221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Melissa, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.20 miles SE
14.47 miles SE
17.41 miles SW
17.96 miles SW
17.98 miles S
19.45 miles SE
20.11 miles SE
21.23 miles NE
22.52 miles W
25.12 miles N
25.25 miles SE
28.12 miles SW
28.44 miles SW
28.47 miles SW
31.75 miles NE
32.13 miles NW
32.13 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1670 W University
5.00 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
5001 Mckinney Ranch Pkwy
6.89 miles SW
Sams Club 8621 Ohio Dr (Located To Street)
17.03 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
8801 Ohio Dr
17.03 miles SW
Texas
Melissa
Most Recently Reviewed
Texas Star RV Ranch
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-25 08:18:29
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Melissa, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   1   3   2   7   7   9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
I've been to Resorts and this place does not qualify. The roads are in terrible shape and very little landscaping to speak of. Supposed to have Wi-Fi internet access but it is very unpredictable. It is convenient to north Dallas and has a pretty good pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$41
Wow!!! The new ownership has really cleaned this place up! The old management is gone and the new management is helpful, flexible, a delight! The place is clean, attractive, very family friendly (don't know what the last reviewer was talking about). Mini-golf, clean pool, more than adequate washers/dryers, nice lounge, Wi-Fi is wonderful. This will be our regular stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2013
$44
Lighthouse RV let us down. It's a shame to have a reservation and there not be the pull-through needed when we arrived. I have a large motorcoach and I reserved months before. I accepted the back-in offered and then find no pool open and the laundry had a broken machine. We still were able to park and we were worried because of what looked like long term people staying who were not what we would desire. We were told by the next rig over to lock all possessions because of theft. We were able to move after 2 nights to another RV park close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lighthouse RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   2   3   10   5   9   1   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We camped for 3 nights and enjoyed the stay. The sites are roomy enough for my slides. I have a tiny dog and was glad to find a clean dog walk. This park seemed well manicured and quiet. I will stay again next month when we pass back through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Texas Star Resort? Really, this is basically a parking lot next to a locked building with concrete slabs and hookups. As was said previously, junk is all over. Only reason we stayed was that we needed a place close to McKinney for relatives. I'm going to a different park next time. If you go there, beware; there's no sign out front and not much help from the owner. Where are the facilities someone (maybe the owner) talked about in a previous post? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Very small park, remote, not much in the way of amenities. We chose to stay elsewhere instead. Not sure how in the world the last reviewer can rate this a 10 and pan an other place. Just doesn't look right at all. We didn't stay for good reason...very few paved sites, sitting off of a parking lot of an ice machine storage area. No evidence of any rest rooms/showers. No management on site. It was clean, and it was quiet, but we wanted a place where the kids could play. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Texas Star RV Ranch
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com