206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Llano, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.16 miles NE
10.89 miles SE
12.07 miles NE
18.60 miles SE
22.88 miles E
26.14 miles NE
34.99 miles NE
Texas
Llano
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverway RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-26 23:52:39
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Llano, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
Nothing but a parking lot with lines here, but it is right on the water. There were two campers when we were there -- us and one other. Pay on the honor system, first come, first served. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
This is a city owned and ran park. This is a big parking lot so all sites are paved and back in. Our back window had a view of the park and Llano river. All utilities are located in back along the curb. Lots of sightseeing within walking distance of the park. There is a hike/bike trail along the river. For us this is better than a private owned park. We would definitely stay here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   10   8   9   8   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
This is a small and very well maintained city park with full hook ups. A friendly and helpful host checked us in at the cute front office. The road is paved, and the very long, level, pull through pad is gravel with plenty of space for the towed, so no need to unhook the towed if you are here for just one night. Big rig access is good. Very quiet, space around the RV, a few shade trees, grass between sites, and a picnic table. The bathroom and separate shower room are clean, and the laundry room is large and well equipped. WiFi and cell are good. The police department is just over the road, so that adds to the sense of security. Wonderful local restaurants, shops, and  plenty of sightseeing in the area. The walk along by the river is very pretty and great for walking your pets. We have stayed here twice and will do so again; it's a wonderful campground in a wonderful area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
Park Host says the park is now known as Llano River RV Park since the Golf Course is now managed by a firm, not the city. Call 325-247-5100 for golf, 325-247-7905 for park reservations. No cable, no tents, great Wi-Fi, a few TV channels via antenna. Only 1 shower and toilet; separate but clean. Shower needs a mat in the dressing area. Seasonal campers fill 75% of the park at this date Fishing access is a short walk. There is a new RV park, Riverway RV Park, on the right (N) before you get to the city park. Looks reasonable but no showers. Continue west ½ mile but DO NOT enter at the narrow entrance signed, Ray House. Continue to the next right, a much better entrance to the park. You should see the Police Station. Llano River GC, ½ mile further west, is a good course and a bargain if you ask for the RV Park discount. Two played on a weekend riding 18 holes for $36.40. Regular rate is $50. We would camp and golf here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
This is a well maintained City Park. A friendly host checked us in. Pad is gravel with a very long pull through so plenty of space for the towed. Space around the RV with some grass, picnic table and a few shade trees. Clean bathrooms and laundry. Big rig access is good. Wi-Fi worked well and with the Police Department being just over the road it all felt very safe. Lovely local restaurants and plenty of sights to see in the area. The walks along by the river are wonderful, and its a very quiet area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Llano River Golf & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
The lady (probably the owner) that checked us in was very friendly and we felt welcomed. This is a *very* basic RV park with few if any amenities other than 50 amp full hook up sites - the only reason we stayed here was because the Llano municipal RV park was full. The sites are a little to *very* unlevel. The 50 amp outlets have an outdoor cover that will *not* let you plug in your 50 amp plug - I had to remove the cover so the plug would fit. Also, the 50 amp outlets are protected with a *60* amp circuit breaker. This is amazing (not to mention potentially dangerous.) There are several permanent 'campers' here, some with an amazing amount of junk around their sites. One of them lives in a 'cookie wagon' (a small version of a box truck) parked under a tree. For those campers that don't like campgrounds with a lot of rules and aggressive enforcement, you will love this place. As far as I know there are no written rules and no enforcement. Two nights in a row my wife was awakened at one am by screaming children. If you need to stay here, the entrance is: N 30.612014, W 98.703767 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$16
Nice park and a great restaurant, Tin Cup Cafe on site. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Nice little place. Very nice hosts. Grounds were very well maintained. Sites were gravel and level with cement strips and grass between sites, offering you privacy. Very quiet area a little south of town. Lots to do in this little town of Llano. Lots of history and nice folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
We stayed for a month so nightly rates were not a consideration - the form required a number so I gave it $25 call and ask for an accurate number. They finished the club house during our visit & like all new buildings there were minor issues but they were addressed immediately and the club house continues to improve! A really first class operation ran by local couple who really care Spaces are generously sized and immaculately maintained! There no swimming pool, but there is the river so help yourself I say! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Very neat and clean with everything we could hope for. Will be back soon !!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Riverway RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com