223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lamesa, Texas (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2406 Lubbock
1.47 miles NE
Wagon Wheel Guest Ranch
(325)573-2348
8.79 miles NW
Texas
Lamesa
Most Recently Reviewed
La Vedara RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-05 03:22:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lamesa, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$1
We parked our RV in the driveway of relatives in Lamesa, so we didn't actually camp here, but we drove to the campground and confirmed that there are electrical hookups at each site. There is a sewer dump, a trash container, and there is also a water spigot. No toilet facility however. Our relative who drove us by the site told us the park was often full of RVs, but there were none the day we drove by. It is in a nice part of town, surrounded by pretty park land. Review entry form doesn't allow entering $0, but the campsites are free nonetheless. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$1
Based on the other reviewers comments we stopped here. It felt very isolated and in a not-so-good area of town. There are no restrooms or showers. We decided to keep traveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$1
This is a free city operated campground in the city park. The campground is close to playground etc. but far enough away to offer some privacy. This would be a great stop over for people with kids or dogs. Water and electric are included, as well as a dump station. This is a small friendly community where "chicken fried steak" was "invented" at a local cafe. As marked, sites are on an uphill slope, so not overly level. However when I came back this year people were parked sideways across the top of each site. This allows for level pull through parking, and the city doesn't seem to mind. Older trees offer good shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Forest Park
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   3   7   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$25
All sites are pull-thru. Fairly level graveled sites. The nightly rate was $30, but was discounted to $25 due to Good Sam. It is a bare bones place, but good for over night stays. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$18
We were looking for an RON (remain over night) place and thought this would do. We drove into the CG and found that it was the ultimate description of a sardine can type park. There had been a hard rain in the area for a couple of days and this place was a mud ball because of it. The website pictures are deceiving. I squeezed into one of the only unoccupied sites and found that I would probably be within inches of the next RV if I deployed my slides. But I needed a place to park for the night so I checked for an office building. There was none. I went to the convenience store mentioned in a previous review and it was closed. This appears to be a CG that caters only to permanent oil field workers and without any on site management. We left. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
What a difference a few months makes. We stayed here last December and our stay was okay. Now this park is over crowded with full timers and few spaces for overnighters . The $30 price is Good Sam. For that you get no Wi-Fi or cable. We were only able to get one channel using our digital antenna. I don't think we will ever return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for La Vedara RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com