224207 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pittsburg, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.00 miles N
14.17 miles NW
14.19 miles E
15.47 miles SE
15.66 miles SE
18.23 miles NE
19.08 miles S
19.20 miles SW
19.68 miles NW
27.09 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2311 S Jefferson
9.30 miles N
Lake Bob Sandlin State
9.51 miles NW
Paradise Rv
903) 524-2227
14.11 miles NW
Texas
Pittsburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Barefoot Bay Marina & Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-22 00:01:38
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pittsburg, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$12
Rate was $12.50 for Passport America. Just an overnight stay, and had a long fairly level pull-through, so did not have to unhook toad. This looks like a fairly new park, with still some work to be done. That being said, not a bad place. Have some fulltimers, but all the RVs are in good shape, and sites are clean. A little off the beaten path, but would stay here again. They also have a small restaurant/bar across road at marina. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
We stayed for 37 days in this park, and for the most part, it is a very nice place to spend some time. With that said, April and May are months that include the Spring transitional weather patterns, which create some problems. Site #9 turns into a mud hole after rains, and rain it does. The lake rose four of five inches during our stay. However, most sites have grass (ours did not) on either side of the pad. Also, if you plan on staying here for any length of time, ask for a site that is not located under the tall pines. Again, this is particularly true in the spring when the sap starts to run and the winds howl during thunder bumpers. I'm going to have to do some major clean up on our roof and sides of our coach from dripping pine sap, plus we had a two foot limb fall on the roof. Just hoping I don't ruin the clear coat. The lake is heavily fished, but fishing is fair to good. We were here for the bass fishing, using an inflatable boat. We had one week of good weather with light winds that allowed us to get on the water, and during that time we caught a good many bass, keeping only those that were 14 to 15 inches long and weighing in around 1.5 to 2 pounds. We caught lots of fish that were under 14 inches and several in the 3 to 5 pound range. The area offers everything you need, sans RV repair for motorhomes (there is for trailers and 5'vers) WalMart is 13 miles away, but a very easy drive. Not much in eateries, but if TexMex is your thing there are plenty of those. I don't recommend any in Pittsburg, but Mt.Pleasant has some good ones. If you go to Gilmer, do NOT eat at the Chinese Buffet. All in all, this is a nice campground, the staff is friendly, and they keep the sites clean and in good to fair shape. Don't expect much from their free WiFi, as it doesn't work most of the time, and when it does it is slower than a sleeping snail. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Nice campground, nice long sites with new full hook ups great view. Great fishing right there in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   9   8   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this RV park! A very clean and safe place to stay. They offer free laundry. The laundry room is secure and spotless at all times. They also have free shower rooms that are also keep neat and clean. Very pet friendly! They recently added a fenced in area for your pets to run. There is a host that lives on site but the owner is there almost daily as well. The owner planted several trees for shade during our stay. There is a small park with a paved walking track and nature walk just minutes down the road. Easy accessibility to groceries, gas, churches, schools, parks, and shopping. We wished we could have stayed longer! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Level sites, friendly staff, nice and large park, site width was large, staff was very safety and security conscious. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
Very nice sites with full hook ups. Quiet and very well maintained. Clean public bathrooms. The laundry is free, which is very nice. The owner and host are very friendly and will be more than happy to help with any needs. Pet friendly! Only 1 mile to Lake Bob Sandlin. We will be here for an extended stay, and have been made to feel right at home. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Big Cypress RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Heavily wooded, almost secluded sites and helpful, friendly staff make this moderately-used park a real gem for those who want peace and quiet. If you are into fishing, there is a good pier and boating facilities. We will go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Note that the rate is only for the campsite. Each adult is $4 additional. Nice place! Some sites have views of the lake or even waterfront. Most are in the forest. Widely spaced, old school campsites but with concrete pads. Verizon works very well here. Check out Vaughan's Catfish Restaurant nearby for dinner too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
A great park with shady sites. Concrete pads with picnic tables and fire rings. Large sites with good privacy. Room to spread out. Few sites with water front or water view. Those sites were eroded and needed attention. Day use area away from the camping sites, with a swimming beach. We camped here with kids and a boat and had a great time. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Bob Sandlin State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com