206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Palacios, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.85 miles N
15.05 miles E
24.02 miles NE
25.93 miles SW
25.93 miles SW
27.76 miles NE
28.90 miles NW
31.87 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
City Park
Palacios
0.72 miles SE
BAYSIDE CG
1.34 miles SW
Chaparral Rv Avenue A And Pecan Blessing
(877)789-1600
10.71 miles N
Texas
Palacios
Most Recently Reviewed
Serendipity Bay RV Resort & Marina
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-27 03:38:12
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Palacios, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   8   8   4   8   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
This great park has closed as of January, 2013. We will miss the great family of friends we enjoyed so much. Such a shame, the town has lost many of its winter texans and the income they brought into this small town. Many of the snowbirds are staying at another local RV park so they can be together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
We camped here for the Easter weekend. We just wanted to get away, relax, and do some fishing. Having never been to Palacios before, we did not know what to expect. The town is very 'homey'; we loved it. The RV park was more than we anticipated. We were on the bay side and it was wonderful! We just walked outside and fished at our 'backdoor'. The marina/dock is on the other side of the park and you can fish there, too. Even if you don't fish, you can just sit and look at the water; it is so relaxing. The staff is great and the other campers were great. The sites are level and larger than most. We had a wonderful time and are already planning our next trip there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Arrived without reservations, and was a little concerned, but the very helpful staff got us a spot on the ocean for one night (all we wanted anyway). Had to drop our car hauler trailer, but the spot is 30 feet from our coach, so no problem. Free Wi-Fi and it works great! Level spot: all gravel with some grass, but nicely maintained. Nice laundry, also. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bayside RV Park (Closed)
Camp Information
Sites
162
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   10   8   9   9   10   7   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$28
This park is still run-down looking. We have been coming here for years and it hasn't changed at all. Promises are made to grade the streets and to add more concrete pads but nothing has been done. Nice quiet little park and the staff is helpful but it's time that someone takes some pride in this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Park is getting a run down look. Dust from the unpaved roads, boat repair noise and paint in the air is a real problem. Wi-Fi is very slow, I imagine this is because it is not secured and most of the businesses around use it, also. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms are exceptionally clean and fresh. Overall, good park, just run down, heard many complaints about run down marina. At times it looked like the boats were dumping their black tanks in the water and it backs up in the inner corners of the marina. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
It was hot, but then again it is Texas and summer time. We had a great time. Staff was wonderful and park is very clean. We have stayed here many times and will continue to come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Serendipity Bay RV Resort & Marina
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com