214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby League City, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.14 miles SE
4.14 miles SE
4.50 miles NE
6.27 miles E
11.39 miles NW
11.39 miles SW
11.93 miles SE
12.44 miles SE
15.71 miles SW
16.86 miles NW
18.44 miles NE
18.98 miles NW
21.87 miles SE
21.99 miles N
22.85 miles SE
24.21 miles SW
29.19 miles N
29.24 miles NE
30.65 miles SW
34.62 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Safari Mh
(281)332-4131
2.48 miles SW
Space Center Houston
3.09 miles N
Lyndon B Johnson Space
3.30 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
255 Fm 518
4.28 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
150 W El Dorado Blvd
5.00 miles NW
Sams Club?I-45:27 155 W El Dorado Rd (Located To Block)
5.01 miles NW
University Of Houston - C
5.14 miles N
The Flying Dutchman
5.29 miles NE
Sams Club?I-45:13 9200 Emmett F Lowry Expy (Located To Block)
7.10 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-45 Exit 15
6410 I-45
7.60 miles SE
San Leon Estates Rv
(832)428-5031
8.16 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
1710 Broadway St.
8.89 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
400 South Bypass
9.08 miles W
Bass & Bat Cg
10.00 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
5950 Fairmont Pky
10.60 miles NW
Sams Club?I-45:33 11101 Fuqua St (Located To Block)
10.82 miles NW
Lazy Days Cg
11.03 miles SE
Gulf Greyhound Park
11.61 miles SE
Texas Chiropractic Colleg
11.71 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1928 N Main
12.57 miles NW
C & D Rv Sales & Servic
12.95 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1107 S Shaver St
14.95 miles NW
Houston-William P Hobb
15.23 miles NW
Mingalone Italian Bar And
15.39 miles NW
Texas
League City
Most Recently Reviewed
Safari RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-12 02:05:02
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
League City, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   8   5   8   9   5   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
This is a tired park but clean. The staff are friendly and it is a good stop for a good Passport of America rate. Would for sure stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
Rate is based on Passport America. Located this park due to proximity to Space Center Houston. Park has a few decent short term sites, but mostly permanent mobile homes and RVs, many in not great shape. It would be an OK overnight stop if you do not require use of the bathrooms and showers, as they are in despicable shape. During our visit only one toilet and one shower were in working order. When we woke up the first and only morning of our stay, the toilet was plugged, with no one available to fix it until 9:00am. As we travel in a VW van, working and reasonably decent bathrooms are very important.. We had unfortunately paid for four nights, and the manager did graciously refund the remainder of our fee, when advised that we just could not stay considering no guarantee of a working toilet. Also, although they advertise Tengo internet, we could not detect a signal at our site, and even standing just outside the office, the weak signal would not allow our connection. Cannot recommend staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$15
Safari RV park is a Passport America park, with rates for 3 days. If you stay longer you get a discounted rate off their regular rate. My wife and I have stayed at this park off and on for 8 years. The park has the same manager. Safari also offers long term camping in their RV section or mobile home section. The park's location makes it very convenient to a lot of places to explore. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Safari RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   6   4   6   7   5   8   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
We have stayed here several times because it is close to family members. The park is very crowded, lots are close together, hard to maneuver inside park and is on a noisy highway. Lots of full timers in park. The last time we stayed, however, the condition was much worse. The park was very unkempt and trashy looking. There were deep ruts in the ground beside the pads and was very hard to step out of the trailer without falling. We had a family emergency and needed to leave two days early and management would not even discuss a possible one or two night "credit".....just a future stay credit, not a refund. The park had many open spaces the whole time we were there so it wasn't "capacity" issue. We will not be staying here again and I would not recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
We stayed here three months, thus the $15.00 per night rate. Campground very convenient to Kemah, Galveston, NASA, Houston, shopping. Very friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub was nice. Interstate traffic noise is loud. We had trees buffering much of the noise. Short walking distance to Cracker Barrel. Many campers stay year-round working in the area. No senior activities or gatherings. We will be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
Really noisy as it is on Highway 45. I had to wear ear plugs to get to sleep. We camped here because we wanted to visit Johnson Space Center and leave the dog in an air conditioned rig. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Space Center RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com