218152 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Marble Falls, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.33 miles NW
14.01 miles NE
16.86 miles NW
18.60 miles NW
20.31 miles SE
21.50 miles SW
22.67 miles NW
23.11 miles SE
23.11 miles SE
23.11 miles SE
26.33 miles NE
29.22 miles SE
32.00 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sunset Point On Lake Lbj
830) 798-8199
0.77 miles SW
Horseshoe Bay Resort
2.65 miles SW
Hillcountry Rv, Inc
4.25 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2700 Hwy 281 N
5.92 miles NE
Hofbrau Rv
(830)596-2073
6.08 miles SE
Longhorn Cavern State P
12.92 miles NE
Texas
Marble Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Sunset Point on Lake LBJ
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 01:58:14
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Marble Falls, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Neat little RV park about 15mins East of Marble Falls. The front part of the park is the original portion. But, they just opened Phase II and added more sites (not sure how many). The roads in the park are crushed granite and well maintained. Each site had a concrete pad for sitting, but the RV parking area was just dirt/crushed granite and not particularly level. Bathroom and shower were OK. Not resort quality, but WAY better than some of the places I've been. There was a neat fire pit and hang out area in front of the bathroom and shower building. We didn't get to use it, but I could see where it would be a great place to hang out and meet other folks staying in the park. The onsite Park manager was very nice. I think the only draw back to this RV park is that it was a bit far to Marble Falls, since we had to drive back a forth several times a day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
We are fulltimers and we came across this RV Park while looking for a place to move our RV. As soon as we drove up the owner came & greeted us like we were old friends. They made us feel very comfortable immediately and did have a space available, so we made plans to move here the next day. We've been here 7 months. They have since built a great new area "down the hill", which is great for full timers and over 55 types. The park has places to cook out with cookers and tables, nice laundry & showers, a pool table and an outdoor kitchen. The creek runs below, when the water is running. They also have a community garden area on the top of the park and one on the bottom area with lots of fruit trees. The spaces are large with nice big patios and there are trees between each space creating lots of privacy. I would recommend this park for anyone who wants a friendly atmosphere and a place in the Hill Country. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
WOW! I stayed in a sight that was over 100 feet long, talk about space and what a view. Over 50 miles view of the hill country, great location. The walking trails that lead over to the creek was very therapeutic and the nature is so preserved. It was close to Austin and Marble Falls so I had peace and not too far from the city. There is horse boarding close and considered boarding in the near future. Once again what a VIEW! See you again real soon Coldwater Creek RV Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Rate reflects a weekly stay plus an extra night. The Good: Our shady pull-through site was large to begin with then had an additional cement parking pad. It also had a shed for our use - the first we've ever seen that. Nice for our bikes when it rained. The park has lots of landscaping and was close to the Horseshoe Bay Resort where we had a business event to attend. While mostly filled with seasonal or permanent residents the park is quiet and clean with the owner present most days. Don't miss pie happy hour at the Blue Bonnet Cafe in Marble Falls! The Bad: Lack of a bathhouse - while an understandable expense and probably not an issue for most RVers we use them for showers and a second bathroom as we are a traveling family. We coped, but it's not ideal for us. The Wi-Fi was spotty and mostly unusable, we (as usual it seems) relied on our own Verizon air card for Internet connectivity which had acceptable speeds here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
We spent the night here on the way to an RV club rally. We had a reservation and were pleased to find a board with our name and a site # when we came in as the office was closed. The sites are huge, gravel pull-through with plenty of room for a big motor home and toad. Our little 23' Class C got lost. The site was shady and the landscaping very pleasant. The park is mostly used for permanent sites, but it was very quiet. Later in the evening the owner came by our rig, greeted us by name and thanked us for coming to stay in his park. What a pleasant experience! We paid $12.50 using Passport America for the site. This is a really special little park. If it had cable TV, I'd give it a 10. The over-the-air TV reception was spotty and we don't have satellite TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$18
Price reflects combined PPA / regular rates. Agree with all before me. Full or close to it when we were there. Good Wi-Fi, friendly folks, a little farther out of Marble Falls than I figured, but not a problem. No restroom/shower. A little different, but then I bring my own with me. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hofbrau RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   5   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
When we arrived, there was a note and directions to our location. Didn't see anyone at the office until the next day. The park is on a hillside over the lake and parking was difficult for a large rig. Lot of full time residence. Park was average at best. Would stay here again, as choices are limited in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
The previous ratings are accurate except we paid $30 a night for three nights. There is one long term unit that is pretty trashy but the rest of the park looks good and is well kept. We were able to pick up an unsecured Internet connection that served our needs well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Reviews below hit the nail on the head, but park is dated and some spots are small ans peculiar. If you can get one of the four or five spots on the river front then this place may jump to a 9 or 10 otherwise it is average to below average, but right in Marble Falls We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   1   5   10   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$60
Nice clean park, very scenic with the lake surrounding the RV park. The staff was very friendly polite and helpful. The sites are paved spacious and perfectly level. Location of water sewer and electric where perfect for my 5th wheel. I loved the gate and security after hours! The downside to this park is the nonexistent Wi-Fi; got a signal, signed in with the code, then it required 45 minutes to download 1 email. (I was parked right next to the router! I switch to my ATT LTE card which does have great signal). The office/store is only opened from 9a-4p during the week and 10a-4p on the weekends. Also, the "cable" is DirecTV which goes out intermittently or will only give you half the channels listed. For the scenic beauty, large level spaces, and friendly staff, I will stay here again. If you require Wi-Fi or need to watch your favorite TV show, you will be sorely disappointed by this RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
This is a very well maintained RV Resort, with helpful staff at check in. Roads are paved and the pads are concrete, our pad was a very level pull through and big rig access was good. Quiet, fairly private, plenty of space for the towed, no shade tree on our site but some sites do have shade trees, our RV faced north which kept our patio in the shade in the evening. Some grass between you and your neighbor and a picnic table set on a concrete patio. We had a wonderful view over the lake. Bathrooms were clean and the laundry was also clean and well equipped. There is a security gate which closes at 4pm each day, but you are given a gate code to come and go as you please. Fairly pet friendly but there is no designated dog walk or pick up bags and a strict pet policy is enforced. WiFi is poor but cell is good. Lowe's, Walmart and HEB are ten minutes away and there are plenty of local restaurants  and sightseeing close by. We would stay here again, however it is expensive particularly the lakeshore motor coach sites.  We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$49
Site, roads, utility hookups, etc. all very clean and in excellent condition. View and access to lake also excellent. Wi-Fi was a no go and needs work. Definitely would be best for those with kayaks, Sea-Doos, or boats. Enjoyed our stay and next time will also try to bring our boat to enjoy it even more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sunset Point on Lake LBJ
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com