223451 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Livingston, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.21 miles NE
11.65 miles SE
12.60 miles NW
15.80 miles SW
19.17 miles NW
26.90 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1620 W Church
1.17 miles W
Magnolia Rv
(936)365-4910
7.87 miles S
Northshore Rv
(936)646-3124
10.85 miles NW
Texas
Livingston
Most Recently Reviewed
Rainbow's End (Escapees Only)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-09 00:40:41
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Livingston, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This is a new RV park started by a popular local restaurant. All dirt roads, very dusty. It's a bare bones park. There is no playground, bathhouse, pool, or any real grass (as of yet, not sure of future plans). There is a dirt berm, on a hill with a hard turn making it a little difficult getting in for a big rig. The spaces are narrow and close together. There is a building for an office but it's not manned by anyone, you go to the restaurant to check in. There is a bar attached to the restaurant that probably has the potential to get very noisy at night as they offer live music. There are numerous full time campers and workers staying in the park. The reservation process is still a little shaky, someone was parked in the spot they assigned us, the restaurant manager seemed confused about it, he offered to find us another space, but we chose not to stay at that point and left for another park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
151
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   8   9   8   8   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Nice and quiet, with lots of trees and a bike ride away from the lake. Waterfront lots available but were booked up. I have already booked the waterfront for 2 more trips we plan to spend at this park. Can't wait to get there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$24
This is a beautiful location on the lake and we had a site overlooking the lake. Site were not that level, but the location and view make up for any minor shortcomings. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$24
This is a great state park. Beautiful lake, thick woods, lots of shade, camp sites are not too close together. We stayed in site #67. It was a back in site, but I pulled in forward so we had a view of the lake out the windshield of the MH. Water and electric was on the right (wrong) side of the MH when parked this way, but hose and electric cable reached utility post easily. I did not hook up to sewer because we were only there two nights. The park was nearly empty mid week this time of year. There are lots of down trees in the park so picking up firewood is not a problem. Had a roaring campfire at night, very nice. The only drawback is the parking pads are pretty uneven. It looks like the ground was not prepared properly before the asphalt was put down and they are all a bit wavy and uneven. We managed to get pretty level. It was well worth the effort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Livingston State Park
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   1   2   4   8   9   3   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$23
We were in a pull through (92) site that was plenty long and wide & level. Rooftop dish, Verizon cell & hotspot worked well as did the utilities. Wife used the pool several times. Laundry was $1 to wash or dry. Road was gravel as was the site with grass between sites. Non Escapees can stay in Escapee parks, too. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
We camped here for two days, had a nice spot with very friendly office and staff people. We were camped on the side with the trolley. Someone told us that was the new section. Showers, laundry, and bathrooms were very clean. However at the time we were there they only had one bathroom and one shower available. We did drive around to get our mail and visit the headquarters with a few questions. Everyone provided our needs. Campgrounds is older than most we have been at. However, it was clean from what we seen and people were friendly there. Our pets were given little doggie treats too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
Rude is the only way to describe the park managers. We have stayed at most SKP parks throughout the United States and never found such rude people. The park is old, dated, dirty, not well kept. We will never return to this park!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rainbow's End (Escapees Only)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com