223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mt. Pleasant, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.18 miles W
11.00 miles S
13.26 miles E
15.05 miles NW
16.59 miles SE
21.05 miles SE
21.20 miles SE
23.68 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2311 S Jefferson
1.70 miles S
Paradise Rv
903) 524-2227
8.17 miles W
Lake Bob Sandlin State
10.97 miles SW
Texas
Mt. Pleasant
Most Recently Reviewed
Ramblin Fever RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-27 00:15:34
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mt. Pleasant, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   8   8   8   9   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Fairly standard KOA, park was clean, signs were old and gave the appearance of being rundown but the hook-ups were in good condition and the site was very level. Required no additional leveling to remain hooked up for an overnight stay. Store was well stocked and the park owner checked us out. Very friendly gentleman who was happy to have another customer. Would stay here again for an overnight; one of the better priced KOA campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
Park was very quiet. Lots of shady spots. Most spaces on concrete pads; however we had to pull tall weeds before we could hook up the water and sewer. The sites with grass by them were mowed but the sites with gravel had weeds growing up in the gravel and had not been groomed very well. We didn't notice the traffic much and the Wi-Fi and cable worked perfect. We were here several nights and other than the weeds in the spaces, the park was pleasant. We had no pets or children and can't comment on the pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
Our first time here. Very convenient to I-30. Price was with KOA card and was a pull-through (concrete), 50 amp full hookup site with a patio set. We could hear I-30 road noise but it was not very loud. No problem. Small campground. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mount Pleasant KOA
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$13
Average overnight park. Level sites on pull throughs with good hookups, good cable TV and Wi-Fi. The only downside is the highway noise though it isn't bad at night. I would stay here again. Price is PA at 30 amp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Very basic RV park; OK for overnight. Many long term residents with diesel trucks starting up early in the morning. Off the interstate which helped with road noise; however, this park is somewhat difficult to locate at night as entrance is not well marked. Roads need to be regraded and sites re-graveled. Next time we will go on elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
We really enjoyed our initial stay. A quiet campground with friendly owners and staff. Cable TV has about 70 channels at no extra charge. Nice large enclosed dog run. We will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pleasant Valley RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   10   7   6   6   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
This park is a couple of miles from the interstate. We used Passport America rate. There are no bathrooms or showers in the park. Fine for a one night stopover. The Internet worked very well and there wasn't any shade so we had no problem with the satellite. The staff was friendly and the park was clean, sites were level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Sites were pretty tight. No pool. Lots of rules to follow. Sites needed some upkeep as they were a mixture of mud and gravel. The Wi-Fi was some of the best we've seen for signal strength. Plenty of traffic noise. Price paid was with Passport America for a 50A site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
We over-nighted here with a Passport America rate. We had a gravel pull through site about 65' long, and did not need to unhook the toad. The park is convenient to I-30 and easy to find. Sites as almost level gravel. Utilities are easy to hook up and in good shape. Staff was friendly. Interior roads were rutted, but no major problems. Free wi-fi would not hold a signal, so we had to use our Verizon hotspots, which worked well. There were many long term or permanent residents here. This is a good spot for a simple over night, but I would not return here for more than that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ramblin Fever RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com