223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mission, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.83 miles NE
9.24 miles SE
10.53 miles E
11.52 miles NE
13.33 miles SE
17.28 miles SE
21.26 miles SE
25.93 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Mission Gardens Resort
(956)585-5671
1.11 miles SW
Trade Winds Rv
(877)296-0712
1.72 miles SE
Mission Bell Rv
(877)598-5041
1.98 miles SE
Mission West Resort
(956)585-5551
2.78 miles W
Americana Rv
(956)581-1705
2.78 miles W
Ferrell'S Pit
2.79 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2410 E Expressway 83
2.91 miles SE
Seldom Rest
(956)585-1215
3.12 miles NW
Texas Rose Rv
(956)580-3101
4.40 miles NW
Sleepy Valley Ranch
(956)581-1871
4.52 miles NW
Elks - 3500 Jordan Rd
4.55 miles SE
Palmview Golf Course
4.63 miles SE
Bentsen Rio Grande Valley Spcg
4.63 miles SW
Wal-Mart
4001 N 23Rd
5.71 miles NE
Spanish Room
5.95 miles E
Johnny'S Mexican Food
6.26 miles SE
Mcallen International A
6.29 miles SE
Sanborns Mexico Insurance
6.37 miles SE
Fountain At Penitas Rv
(956)581-9719
7.14 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1200 E Jackson Ave
7.68 miles SE
Sams Club 1400 E Jackson (Located To Block)
7.81 miles SE
Holiday Village Mh
800-400-6580
9.12 miles E
Sunmart (Loc Unk)
Pharr
9.13 miles SE
Edinburg Golf Course
10.91 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1724 W University Dr
10.91 miles NE
The University Of Texas -
11.18 miles NE
University Of Texas Pan
11.21 miles NE
Roadrunner Rv
(956)787-8047
12.31 miles E
Alamo Rec
(800)335-3131
12.61 miles E
"Edinburgh, Tx July 05"
13.96 miles NE
Wrigley'S Rv
(956)287-7356
14.79 miles NE
Nudist Sandpipers Nudist
Y Rd Edinburg
16.28 miles NE
Texas
Mission
Most Recently Reviewed
Bentsen Palm Village RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-22 23:12:10
21 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mission, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
154
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   6   8   8   7   10   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$17
Older Park, very dusty, small pool. Nice people, not a lot to do. A small park so not a lot of activity participation. Very close to the bird sanctuary, which has nice bike paths and is very peaceful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$23
Older. Most sites perpendicular to park roads, but with care you can back in. Concrete pad for chairs, etc. lots of birders. Close to good birding sites. Some planned activities and outings. I had site 67. I needed to borrow their huge wrench to get the sewer inlet cap off! THEN as soon as I inserted my hose and opened my black waste valve the line completely backed up and overflowed you-know-what all over the back end of my site!!! Needless to say we could not dump at that site or anywhere else at the park without considerable inconvenience. I was not a happy camper when we left. It's not a bad park. They try hard and they do a lot well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$17
Rate is based on monthly fee. We spent a month here to visit and explore the Rio Grande Valley area of Texas. Older park in need of some updating. Nice small pool and hot tub. Nice clubhouse with a few activities. Nothing special. We had a FHU 50 amp site right next to the road with lots of road noise. All sites are back in. Our site had a concrete patio, not all sites have this. We also had a grapefruit tree on our site. Free wi-fi at clubhouse only. If you want it at your site, you have to pay extra. Heard it wasn't a very good signal. People staying at park and employees were nice. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for AmeriCana: The Birding Center RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
800
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   5   6   8   9   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
This was our fourth stay at Bentsen Grove because of the spacious level sites, good facilities, park amenities including an indoor pool, and lots of activities and shows. The winter Texans here are friendly and helpful; management tries to please. Our dogs give the new dog run a 10. The fee WiFi is iratic but usable. This is our home when visiting the RGV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
This is mainly a Winter Texan park. They have two pools, one of them is indoors, as well as an indoor hottub. This is a big plus because of all the rainly days the cold fronts keep bringing to the valley. Most people are friendly here, and I noticed that this resort had a much older crowd, as not many people were in their 50s or 60s even. There were many activities, a lot of card playing and a weekly dance. The park roads are paved but narrow and backing into some of the spots is tricky. The resort has two sides separated by a county road where traffic usually goes 40 mph. We did not like this and limited our activities to one side only. Also, I was told that the line dance teaching has suffered since a particular male dance teacher left last year. Some people have gone to other parks because of this. The park has potluck dinners and lunch specials weekly. For an old resort, Bentson Grove is still thriving. It is showing some signs of decay but maintenance seems very good. The have big auctions here too. Oh, and there are citrus trees all over on the various sites. You can pick and eat your own oranges, lemons, and grapefruit if you are lucky enough to have a tree on your site. Some residents, like the one on 514 let you pick from his tree. And there is a beautiful public lemon tree near lot 521. We saw Canadians helping themselves here many times. The rates are very cheap, ($550 month) and still cheaper if you pick overflow (at $425 month.) In all, this place is still a bargain if you overlook the negatives. It's not the best, but okay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$17
Bentsen is a common name in Mission parks derived from a famous Senator, Lloyd Bentsen. Reading the reviews below for this park and other "bentsen" parks shows lots of confusion. This one has loads of activities. It used to be premier and packed, but as new parks have appeared it has begun to show its age. It is still an excellent choice for golfers, musicians, crafters, cloggers, etc. The RV sites do vary in quality but are spacious no matter what the composition. Recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bentsen Grove Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
195
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
The sites are large and the proximity to the state park provides excellent hiking, biking and birdwatching/butterflying. However, the management here seems to be uninterested in making their customers happy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$18
This is an adequate place to stay while in the Rio Grande Valley. It is a smaller, older RV and Mobile Home park that is cheaper than a lot of the parks in this area. The rate I quote is for a week. It is a few miles north of Interstate 83 and so is more quiet than other parks nearer the highway. The park is occupied primarily by "winter Texans" who come here for the whole winter season. There are many park models and older trailers permanently parked, most fairly well maintained. The lots are quite small and close to one another, but separated from each other by citrus trees. Our site had a small concrete patio and no landscaping other than sparse grass. You are likely to have little privacy from your neighbor. This is a senior citizen park with activities geared accordingly, and children are only allowed to visit, not stay permanently. Although we didn't share too many interests with our fellow campers, everyone was welcoming and friendly. There is a 30lb. limit on pet size. The park has Wi-Fi (mostly a low, but adequate signal), but there is an extra charge for it. Although this is not the greatest park we have ever stayed at, it was perfectly fine and the $125 a week rate was to our liking. It made a good base for exploring the Rio Grande Valley. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$22
We stayed here for eleven day visiting friends who were Winter Texans. The majority of the sites are park models for Winter Texans but there are ample temporary sites. The sites are in an old orange grove with lots of nice grass. You are allowed to wash vehicles using the water from an onsite well. Everyone was very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   9   7   9   7   9   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Beautiful, park best ever. Close to stores. We stayed in 600 circle pull thrus. Most winter Texans were gone. This is the nicest park we've stayed in. Wide roads, green spaces. In winter would be lots of activities. Great place to winter. Washrooms and laundry clean. All positive about park, very pet friendly. Only negative is smell from sewer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$53
This was our first visit here. Friends of ours bought a place in Retama (owned by the Bentsen Palm Development) next to Bentsen Palm Village so we decided to come and stay for 2 months to check it out. We hadn't been to the Rio Grande Valley in over 10 years, and it really had grown quite a bit. This was really a nice place and laid out pretty well. It had some good amenities: workshop, craft room, laundry, and club house. Mostly they offer monthly stays but if they have space you can get in for a shorter stay. The rate I quoted is based on a daily rate. They take reservations for the longer stays first (4-6 months) so we pretty much got what was left from those staying 3 months or longer. During peak season (January & February) they charge from the 1st of the month and partial months pay for a full month so they really are geared for monthly guests. We got a site in one of the circles and it looked nice, but as it turned out the club house was in our circle and it was VERY noisy. People would park in the circle while attending functions even when they weren't supposed to making it difficult to get our of your site. Even with complaints nobody did anything about it. They typically don't get a lot of rain but his year was different, and many of the sites in our circle flooded. We could not get in or out of our site without sinking into 1 inch or more of water and mud. They offered us some patio pavers to help but it was a mess anyway. As it turned out we bought a lot in Retama and moved over there after the first 2 weeks. They are both the part of the same development but Retama is owned RV lots with coach and port houses and houses. Before we left, Bentsen Palm Village had started offering RV lots with storage sheds for sale as well so it will probably be more owned lots than rental lots as Retama, their sister community is. I got the impression they were trying to get away from rentals while we were there but I'm not sure if it will go 100% owned lots or not. As it is they have owned lots that owners rent out just as they do next door in Retama. It is a nice place but they did not plan the lots with rain in mind because flooding is an issue in the Bentsen Palm side & they seem to be investing more money in developing the Retama side these days....which may be why they are trying to sell lots. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
Rate based on Monthly rate. If you are staying in Mission this is the best place to stay, period. WiFi was very good, cable limited but good and easy satellite location. Mostly winter Texans staying 3 months so it can be tough to get into. Book Very early. The only negative was there were only 6 lounge chairs at the pool . There are over 200 sites, hello? I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bentsen Palm Village RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$18


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
This is an update to the my previous review. The rate for primitive tent camping is now $18 per night, plus the daily entrance fee of $5 per person. A $70 annual pass quickly pays for itself with camping discounts and the waived entry fees. There is a nearby porta-pottie but that's about it. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$5
Bentsen-RGV State Park stopped allowing motor vehicles in the park 7 years ago, and the RV sites are returning to the earth. However, the 10 primitive tent sites are still available to hikers and bicycle travelers. The sites are very primitive and there are no restroom facilities other than a portable toilet. Note that we did not actually stay here, but wanted hikers and bikers to know that this camping facility still existed. The state park is easily walked or biked and contains a large variety of birds for those interested. I am not sure if there is any additional cost for these primitive sites beyond the $5 daily fee per person to enter the park. Although this review will say we stayed in a tent, we did not actually tent camp at this park. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2006
$5
This park was closed to RV camping and vehicle traffic about 3 years ago to create a more quiet environment for the World Birding Center. There are some primitive tent campsites. However the RV camping has been moved to Bentsen Palm Village RV Park. (I had to fudge the number of campsites and overall rating because the form will not allow 0 and none as valid answers). It is a wonderful park for birding, hiking and biking but not for RV camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bentsen-Rio Grande Valley State Park
Camp Information
Sites
419
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   6   9   1   5   6   7   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
The lake at this park can go almost dry and then water is pumped into it. Bit of a disappointment. Clubhouse is good. They have rock n roll and country jams. Needs a little work but there is improvements. Nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$10
We have spent 2 winters at Canyon Lake. There are a small number of guests that think they own and run the park. We happened to sit in one of "their" chairs at a park meeting . I'm not sure how we were to know it was their chair, but apparently we were suppose to know that is where that person sits. Beware of where you sit ! The park has new owners and management this year. Only time will tell where this will lead, but they did not get off to a roaring start. The hot tub was out of order, and they did not fix it all season. The shower at the pool had no hot water all season. Some of the showers in the restrooms did not work at all. These were not fixed either. Rumors were that they are going to put in a new hot tub and redo the restrooms. They need it, to say the least. Also, what grass there is was not mowed. The weeds back of our camper were over a foot tall before they finally used a weed eater on them. The sites are very tight, and it is very difficult to park your vehicle in some of them. Last, you guessed it, the rates are going up next year. Depending on the site and length of your stay some of the rate increases are pretty substantial. We realize no place is perfect, but Canyon Lake is just a little less perfect than we will tolerate. We are leaving the park early and probably will not return unless there are a lot of changes made. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$6.5
Price based on year round lot rent. Park changed owners October first of 2011. Many changes are being made to upgrade appearance, electric, etc. Will be nice when completed: 1-2 years. Prices will change for next season. Other changes are uncertain at this time. Rumors are many, facts are few. Check it out: don't rely on hearsay. This park is definitely worth checking out and is still one of the best values in the valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canyon Lake RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
277
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   10   6   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$16
The location on the Rio Grande River is attractive and provides recreation (boat ramp and a covered fishing area with picnic tables). It also provides nearly constant presence of border patrol agents with boats, ATVs, SUVs and helicopters. It feels very safe but is sometimes noisy. The park is friendly and active with many social events, nice pool, library, and pool tables. AT&T phone service is good in most of the park but registers as out of the country near the river; data signal is weak. The utilities were mostly okay but unannounced water outages occurred twice during the month and the WiFi signal was weak and frequently absent. Interior roads are paved; sites vary from dirt to new and very narrow concrete pads. The office closes completely on weekends so check in and out can be a problem. The rate is monthly and does not include electric. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$26
Rate is based on weekly rate of $185. This park, and others in the area, get a lot of "winter Texans" who stay for the season. We didn't participate in any of the activities that are offered mainly for those folks. Our site had a view of the river, and my husband fished a few times. The wi-fi worked well. The park is clean and people are friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$40
We decided to come to Chimney Park after being in different parks for 4-5 yrs. What a wonderful change. It is so quiet here, no traffic noise, no sirens, and other noises of a busy area. Even though you are only 2 miles from the freeway and access to wonderful shopping it has the feel of country living. The concerns about being close to Mexico are totally unneccassry. As the Border Patrol is there 24/7 (due to the boat ramp) we never experienced any problems at all. They have some of th cleanest and nicest bathroom and showers, the pool is will maintained,the grounds are very pretty. Most residents stay for the winter, but people do stay for shorter periods. You don't have to leave the park to find things to do--dances, live entertainment, games of all kinds, meals including Sat. Breakfast that was especially good. The roads in the park are in tough shape, but that seems to be an ongoing problem in so many parks. We found that problem in just about every park we checked out. The atmosphere is friendly and everyone seems enjoy being there. The entire staff were very friendly and helpful. We will come back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Chimney Park RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
270
Date of Stay
March 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
We were here later in the winter season, so many of the seasonal people had left or were in the process of heading home. This is such a friendly place, and everyone is so helpful. There are lots of activities, on-site laundry, heated pool with 2 hot tubs, computers, rec hall, shuffleboard. The one dance we attended was great fun! Our patio was smaller than the new very large ones. Work had started on the electrical service--heard it was 50 amp going in the older section. Sites were larger than most parks in the area, especially in the area off the street. There were a few pull throughs. Just before we left we heard that next year there would be an on-site manager and on-site activity director. Every one seemed to be really pleased about that from what we were told. Might just give this place a try for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
This is a snowbird park & many residents stay from 3 to 5 months. The monthly rate is reasonable, as little as $10.00 a day. Do not believe what it says on the web site. Much of what is advertised is only available on a few sites or not at all. The pool heater don't work properly & the pool is often too cold or too hot to use. The building & grounds maintenance is poor. The manager does not live on site and promises much that she does not deliver. Many of the electric hookups do not provide adequate power. The Wi-Fi does not work well. On the plus side the winter residents are very friendly & helpful & there are many organized activities all run by volunteers in the park. The RV and mobile homes that the park rents are dirty & in poor condition. The sites on 1st & 2nd streets are roomy but the sites in the pool area and Caliche Street are tiny with no place to park your RV or toad. There have been quite a few security problems & some thefts. We will not be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
424
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$13
Clean. Green Gate is a 24 hour gated park that is professionally run from check in to check out. This is a great choice for the Mission Valley Area. The people were very friendly and helpful. The sites are concrete, level and most have at least one fruit tree and several palm trees. Clubhouse is very nice with a small computer room with a large library (several thousand books). The only suggestion I would have is to get a site which does not back up to Bentsen Palm Dr. This is a heavily used road at all hours. We rented from a private owner at $400.00 a month(see Green Gates website) for 3 months in a 40' MH. Note: electric is charged at 16 cents a KWH. We averages approx. $120.00 a month extra in electric costs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$14
This is probably one of the nicest parks in the Rio Grande Valley. The lots are all privately owned but many people own more than one lot and rent them out or rent out their lot while they are away. The office maintains a list of lots available for rent and it is also on the website. You have to contact the lot owner directly to rent a lot. The daily rate I listed is for a monthly stay and most owners prefer to rent for long term stays. The park is nicely landscaped with many Palm Trees, Citrus Trees, shrubs and flowers. The lots are large with plenty of room for big rigs. The park is a mix of RV sites, park models, mobile homes and homes. The park is fenced and gated with a key card required for entry. There is security on duty at night. The swimming pool and hot tub is kept clean and warm. The recreation hall has numerous activities 7 days a week during the winter months. The office and maintenance staff are friendly and helpful and everything is well kept. All lots have full hookups and cement patios. The park is located far enough from the expressway so that there is no road noise. This is an over 55 park so one person must be over 55, children are not permitted except to visit for not more than 30 days a year. This park is only 3 miles from the World Birding Center. There is easy access to many miles of paved biking trails and is close to many shopping, dining & entertainment opportunities. There are also numerous medical facilities close by. This is a great park with very friendly people, we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$10
This is a 55+park. Very friendly. A lot of the residents are from Iowa. That's why we choose this park to stay for the winter. We are from Iowa but live in Texas now (6 years). There is no swimming pool, lots of activities each and every day, roads through out the park are paved, sights are grass. Wi-fi here is very good according to our neighbors; we have our own system. This park is close to all needs that you may have, 2 Walmarts within 15 min. drive, 2 Walgreens with in 15 min drive. Our rate was based up on monthly charge,($314.00) plus electric, daily is $28.00. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$10
This park is a 55 and older campground, used mainly for the winter by Winter Texans. The rate is $300 a month plus electric if you pay by the month, cheaper if you pay for the whole winter at once. The park has a large clubhouse, nice swimming pool, paved streets. The sites have paved patios and paved place to park your vehicle. Your RV is parked on grass. There are 40 RV sites and the other spots have park models on them. We are staying here for 2 months. We will be here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
358
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   5   7   10   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
This is an amazing park. I rated it at a nine instead of 10 because they are always improving this facility. If you are looking for a place to "call home for the winter", this is it. They have a full-time activities director, superior managers and staff, the largest dance hall in the Rio Grand Valley, daily/weekly activities and friendly people. I highly recommend this RV Resort for your winter home. We have purchased one of the available Park Models and are planning on making this our full time home within the next few years. Don't hesitate, make the move and come to Mission Bell RV Resort. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is a great park with the friendliest people in South Texas. The office staff were very helpful with our search for a park model for our stay in their park. They have a wonderful list of activities that we enjoy doing. Especially the get-together that the activity director coordinates. The people are very friendly and have made us feel like we belong. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$10
This is a great RV Park. Last year, we made the mistake of booking at a different park in the area after looking at their Internet site that did not have a lot of pictures but what lot of big talk that turned out to be bogus. We then looked all over and found Mission Bell and booked for this year. What a difference. Everything Mission Bell gives you everything they advertise on their website. All their photos are true. They have a great pool hall and my wife loves the salt water pools that are heated. The exercise room is nice and the bathrooms are spotless and cleaned daily. The staff is so nice and helpful. They have so many activities you can't do them all. The place is lit up for Christmas. We are looking forward to the free Christmas dinner because the free Thanksgiving dinner was great. We have met so many nice and friendly people that do lots of different things. The big woodworking shop is popular and so are the golfing groups because there are many golf courses that are close by. I highly recommend this park. Forgot to mention how close it is to everything so you don't have to drive but 5 minutes to get to many restaurants, Walmart, big grocery store and Home Depot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mission Bell RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
231
Date of Stay
January 2009
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$18
Stay under C2C. OK place but clearly pool maintenance isn't high on their list. Mostly long-term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$22
A very nice park. There are large grassy sites, lots of trees and paved streets. The pool is on the small side, but very clean with a small hot tub. There is a large rec hall and a few activities every week. Friendly helpful staff. The park is at the end of town so nothing is very close, but there is a grocery not too far away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   8   10   9   10   1   9   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
This has been a most miserable winter down here in the Valley. That said, it's not fun to be in a park that has no pool tables, fitness equipment, or the like for when it's too cool out to do anything. The TV and Wii only go so far. If you are into playing guitars, fiddles, and the like this is a great park. We're not. The potholes and patched roads make riding a bicycle a challenge. Most people are really friendly and will help you all they can. We won't return this coming fall, but will be going over to a San Benito park with the facilities we are looking for. And hope for a more normal Valley winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
Stayed here for one week recently and found it to be a nice, roomy park in good condition. Lacking were concrete pads in all sites (if fact there is an extra charge for one), there are no picnic tables provided in any sites, and there is a spotty 50 amp. power presence. While there, our sewer hose was cut (destroyed) in a number of places by probably a weed trimming or edging machine. Management refused to deal with the issue, insisting that they are not responsible for the property of customers. They need to better train their landscaping maintenance folks on the proper operation of their equipment and better train their day managers on the legal responsibility they have when they or their employee performs negligently. They left us with the choice to sue them for $40 or just go away. So, we moved on to another park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$18
This is a fairly nice park. We stayed here using Passport America rate. Only negative is that they put us along the business route which was pretty noisey. The park was only about 1/2 full so not sure why we couldn't have been placed farther back in the park away from the noise of the street. With that said we did not ask that question, something to ask for those of you considering staying here. Restrooms and showers were clean. Garbage dumpsters were only in one location for a park this size. It was a little strange but made for a good time to exercise the dogs. Nice dog fenced area here, also. We did not use any of the outdoor facilities as it was pretty cold but pool area looked nice. Laundry room looked fine also. We would definitely stay here again. Be sure to go to Bentsen Rio Grande Valley State Park. It has beautiful birds and walking / biking paths. Plus you could bike to the state park. It is about 4 miles from Mission West RV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mission West RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
378
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   1   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Just came back from staying at Oleander Acres RV Resort. A staff member checked us in. She was very welcoming and gave us a tour of available sites for us to pick from. We decided on lot 95. This RV Resort has lots diverse mature trees so most lots are nicely shaded. Sites are grassy which is nice and sure cuts down on the dirt in RV. It was a great location super close to Walgreens which was convenient to pick up our prescriptions. We made it our base camp. It was very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
We loved our stay. Very reasonable price. Nice size sites that are very shady. On site sparkling clean laundry. Clean bathrooms and showers. Not to far from Walmart and all other shopping. A+ if you don't need a pool. They offer everything including rec hall, fenced dog run and pool room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
I have stayed here a few different times and would definitely stay again! Park is quiet and has plenty of natural beauty. Oleander Acres is very close to local shopping and numerous restaurants as well as Camping World. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Oleander Acres has all of the amenities that I need and look for including laundry, well stocked library,gaming (with billiards table)/community hall, Wi-Fi access and large spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oleander Acres
Camp Information
Sites
361
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
We stayed here for a week and really enjoyed ourselves. The park is beautifully landscaped and well-maintained. Our site was a large, level back-in with excellent 50-amp power and clean concrete patio. There were plenty of activities to participate in... and lots of people participating. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
226
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
As an ownership park you will have different experiences depending on the specific owner you are dealing with. Each lot is an RV super site with "coach house" (12x20) finished at various levels (from storage to equivalent of an efficiency apartment). The amenities for the village are the same for all (clubhouse, pools, exercise room, billiards, space for organic garden, citrus trees, wood shop, etc.). A great place to stay in the Rio Grande Valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$1
Rate is promotional free stay rate for FHU back-in. Sites are wide and level concrete with a small coach house. Many sites are rented to Winter Texans by the owners of the lots. Has a very nice clubhouse and pool area. Lot owners and renters made us feel like we belonged and included us in their activities. Near the World Birding Center as well as the World Butterfly Center. Sales presentation/tour was very low key with no pressure whatsoever. Has 55 plus age restriction. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$1
This is a 55 and older ownership park that has a combination of RV sites, one and two bedroom RV coach homes and single family casitas. It is a beautiful park, the sites are all level concrete pads and are wide and fairly long. Each RV site has a small coach house on it which is nice if you own but just takes up space if you rent. The facilities (clubhouse, showers, pool etc. are all very upscale been seem like they are rather small for a park this size. One thing to be aware of is that this park is close to the border and is a long way from anything. I rated it a 9 because it's nice but we've stayed in better parks. The rate reflects a free stay promotion. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Retama Village (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
241
Date of Stay
March 2010
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$17
This park has some of the largest sites in the area. The people were nice and check-in was easy. Electricity was 19 cents a KW. The pool and hot tub were clean and nice. The water temperature was perfect. The have a billiards hall with three tables and some exercise equipment. There was a brand new shuffleboard court with 4-5 lanes. The grass burrs are still there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$16
There are nice large sites. It is a quiet neighborhood and close to shopping with lots of restaurants. The sand burrs are still here but they did say they were working to get rid of them. There were lots of dogs but no designated area to walk the dogs so it was "guess where it was OK" to walk them and hope no one complained. The check in seemed a little disorganized but maybe that's because they have new owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$16
Sites are adequate altho the park has a big problem with burrs. Change of ownership is causing lack of activities. Easy access to shopping and Mexico. Charge for power is .19 per kh. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Seven Oaks RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
This is a really nice park. Even though it's not prime season yet, they already had the activities calendar up for the winter snowbird season, and they have more activities scheduled than just about any other park we've stayed in. There is a gigantic clubhouse, a social hall and a new palapal, all with planned events. The place was neat as a pin, including the pool and bathrooms, and we were greeted by very friendly staff. We're going to try to come back here to spend at least part of the winter this year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$15
This is a large Snowbird Park with many Quebecers. The Snowbirds and the staff were friendly. There are a ton of activities, a very nice swimming pool and roads in the park that are very rideable on bicycles. The surrounding area is uninspiring!! The highway is under construction but did not affect our stay. Our rate was the PA rate for five days and then it was $170 for a week. The park is fine but I have no burning desire to return to this part of Texas. We had cold windy weather pretty much the whole time we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
The rate is the normal daily rate. We used passport for seven days and saved on the weekly rate. The park is a mixture of park models and RVs like most in the valley. Some streets have more RVs and others have more park models. It could use a bit of work on maintaining the landscape, but it's clean for it's age. The best part of it is the friendly staff and the Winter Texans are very cordial making for a good stay. It's butted up against two other parks that look just like it. If you are going to stay a month or more, they have a lot of activities in the clubhouse from ice cream socials to live entertainment and jam sessions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sleepy Valley Resort
Camp Information
Sites
233
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$10
The park is located within 100 feet of the main highway and road noise along that side of the park it is very loud 24 hours a day. It didn't help that road work was going on every night we were there. Management told us that there will be a sound barrier built alongside the road, but no one seems to know when. Unfortunately, most of the short term sites are located near the road. That being said, however, the park is very nice and well maintained, and is a combination of park model homes and short term RV sites. The people there for the winter have been going there since they were 55, and one couple we met had been there every year for the last 35 years. The sites are paved and long drive throughs, but narrow. No problems even for the longest rigs and I was able to open my slides and awning without any problems. Electric is metered and paid separately at 16 cents per kilowatt hour. Water pressure is good and cell phone reception is strong. WiFi is available at $30 per month, but is very slow at busy times of the day. Verizon MiFi received a very strong 4G signal all times of the day. The park is fenced and gated and very secure. The pool and spa are heated and very clean. The residents have a very busy activity schedule, and we were invited to participate in everything. The rate shown was a special rate for this winter of $250 plus electric for the month we were there. I would stay here again if I was able to get a site away from the highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
We stayed for the whole month. This is a nice park, but more of a trailer park than an RV park. The "full-timers" or park model owners are pretty "cliquey", and not overly friendly. A limited number of activities were available. In all fairness, the weather in January was pretty bad, so residents were not out and about. Personally, I didn't care for this park --campsites very small & cramped together. I would not go back. It's a 55 & over park, but most residents were WAY older than 55! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   3   7   10   9   1   8   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$11
Clean, pleasant, friendly RV park located in safe neighborhood. Rate is for the month. Paved streets, with grass and dirt lots with concrete patios. Stable electric, good water pressure, fast and stable WiFi. Super clean restrooms and showers with plenty of hot water. Clean laundry facilities. Plenty of weekly activities, shuffle board, bocce ball, potlucks, dances, quilting, crafts, billiards, bicycle rides, etc. Vegetable vendor comes to park weekly. Managers always available and friendly. Highly recommend for month or for the whole season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
This is a great park with lots of activities and friendly people at the Rec Halls both at the Trade Winds Hall and at its sister park across Stewart Rd, Mission Bell. The Managers and Work Campers were wonderful. The restrooms and laundry rooms were always clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2012
$45
Advertised as a pet friendly park,but we had to move to a different site due to 2 crabby neighbors in park models complaining about some barking in the motorhome with windows closed, during the daytime. The manager was rude. The second lot was very dirty and dusty like a dust bowl. The park needs a lot of maintainance and electrical upgrading. The workcampers did an excellent job of keeping the restrooms and showers clean. Sites are small and streets are very narrow. Mostly park models. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Trade Winds RV Resort (55+ park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com