214792 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lubbock, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.83 miles SW
15.41 miles SE
37.28 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hub City Brewery
0.43 miles SE
The Depot Restaurant & B
0.45 miles SE
Stubb'S Bar-B-Que
0.59 miles SE
Santa Fe - Lubbock
0.70 miles NW
Gardski's
0.75 miles W
Old Town Cafe And Museum
0.83 miles S
Grapevine Cafe And Wine
1.34 miles SW
Texas Tech University
1.36 miles W
County Line Barbeque
2.02 miles N
Ranching Heritage Center
2.32 miles NW
Museum Of Texas Tech Uni
2.42 miles NW
W. Tx Truck Center Of Lubbock 8007531552
2.50 miles SE
Jazz
2.77 miles SW
Lubbock International Air
3.20 miles SE
Lubbock Lake Landmark S
3.55 miles NW
Harrigan's
3.78 miles SW
Chez Suzette
4.19 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
702 W Loop 289
4.32 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
4215 S 289 Loop
4.98 miles SW
Lubbock Christian Univers
4.98 miles SW
Whalers Bay Restaurant &
5.36 miles NW
Shadow Hills Golf Course
5.51 miles NW
Sams Club 4303 W Loop 289 (Located To Block)
5.84 miles SW
Elm Grove Golf Course
6.48 miles SW
Texas
Lubbock
Most Recently Reviewed
Loop 289 RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-27 21:26:10
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lubbock, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
This place is horrible. The pictures are clearly Photoshopped. The pull-throughs you share on some, and they are very tight. People are allowed to park wherever they want to, and if that means they want your front yard area, they take it. Trash everywhere, food thrown on ground. I will stay in a motel before I stay in this dump. Avoid it, not worth the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
I have been to many campgrounds, including working in a campground for 2 years. This is the worst place I have ever stayed. The ground was covered in old chicken bones, food, and other trash, and the bathrooms haven't been cleaned in a long time. It is obvious people go outside cause they don't want to go in the bathrooms. The few good points are they are open all night for registration, and there is a lake right there, although it's about what you would expect for West Texas. The RV spots look better; the tents were terrible. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
This park is located in one of the more scenic locations of the general area, and has a lot of potential, but unfortunately it appears to have a ways yet to go. Reservations are apparently not accepted at this time, according to their web site. On arrival, we paid for a "B" (non-paved, water/electric only, $20/night) spot. However, we found that the "B" area was so muddy that we were not brave enough to even drive the between-sites access roads for fear of getting stuck. Instead, we relocated to what was apparently an "A" site (paved, water/electric/sewer, $30/night). However, calling the "A" sites "paved" is a bit of a misnomer - the pavement is in such poor condition that it is rougher than many gravel sites we have stayed at in other parks. CAUTION: the entire area as of this writing are under construction - numerous unmarked deep holes & piles of dirt are all over, rendering much of the access, as well as the sites themselves, completely unusable!! When we finally found a site that appeared to be accessible, we found (after unhooking) that the electric hookups didn't work. As it was getting rather late, we elected to stay and "dry camp" on the site instead. Restrooms appeared clean and with new fixtures - puzzlingly though, showers and stalls don't have any doors at all. To their credit, the lady who checked us in was friendly and offered us a refund on account of the non-working electricity. Highly recommend calling ahead of time and checking on site construction & utility status if you are thinking about staying here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
187
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   4   6   8   6   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
We tried to spend the night in a 35" rig. Very confusing entry and if you follow the signs to the office, you are going to wind up in a dead end, take the car off and turn around situation. The office closes at 5:00PM. When we called the office number, we were assigned a circular pull through, and told to stick the money in the door. When we found the spot, it was on a slope too steep for my jacks to handle. I departed and found another park. This one is adequate, mostly permanent residences, all facilities. I just won't stay here anymore, too much of a hassle when there is a really good park right around the corner. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
I have to disagree with previous reviews. We camped here in a 25' travel trailer and didn't have any problem navigating the park. They accept credit cards now. There are usually a few sites reserved for short term campers. The sites are fairly level. They don't have Wi-Fi available. This is a very convenient place to stay when visiting Lubbock. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Agree with previous entries, difficult to get in and out in a 40' MH. The pet walk area was where ever we could walk the dog and people did not pick up after their dogs. Might be a good place for a smaller unit but not a large MH. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camelot Village RV & Mobile Home Park
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   7   3   7   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This is not a big, nice, destination park, but it served our needs for a short stay. It appeared to be more of a permanent resident park, but there are several pull through sites for short termers. It is located right on Loop 289 so there is some traffic/siren noise, but with the AC going, we did not hear it. The roads are paved, and there is a concrete pad to park on, but ours was beginning to crack and break up. The sites are large, plenty of room for the toad, and there is fairly good space between sites. There is very little shade or grass, but there is plenty of dust which is typical of all of west Texas. The utilities worked well, but were just a bit "ragged" looking. The map labels this park by another name, but the map pin is correct. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
We stayed in this park the month of June while in Lubbock on family business. We found the park clean and reasonably quiet - some noise from the Loop but not really that noticeable. WiFi service was excellent while we were here. The staff was very friendly and worked hard to maintain the grounds. A word of caution if you are in a motor home - if you are low on propane, have it filled before you get here. Pinnacle Propane is listed in the park brochure as being in the park on Tuesday and Thursday. We called Pinnacle 3 times and were promised they would be there - never happened. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
We paid $25/night with cash. Easy access off Loop 289 Frontage Road, which is one way, so enter Frontage from 34th Street. Interior roads paved, level, just a few large trees, sites spacious with concrete pads, grass between, picnic tables. Clean restrooms and laundry. Grounds maintained. Free Internet Wi-Fi, good signal. Good Verizon Internet. Good off-air TV reception. About 100 sites – pull-through and back-in. Has nice in-ground storm shelter. A practical campground without a lot of frills, but clean and neat. Appears to have more permanents and overnighters but no clutter at sites. Good rates for extended stay. Some traffic noise from Loop 289 but not bad. Gander Mountain is next door. New Costco & Cabela less than mile away. Another park is next door (across from Costco) and is much larger with about same price. Like it here, would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Loop 289 RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   9   7   10   7   6   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Lousy location due to road and train. Needs updating. Lacked in grounds maintenance. Short sites, planks are a hazard. Needless to say, I sure didn't like it! Internet slow and it's pick a number to access with your devices. People living here too. About the only good things I can say is it's only $27 or so per night with KOA membership and there are some shade trees. Would have much rather paid more and got more. Pool was "closed for maintenance". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
Pretty standard KOA, but not much for your dollar, as the pool and hot tub are being repaired as of May 31. There is a small play ground for kids. Sites are gravel/dirt and reasonably level, but if you have a satellite dish on top of trailer or coach, make sure you get a site without a tree blocking your signal. WATCH OUT FOR THE MOUNTAINOUS SPEED BUMP ENTERING AND LEAVING. Staff are very friendly and helpful, and so were the permanent residents we met there. Sites to see in Lubbock: Don't miss these two museums, Silent Wings and Ranch Heritage Association; both are fairly close to the park. We'd stay here again, but would probably select a park on the south side that has a fishing pond. Our rig is 34' long. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
Stayed here for one night. We came from Dallas and glad we had input the address into our GPS. The sign off Hwy. 84 is small, and comes quick. The drive into the KOA is between tall greenery and yes we would've missed it if it weren't for our trusty GPS. It's rained all weekend (apparently), so there's lots of puddles of water, but in the dry SW, rain is always welcome. The WiFi is fast! The cable is fine for us - some channels via antenna. The pull-thru sites are long and big enough for our 36' RV. Diesel was close-by for an early departure in the morning. When we travel through Lubbock again, we'll stay. It's easy and convenient. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lubbock KOA
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   3   7   7   5   5   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Access right off the highway was convenient for getting in/out and for exploring the city; not good for walking dogs though. There is 17 acres in the back of the park that they encouraged us to walk our dogs,placed us right on the edge, and said that we could let them off leash if we wanted. Big sign out front says pool, but it was not open and didn't look like it had for a while or would be again anytime soon. Note, it is approaching 90 degrees in April in TX. Community building was showing signs of age, but was clean. It had laundry, TV, library, and bathroom/shower rooms (check the TP first though!). Management was nice; he even remembered what spot we were in every time we came in to extend our stay. We got stuck for 4 extra nights due to high winds which resulted in those 17 acres in back as the source of a dust storm. If you are there in the spring, you may want to stay in a spot between other RVs. We thought it so cool when we got there that we only had neighbors on one side, HA! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
Lubbock was one of the places I wanted to visit as we travel across the US. I found a few good reviews of the Lubbock RV Park and decided to stay here. We stayed in Lubbock for three days. We arrived without reservations and they checked us in in only a few minutes. They gave us a nice spot in the back away from the highway. The spot had a large paved area where were able to setup our RV. This RV park had water, sewer, and electric hookups. The nightly price was very good, and the Wi-Fi was spotty. I was unimpressed by the laundry facility; they should upgrade their machines. Although next to a busy highway, an airport, and a train line we slept very well during our stay. None of these produced enough noise to be a bother. Would I recommend this park? Absolutely. Would we come back? Absolutely. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We stayed here as just an overnighter on our way home. Easy on and off the interstate. Very close to the airport - plane noise. For that purpose, this is an OK park. Many, many full time residents. The staff member we met was friendly and helpful. With all that said, the park gave me a creeped out feeling. Could have been the fact that 80% of the sites are permanent residents, not really sure. Might find a different place next time through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lubbock RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com