206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lubbock, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.83 miles SW
15.41 miles SE
37.28 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hub City Brewery
0.43 miles SE
The Depot Restaurant & B
0.45 miles SE
Stubb'S Bar-B-Que
0.59 miles SE
Santa Fe - Lubbock
0.70 miles NW
Gardski's
0.75 miles W
Old Town Cafe And Museum
0.83 miles S
Grapevine Cafe And Wine
1.34 miles SW
Texas Tech University
1.36 miles W
County Line Barbeque
2.02 miles N
Ranching Heritage Center
2.32 miles NW
Museum Of Texas Tech Uni
2.42 miles NW
W. Tx Truck Center Of Lubbock 8007531552
2.50 miles SE
Jazz
2.77 miles SW
Lubbock International Air
3.20 miles SE
Lubbock Lake Landmark S
3.55 miles NW
Harrigan's
3.78 miles SW
Chez Suzette
4.19 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
702 W Loop 289
4.32 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
4215 S 289 Loop
4.98 miles SW
Lubbock Christian Univers
4.98 miles SW
Whalers Bay Restaurant &
5.36 miles NW
Shadow Hills Golf Course
5.51 miles NW
Sams Club 4303 W Loop 289 (Located To Block)
5.84 miles SW
Elm Grove Golf Course
6.48 miles SW
Texas
Lubbock
Most Recently Reviewed
Loop 289 RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-28 12:59:20
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lubbock, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
I have been to many campgrounds, including working in a campground for 2 years. This is the worst place I have ever stayed. The ground was covered in old chicken bones, food, and other trash, and the bathrooms haven't been cleaned in a long time. It is obvious people go outside cause they don't want to go in the bathrooms. The few good points are they are open all night for registration, and there is a lake right there, although it's about what you would expect for West Texas. The RV spots look better; the tents were terrible. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
This park is located in one of the more scenic locations of the general area, and has a lot of potential, but unfortunately it appears to have a ways yet to go. Reservations are apparently not accepted at this time, according to their web site. On arrival, we paid for a "B" (non-paved, water/electric only, $20/night) spot. However, we found that the "B" area was so muddy that we were not brave enough to even drive the between-sites access roads for fear of getting stuck. Instead, we relocated to what was apparently an "A" site (paved, water/electric/sewer, $30/night). However, calling the "A" sites "paved" is a bit of a misnomer - the pavement is in such poor condition that it is rougher than many gravel sites we have stayed at in other parks. CAUTION: the entire area as of this writing are under construction - numerous unmarked deep holes & piles of dirt are all over, rendering much of the access, as well as the sites themselves, completely unusable!! When we finally found a site that appeared to be accessible, we found (after unhooking) that the electric hookups didn't work. As it was getting rather late, we elected to stay and "dry camp" on the site instead. Restrooms appeared clean and with new fixtures - puzzlingly though, showers and stalls don't have any doors at all. To their credit, the lady who checked us in was friendly and offered us a refund on account of the non-working electricity. Highly recommend calling ahead of time and checking on site construction & utility status if you are thinking about staying here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
187
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   4   6   8   6   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
We tried to spend the night in a 35" rig. Very confusing entry and if you follow the signs to the office, you are going to wind up in a dead end, take the car off and turn around situation. The office closes at 5:00PM. When we called the office number, we were assigned a circular pull through, and told to stick the money in the door. When we found the spot, it was on a slope too steep for my jacks to handle. I departed and found another park. This one is adequate, mostly permanent residences, all facilities. I just won't stay here anymore, too much of a hassle when there is a really good park right around the corner. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
I have to disagree with previous reviews. We camped here in a 25' travel trailer and didn't have any problem navigating the park. They accept credit cards now. There are usually a few sites reserved for short term campers. The sites are fairly level. They don't have Wi-Fi available. This is a very convenient place to stay when visiting Lubbock. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Agree with previous entries, difficult to get in and out in a 40' MH. The pet walk area was where ever we could walk the dog and people did not pick up after their dogs. Might be a good place for a smaller unit but not a large MH. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camelot Village RV & Mobile Home Park
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   9   10   8   7   7   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
We didn't plan to stay in Lubbock but got stranded here because of a storm and ended up staying 5 nights. This park, while not a destination resort, was a very nice place to stay. The roads were paved and wide, the sites were not too close together and the concrete pads were pretty dead level on our site. The location is very convenient to everything and though there is some freeway noise, we didn't find it too bad. The office staff was helpful and the rate was a very good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$19
Rate noted is based on our weeks stay. The roads are paved and the sites are cement slabs that are starting to crack in a number of sites. Utilities were ok, cable had a number of stations and Wi-Fi was a bit slow. Road noise is evident and at times loud. You are right next to Loop 289 and the frontage road. We will probably stop at another park not as noisy next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
We were traveling from California to Louisiana and stayed one night. The park is easy access on and off the loop. It is close to restaurants, shopping, etc. The staff is friendly and helpful. All pads are cement with many sites shaded with trees. It is a great place to stay and will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Loop 289 RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   6   8   7   6   5   9   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
We stayed here one night in a deluxe camping cabin. It was very nice with bunk beds in a separate area from the main bed, a television and a shower. It also had a microwave and refrigerator. It was just as good as some hotel rooms and a nicer environment! The staff was very accommodating of a late arrival. We would stay here again if the opportunity arose. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
Park is out of town a little bit, and is very quiet. We were not able to stay hooked up due to the location of the utilities, but there was room to park the truck at the end of the spot. Good place to spend the night if you're on Hwy 84. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
It's a KOA. Just like all other KOA's, except it's near a busy street and a train track. It's a good place to stay the night, if you can't get to anywhere else. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lubbock KOA
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   7   7   5   5   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
Lubbock was one of the places I wanted to visit as we travel across the US. I found a few good reviews of the Lubbock RV Park and decided to stay here. We stayed in Lubbock for three days. We arrived without reservations and they checked us in in only a few minutes. They gave us a nice spot in the back away from the highway. The spot had a large paved area where were able to setup our RV. This RV park had water, sewer, and electric hookups. The nightly price was very good, and the Wi-Fi was spotty. I was unimpressed by the laundry facility; they should upgrade their machines. Although next to a busy highway, an airport, and a train line we slept very well during our stay. None of these produced enough noise to be a bother. Would I recommend this park? Absolutely. Would we come back? Absolutely. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We stayed here as just an overnighter on our way home. Easy on and off the interstate. Very close to the airport - plane noise. For that purpose, this is an OK park. Many, many full time residents. The staff member we met was friendly and helpful. With all that said, the park gave me a creeped out feeling. Could have been the fact that 80% of the sites are permanent residents, not really sure. Might find a different place next time through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We only stayed one night, but the park was in good order. Park hosts or owners not the friendliest, but nonetheless were accommodating. Pull through site was large enough for our 35' RV with room to spare. Pool was nice to have to cool off in. If traveling through Lubbock, I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lubbock RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com