223192 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby New Waverly, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.39 miles SE
12.44 miles SW
12.75 miles NW
14.50 miles SE
16.79 miles SE
19.37 miles NE
20.84 miles NE
21.61 miles NE
25.52 miles NE
25.78 miles S
28.10 miles SW
28.35 miles SE
28.53 miles NE
29.43 miles SW
30.08 miles SW
31.52 miles SE
37.28 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Convenience Cg
4.57 miles S
AOR2011
6.82 miles SE
Castaways Rv
(936)856-2949
7.68 miles SW
Castaways Rv Park & Campground-12922 Longstreet Rd.
7.69 miles SW
Castaways Cg
7.70 miles SW
Rpi- Tx Castaways Rv Park/Cg (On Lake Conroe) 12922 Longstreet Rd Conroe
7.71 miles SW
Park On The Lake
(888)278-5253
10.26 miles SW
Tt Tx Lake Conroe 11720 Old Montgomery Rd Willis 936-856-7888,Ttnlt
11.11 miles SW
Omega Farms Rv
(936) 90-3800
11.67 miles SW
Whr Aor Sb Rod Rpip C2C Conroe Tx - Lake Conroe
12.03 miles SW
Lake Conroe Rv Resort & Marina-12225 League Line Rd
12.03 miles SW
Sam Houston State Univer
12.03 miles NW
AOR1948
12.03 miles SW
Sam Houston Memorial Mus
12.43 miles NW
Junction Steak And Seafoo
12.50 miles NW
Havens Landing Rv
(866)496-6370
15.39 miles SW
Del Lago Resort & Confer
16.88 miles SW
Texas
New Waverly
Most Recently Reviewed
Cagle Recreation Area
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-04 15:38:17
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
New Waverly, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   10   9   10   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$22
This park changed their fee policy for this year. They charge $16 for the site and give you your senior discount for $8, then they charge you for water and electricity with no discount. Then, when you reserve online you have to pay another $9. I guess this is a for profit campground. I won't camp here again. I can go to a private campground closer to Houston and get all the amenities, plus easier access to the sky for our satellite for about the same price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
Well maintained park. We just needed a place to spend the night while traveling and with the Access pass, the $20 fee was reduced to $10. The sites in the Sweetgum loop are large with plenty of room for our 16' Scamp. Each site has full hookups. We hiked the paved trail that also leads to the other camping loop and boat ramp. The host greeted us and they kept the restrooms spotless. We would gladly stay here again. We thought about reserving in advance but then you have to pay a reservation fee, so we just took a chance on a site being open when we got here and there were several to choose from. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
Nice campground located in the Sam Houston NF bout 40 miles north of Houston. 50A FHU sites for $19 per night with Golden Age discount pass is a bargain. The park stays full, especially during the summer months so reservations are highly recommended. Lots of bike and walking trails in the NF. The electric power and water pressure were fine; asphalt pads and nice sitting areas. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. You need to eat at the Fish House on route 75 in New Waverly if you want a good home cooked local food place to eat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cagle Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
Stubblefield is in the Sam Houston National Forest. They have tent pads and some longer 'driveways' for RV's. No hookups, but bath houses and showers stalls are provided in two buildings at opposite ends of the loop. Very nice, quiet, shady area to enjoy nature in. Plenty of fishing in the area as it borders Lake Conroe. You can launch your canoe or kayak right from the bank at the CG. They don't take reservations, but if you go and they are full, there is an overflow area (grassy meadow) just east of the park across the bridge and on the left. Good for a nice, quiet getaway! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
This place is a membership park, and we camped here through Passport America. The park is on the small size with very little shade. All sites are pull throughs. There is a clubhouse that has washers and dryers in one area. Timber Lodge would be nice for the winter time, early spring, or late fall. The park likes to have camping groups or clubs use the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com