service dept but they were off work, so we called a mobile tech to come and get us going again. The manager approached after he had been working awhile and hassled him. She said we had to have any service done by them....Would not listen to reason and got real huffy before stalking off. Our tech finished up and left, but the manager left an ugly taste in our mouths. If I can influence just one person to avoid them, I'll feel happy! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
We camped here a few months ago and were promised the same site when we returned. When we got here, the promised site was full, and we were told to pick another site. We did as told but were then told that we would have to move because the site we had chosen was reserved. No one seems to be on top of things in the park. There is trash pickup in the park, but twice while we've been here the trash was not picked up and left out overnight. Lucky no varmints tore into the trash sacks. The site we are in barely fits my truck and trailer but the park location is near family; I will be looking at other parks in the area when we return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Oasis Resort & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com