220448 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mineola, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.29 miles NE
11.01 miles SE
12.15 miles NW
16.98 miles E
21.71 miles NW
22.52 miles NE
23.58 miles SW
25.81 miles SE
26.95 miles NW
29.47 miles S
29.61 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
135 Ne Loop 564
1.54 miles NE
Willow Branch Rv
(903)882-6244
11.49 miles SW
Willow Branch Cg
12.56 miles SW
Love'S
I-20 X540
14.06 miles SW
Van
14.10 miles SW
Texas
Mineola
Most Recently Reviewed
Somewhere RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-28 06:22:26
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mineola, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
223
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Above rate was during rally. WI-FI does not work in most of RV area, does work well in the building. There are 20-some 30 amp water sites, the rest are 50 amp full-hookup. Sites are designed to be double back-to-back when totally full. Inner circle sites are "shared" utilities. Outer circle site utilities have electric on one side shared, and water/sewer on other side shared ...one or the other is on the wrong side!! Otherwise, utilities are good, slabs are nice. All sites are technically back-in over a shallow curb. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
We camped here to watch the July 4th fireworks. I know this park very well as we live 10 miles from here and attend the civic center at least once a week. One correction, the park is not owned by the city, the civic center was built by public donations and run by a board of trustees. The cost is the new rate as of this year with no discount. What the others have said is correct. It is well cared for but pretty basic. It has good power, water and sewer but no laundry, toilets/showers or cable. Satellite reception is good because of the lack of trees and the open spaces. WiFi is spotty if not close to the civic center. The pads are concrete and level but they are very close together and I do mean very close. It's not usually much of a problem as the place is usually not very busy unless there is a rally booked in. The grocery store is within easy walking distance, in fact, nothing is too far. The park is well patrolled by the local police and, perhaps because I am a local, I've always felt very safe. It is however a public park and people use it for walking and jogging, exercising their dogs, picnics, taking the kids to the playground, etc. It does close to the public at 10 o'clock although the doors are not locked. Yes, we'd stay here again and probably will within the next few weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Nice place to stay during the week. Lots of green space to walk and play. There is a playground. Weekends may be busy as this is the convention center rv park. The spaces are very close together and there are no showers/restroom for the park. Internet is available near the civic center. Walking distance to many great restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mineola Civic Center
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   3   8   8   5   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
Good park and will stay here again! Friendly staff. Pulling in looked interesting going up a small rise; however, the 6 overnight spots are gravel and level. Nice DVD selection available for check out. The trains roll by but nothing that would wake or bother even a light sleeper. Easy to find. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
We enjoyed our stay here. The rate is based on their 3 day special. You get an extra discount for paying cash. The short term guests stay on the road side, don't worry when you see the inclines coming into the park, the sites are level at the top. There is plenty of space to park your toad behind your unit. Wifi was iffy, on and off, but it's there. Very friendly owners, knowledgeable about the area and will recommend great places to eat and visit. Very nice museum in town, on donation only basis with lots of history and exhibits. There are good restaurants with good prices and service. On the down side, this park is right across the street from busy RR tracks. We didn't mind the noise, they don't blow whistles, but they do rumble thru but it.didn't bother us and we'd stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2011
$29
Somewhere RV Park should be named next to the busy railroad tracks! The trains shook the ground as they passed by , and that was quite often! The only shade was in the rear of the park , where the locals stayed long term.The managers were friendly and informative , ( about the local area ). When we reported a mess in the one and only restroom , we were informed that most campers would have cleaned it up themselves! We had planned a two week stay in the area but left after two days.The site we were in was not level,close to the 4 lane highway and had no shade.The trains shaking the motorhome was the biggest problem , as the area had several interesting historical sites , we would liked to have stayed longer but could not tolerate the noise and shaking. While the website looked attractive , it is very deceiving . We will not return there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Somewhere RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com