206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby New Caney, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.75 miles SW
13.96 miles NE
17.05 miles NW
17.08 miles NW
17.97 miles SW
18.24 miles W
18.55 miles SE
21.17 miles NW
23.79 miles SW
25.88 miles SE
29.00 miles SE
31.52 miles NW
32.61 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wild Country Rv
(281)399-8226
2.56 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
23561 Us Hwy 59
3.69 miles SW
Flying J (Exact Loc Unk)
Splendora
4.78 miles NE
Twin Cedar Rv
(281)399-8226
5.30 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
831 Hwy 59 S
6.21 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
6626 Fm 1960 E
12.01 miles S
Chez Nous - Houston
12.61 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
9451 Fm 1960 Bypass
15.04 miles SW
Sams Club 9665 Fm 1960 Bypass (Located To Street)
15.04 miles SW
Houston Intercontinental
15.59 miles SW
Texas
New Caney
Most Recently Reviewed
Forest Retreat RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-29 02:40:31
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
New Caney, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   10   10   10   8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Deluxe pull-thru sites have cement pads for coaches, small cement patio, and larger grassy area between sites. Park well maintained, very clean, excellent Wi-Fi connection, and friendly staff. On past stays here, laundry and showers were clean & well maintained, but haven't checked this trip. Pet friendly and far enough away from freeway to be very quiet & peaceful. Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$52
I gave it an "8" primarily due to the cost. We had Good Sam and got $5 off. Our site was a "deluxe". I would hate to see what the "premium" and "ultra" sites cost. The park is nice. Sites are cement, with cement pad for car parking. This is the first park we have seen in the last 500 miles that is almost sold out. It is near some of the hospitals in Houston. Free WiFi and a free DSL line in the day room. No charge, and allowable, to wash your RV at your site. But, you can't wash your car. Very nice dog park. Nice outdoor pool, but I would expect a hot tub and maybe an indoor pool at this price. No picnic tables. They have a central area for a campfire. It is less than a mile off the highway and you have no highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Rate is based on monthly. WOW! This is one nice park! Clean, neat, friendly, free cable, Wi-Fi and ice. When we first arrived, I had an open ground error on my EMS. Within 1/2 hr the CB and plug were changed and we were good to go. Grass is green, cut and trimmed every week. There is just nothing negative to say. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Forest Retreat RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   10   9   8   9   8   9   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$21
We stayed here for two weeks to take care of family business in Houston. The park was nice enough, clean with a lot of shade trees. This is an older park with mostly permanent residents. The spaces are very, very tight. We could not walk around our RV without walking in our neighbors space. The sewer hookup was elevated about 10 inches above ground and very hard to use. The Wi-Fi was mostly non-existent. We might stay here again in a pinch. The nightly rate reflect is weekly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
We stayed in this park for 1 week. I can't recommend it other than maybe an emergency overnight. It is a park for residents who live there full time and haven't moved their RV's in years. The sites are very close together. It is a very noisy park with lots of children riding bikes and playing at all hours. If you like trees, there are lots of trees. There is a lake for fishing. There are cats everywhere. You have to get a box to get cable TV. The WI-FI was good. There is a tiny pool that was not open. The management was not very efficient. We had a reservation and a confirmation email but when we got to the park at 1:00 on a Saturday afternoon, the office was closed. When we were finally able to reach someone, they had no record of our reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
We stayed here for a week while visiting Humble. It is very close to Humble and Kingwood, but you have the country feel. The sites are huge and roomy. This is a family run park and they take pride in the park and how nice it is. The park has a small lake you can fish from and ducks that roam. Our kids loved feeding the ducks and being able to run around at the playground and nature trails. They also have a huge, nice rec room. Laundry room was spotless and roomy with a book exchange, magazine area, and movie exchange. Park is quiet and very clean. Wi-fi worked well. I would definitely recommend this park in the hotter weather with all of the shade trees. If you ever have any questions the people are friendly and helpful. It is just a few minutes to the grocery store and shopping. We do not have 1 bad thing to say about this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lone Star Lakes RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
I have stayed here for several months and enjoyed it. It is close to stores and wal-mart is only a few miles away. They have a nice park and pavilion. Free wi-fi and cable. The park in under new management and has cleaned it up. The manager is very nice and helpful. There are a lot of full-timers and have several overnight sites. I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2013
$15
Rate indicates the PA rate. This is not much of an RV park, but a trailer park. There are about 3 or 4 sites he keeps available for overnight stays. I don't have a problem with this if a park is clean, but this one is not. There was garbage strewn about in our site that no one bothered to clean up. There is other trash throughout the park, such as mattresses and toilets. The laundry was just okay, not very clean at all. The owners are nice and very helpful. We would stay there again in a pinch, which was what we were in. If you are looking for a nice park in a nice area, this is not it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$15
Mostly full-time residents with none of the "normal" camping amenities or functions made this merely a stopping point in route elsewhere. Camp hosts were full timers and very nice and helpful. Facilities off noisy highway and residential disputes added character but would disturb anyone looking for restful sleep during what should have been quiet hours. Park served its purpose and was easy access. Will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wild Country RV & Recreational Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com