214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Palestine, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.05 miles SW
20.25 miles SE
20.25 miles SE
21.52 miles NE
26.26 miles NE
31.63 miles NE
31.79 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2223 S Loop 256
2.17 miles SE
Texas
Palestine
Most Recently Reviewed
Palestine RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-07 22:07:32
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Palestine, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
We chose this park strictly because it offers Wi-Fi which none of the others in the area do. The directions seem difficult but it is really not that hard to find. We had a pull through site that was not totally level but not that bad. The setting is out in the country and is very quiet and beautiful. The owner is not interested in making his park a destination park, but they have done a lot of work on the roads and sites since the previous post evidently. Big rigs would have trouble getting around the narrow roads but our MH with tow did fine. We would stop here again. The Wi-Fi was excellent and we were greeted warmly. After stopping alongside of freeways for the past couple of nights, the quiet countryside was a nice break. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2008
$24
Park is listed in the 2008 Woodalls as the "Bar S Ranch RV Resort". The owner sold the "Bar S Ranch Resort" but kept the RV park. Directions in Woodalls are accurate but that is about all. Weak over the air HDTV, 2 bar cell, good weather. Owner is extremely nice, W/E/S on side and easy to access. Free WiFi with a good signal, laundry on site. Lots of trees and peaceful. Negatives - the park is woefully neglected; there is no other way to describe it. The sites are grass/rock and are not maintained, the narrow roads in the park are not maintained and while I can't fault the owner, the county road to the park is VERY bumpy and narrow. The owner has stated he doesn't care if anyone visits the park and it shows. I feel bad for the guy (personal problems he's had) but this IS A BUSINESS. I will not come back and suggest this park be avoided. If you plan to stay, do yourself a favor and call to make sure it is still open. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
We didn't plan to stop in Palestine, and we're looking for a place before town. This is a set of earthen sites next to an RV sales and service business. There were a few trees, a few spaces have shade. Mounds of fire ants right outside the door. Owner quickly spread powder over them. No showers no restroom no amenities to speak of, however, adequate for a stopover. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   5   5   7   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
A great park to stay at in Palestine. Great rate with cable TV and an owner that really cares. A lot of long term residents and the short term folks are down by pond with some ducks and a couple of horses. The Wi-Fi leaves something to be desired but other than that a good park. I had some RV problems and the owner went way out of his way to help me. Good hook ups and cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$19
Good park to check out the Palestine area. No frills grass sites with full hook ups that are placed in the site correctly. Long level pull-throughs on the lower sites for daily, weekly, and I think monthly. Long term permanents by the office and on the upper sites by the highway. Two washers and two dryers in laundry off the office area. Rate was $135.00 for 7 days. Would stay here again for the price when in this area. Watch for signage, it gets on you quick, and pull in 2nd drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
The park is old, but clean. The owners were friendly. If you are expecting Wi-Fi, do not expect anything past getting email. Their 'hotspot' Wi-Fi stipulates no streaming (SLOWS down) and is meant only to check email. Their laundry room had the best prices I've seen in years. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hwy 155 RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
We stopped here for an overnight. Rate is because it was sub zero and the water faucets were frozen. However, the owner was able to thaw them so we could have water for a little while anyway. Owner was very nice and helpful. Sites are not level though, and when we tried to level up, we would just sink in the sand. Got semi-level and called it a night. Would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
This was a beautiful, clean park that I would recommend to anyone. Very quiet and peaceful. Nice owner and very helpful. My stay was very pleasant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
Nice stop over location. Clean, rural setting. Nicest owner we have ever dealt with. He met us in town and escorted us to the park. It was late and raining. Several seasonal or permanent residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$26
Not exactly a "destination" campground, but there are things to do in the area. Owner extremely friendly and helpful. Our dog loved playing with the campground dogs. Looks pretty primitive but it has all the necessities and they are in good shape. We would come here again without a doubt, if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Disregard that prior review ("Best RV park in Texas"). This is a clean, plain, remote (12 miles from Palestine), run-down looking CG with shaded grassy sites, loose dogs, a friendly manager, no WiFi or cable TV. Didn't see a bath or shower house. The grass needed mowing. It was great for an overnight after a long tow, but not much else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Best RV park in Texas. Small enough to get personal attention but large enough to have all the amenities of a large park. Laundry/Restrooms were very clean and park was well maintained. It was my best RV stay in Texas. I rate it excellent and would recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com