214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lakehills, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.56 miles NW
10.69 miles SW
15.47 miles NE
17.45 miles W
23.65 miles NE
24.43 miles SW
25.96 miles SE
26.46 miles NW
29.71 miles NW
33.56 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lake Medina Rv
(888)722-2640
2.79 miles SW
Harbour Rv
(830)751-2902
3.73 miles S
Tt Tx Medina Lake 215 Spettle Rd (At Pr 37 & 8Th St) Lakehills 830-751-2406,Ttnlt
4.17 miles SW
Pomarosa Rv
(877)892-5583
7.84 miles NW
Frontier Times Museum
9.45 miles NW
Yogi Bears Jellystone Park-
9.52 miles NW
Skyline Ranch Rv
(800)267-1402
10.51 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 540
1381 S Main St
15.16 miles NE
Texas
Lakehills
Most Recently Reviewed
Thousand Trails / Medina Lake
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-22 18:37:00
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lakehills, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2007
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Beautiful views. Decent bathroom/shower facilities. Boat ramp and picnic tables/grills available. Family atmosphere. Truly enjoyable weekend! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   7   8   6   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
This park is well off the beaten path. It's near Pipe Creek, TX in Lakehills subdivision, located on a family owned cattle ranch. Very nice park. Gravel pads, good water, electric, and sewer. The lake is very very low so no boats allowed now. Lots of deer walking through the park. Nice pool, club house, and cabins. Great place for family to gather. Folks running the place are very friendly and helpful. Not close to a Walmart so bring your supplies. Very quite. Follow the owner's directions to the property. Google will get you lost. We will be back!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Friendly, well maintained with spacious, shady sites. Facilities are modern and clean. Wi-Fi was fast but cable was maybe 8 channels. Lake level was very low due to drought. Road into park has a couple very steep hills but once in, the resort reminded me of a nice state park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This is one of our favorite locations. The facility is well maintained, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The campsites are well shaded and level. There are many deer that loiter throughout the camp. The lake is beautiful and offers fishing, boating, skiing, and swimming. The only negative you might find is that it is very much out of the way. It is quite a drive to the nearest store. I'll be back anytime I find myself in this part of the country. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Medina RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
387
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$3



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   6   9   7   6   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$3
Rate reflects 50 amp daily rate for Thousand Trails members. The pool is great. The pool shower house is the best in the park. The other restroom shower facilities are OK. Cleaner than some of the other TT parks we have been in. The camp sites vary in acceptability. Most are level and many are shady. We stayed in the 50 amp line in the A section (L group). From here we are close to the pool but a mile from the activity center. There is no lake. It's dried up. The activity center is "OK". San Antonio is a hour away. There is a little grocery store not far away. Otherwise its about 15-20 minutes to "stores". We would come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$3
We are Thousand Trail members, so we are not charged unless we select a 50 amp site, which costs $3 per day. We have camped at many TT campgrounds and feel strongly that this is one of the best. The bathrooms are clean and functional, which can't be said of some TT parks, particularly in California. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the grounds and sites are large and in good condition. Most sites have full hookups. Negatives--feral cats abound, though that seems to be a common problem with campgrounds in rural areas. And Medina Lake is no more, as both the drought and San Antonio have left it bone dry. But despite the absence of Medina Lake, this Thousand Trails campground is a very nice place to kick back and relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$3
Rate TTN 50 AMP. HDTV/Antenna doesn't do much good here. Wi-Fi is marginal but my Clear card pulled a 6-8 bar signal all week. Phones for the most part don't work here. Staff is much reduced but doing a good job. The store is gone but the restaurant is open on weekends. The lake has always been the draw here and now the lake isn't anywhere close to accessible from the CG. There is now a jeep road down the middle of the old lake bed and local ranchers are harvesting crops from the lake bed for the past two years. The CG is practically vacant, some sections totally unoccupied. Deer are not quite as much a problem as 3 years ago but still are all over the place and constantly looking for handouts. Feral cats hang around and some are friendly enough to be handled, all want food and water, but so do the deer. Medina Lake isn't anymore. The only place we saw water was in the far away section miles away toward San Antonio. The CG is quiet and pleasant. CG is close enough to San Antonio for visits to the Alamo and the River Walk (evening and night is best). We enjoyed our stay here, in spite of the unseasonal rains and winds, and we will return when in the area. The Apple Pie store in Bandera is a must stop and The Links at Utopia another. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails / Medina Lake
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com