206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Port Aransas, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.01 miles NW
12.59 miles N
16.02 miles NW
17.70 miles N
20.89 miles SW
37.72 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Beulah'S Tarpon Inn
0.92 miles NE
Ransom Road Rv
(361)758-2715
7.08 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2501 W Wheeler
9.38 miles NW
Circle W Rv Ranch
361) 729-1542
11.53 miles NW
Ancient Oaks Rv
(800)962-6134
13.09 miles N
Rockport Beach Park
14.30 miles N
Shields Famcamp
14.38 miles SW
Padre Palms Rv
(800)552-6250
16.45 miles SW
Texas
Port Aransas
Most Recently Reviewed
Pioneer Beach Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-28 00:32:17
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Port Aransas, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
This is a private RV resort with rentals available from lot owners. We stayed here for 2 nights and it was a wonderful experience. All concrete paved lots with beautiful landscaping. Pride of ownership reflected in every site. Office staff friendly and helpful. We used the laundromat which was clean and fairly priced. If the opportunity arose, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$42
This is a premier park. Some spots are privately owned but are nicely maintained and decorated. We stayed here for a week. Our rate was a weekly plus 24.00 for electricity for the week. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$38
A beautiful RV park with lovely sites. Most sites are now privately owned and some are available for rent. So many sites have recently been purchased that there is a lot of construction going on with owners put in landscaping, masonry work and some building of wood gazebos, etc. going on. This is all very nice, but also very noisy…..I listened to buzz saws, table saws and pounding going on all day, every day (Ugh). That will eventually come to an end, however, and I'm sure the place will be lovely and peaceful. My only other criticism is that they need to expand their laundry room. Only three washers and dryers is not nearly sufficient for a park of this size. I ended up having to go into "town" to use the local laundromat, which was O.K. but EXTREMELY pricey. Otherwise, staff was very nice, people were friendly in the park, and all sites are beautifully done. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Gulf Waters RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   6   9   9   8   10   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
This campground is all about location. You can camp on the beach if you buy an annual pass for $12, or you can camp here, just off the beach, for $25 with electricity and water. There is nothing fancy here but if you love the beach, this is not a bad place to camp. But, it certainly has some issues. The place was half empty when we arrived and yet we were assigned a site where the repairman was working on the service box. He assured us that he'd just be a few minutes but it took over 4 hours, and two more workers, to finally get us connected. At one point, he tried to blame my RV for the problem. All the time the worker was at our site, he was chewing tobacco and spitting out tobacco juice around our service post. I went to the office in the middle of the afternoon to see about moving and when I got there I found the door locked. A number of other campers were gathered around and told me the office was locked during a "shift change". Through the glass wall I could see one employee on the phone and the other one standing around doing nothing. Oh, I forgot the mention -- this is a government-run campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
Great place, pleasant help in the office. With some gravel spread on the parking pads and the elimination of some mighty big puddles when it rains, I'd give this place a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$21
The park here is nothing fancy; no shade, sandy, spacious sites with a little grass, but there’s also a paved parking lot if you don't want to park on sand. But you go here for the beach, and it's just a short walk away, on the other side of the dunes. No problems navigating our 38 ft. 5th wheel around. WI-FI works best at sites closest to the main admin building. We ended up in site 25 (surprisingly very level) and got good WI-FI speed. Very impressed with the bath houses; modern, clean and lots of toilets and showers. They aren't open to the general public; campers get a key card to access them. You even have your choice of stair or elevator access to them if you have physical limitations. Had the weather cooperated, I'm sure I would have given this place a 10 but the day after we arrived, a bad weather system moved in and stayed for the entire week we were there. Extremely high winds whipped the sand around so much that it wasn't even pleasant to be outside. All of our equipment, bikes, chairs, trailer got coated in sticky, gritty, sand. What a mess! The same system also threw tons of seaweed in the water and on the beach which made swimming or fishing next to impossible. The day we left was gorgeous, and the county workers had almost cleared all the seaweed away. They work fast! It was our first time camping this close to the beach, and to be honest, we'll think twice (and check the weather forecast) before we do it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for IB Magee Beach Park
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   3   8   9   4   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
This park is very cramped!! Roads are narrow, sites are very narrow and almost all side by sides. Many permanent residents with old and ragged units. It is accessible to all Port Aransas attractions. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
The park is convenient and clean. The spaces are very, very tight. There was an electrical transformer in our space, making things even more challenging. The folks were nice enough. We might stay here again but need a better site. The rate is based on a weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2009
$42
Spaces were very cramped and hard to maneuver in and out of. Our sight was full of ant hills and my daughter and I had numerous ant bites on our legs. They have no laundry facilities and is expensive for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Island RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   7   9   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
Rate is based on monthly rate and does not include electric. It is a convenient centrally located park in Port Aransas within walking distance to the channel, gulf beaches, and downtown shops and restaurants. We had a FHU 50 amp paved back in site. Roads are paved and fairly wide. Wi-fi was available at an extra charge. Sites are pretty close together, but nothing different than many RV parks. There was a small clubhouse with a nice laundry area. The pool was open, but water was very cold. There was also a hot tub with a cover similar to what you would have in your backyard. We never saw anyone use either the pool or hot tub. There are a few activities offered. Calling this a resort is stretching it. Overall, we did enjoy our stay due to the convenient location. Park was very clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
We had a great time during our month stay in Port Aransas at Marina Beach. This park is spacious. Everyone was friendly & the convenience of being in town was good for us. Our only complaint would be that we had to buy Wi-Fi service, there is no cable, a pool that wasn't heated, and a hot tub that wasn't adequate for commercial use. We will return next year for another month or two. Port Aransas is lost in time & is a wonderful fishing town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$38
We loved it here. People in office were great. Nice, friendly, convenient place. Our only problem was the dog walk areas: stickers, stickers, and more stickers. If you have pets, you might double check. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Marina Beach RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   7   6   5   5   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Stay for the amazing gulf coast beach. Sites are set up on a parking lot type of area. Bathrooms okay but showers really need updating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
Good News - The park offers 50amp service which is a good thing and something that a lot of state parks don't offer. The distance to the beach is a little over 1/4 mile (from the middle of the park and even closer if your near the office). Wi-Fi is available which is a good thing as most state parks do not even offer that but the signal at best is weak. We are in site#26 and our I-pad drops the signal often. The campers two sites closer said their tablet was having problems connecting also. Our netbook with an antenna booster had better luck but still slow. If you have internet connection with your phone you will be happy to know the signal for AT&T and Verizon both work well. If your into running, the highway has nice wide shoulders but I would caution that it is a popular practice for slower vehicles to pull over onto the shoulder to let faster ones pass them by so be careful and as always run against traffic. The better alternative would be to run on the beach which I thoroughly enjoyed with the exception of the wind. The beach has a nice area for the family that is closed to vehicles which makes it safer. Each site has nice sturdy picnic tables with canopies. The sites are all back in and the lay out makes it easy to get into and setup. The sites are also very level. There are 3 shower stalls for both the men and the woman with plenty of hot water. The shower stalls are on the first floor and the restrooms are on the second floor. The people in the front office were friendly and helpful. Bad News - My biggest complaint which is really no fault of the park is the heavy winds. The wind were strong enough to cause us to pull one of our slides in so that the canopy would not tear. Showers especially could use some updating. This might include having sinks in the shower area. Bathrooms are not heated and the temps did get down in the 30's several nights. You are at least 5 miles from any town which may or may not be a problem for some. There is no site sewer hook-ups but there is a dump station near the entrance to the park Conclusion - All in all it is a very nice park and I would definitely stay he again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
If you don't need utilities, skip this place and go camp directly on the beach. If you need water and electric, and you're OK with the 14 day limit and no view, then stay here. The sites are in a side by side position (2 rigs share a slab). Go find a site before you register and pay because the office people will assign two giant rigs right next to each other even when the park is half empty. Allow 30 minutes for check-in even if no one else is in line. Showers are lukewarm and bathrooms unheated. The little prickly burrs are everywhere; do not walk on the grass. I did enjoy walking to the beach in the mornings for sunrise, and hearing the ocean even though you can't see it behind the dunes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mustang Island State Park
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   10   8   10   8   8   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
We stayed here in 2011 and loved it. Our campsite was right next to the sand dune #H7. Friendly folks all thru the park. Spring breakers were coming in on March 8th so we left. It was gonna be getting busy. Loved this place and will recommend it to others. We would definitely stay here again. (The rate reflects a 30 night stay of $580.00) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
Due to some confusion on their part, our pull through site became a back in with all hook ups on the wrong side. Very tight, short sites. WiFi doesn't work, cable TV not good, washers in laundry room do not work well. Work campers where very nice, manager was what we expected. We lived on the island in the 70's and come down here often, so our expectations of convenience and customer service were not high. We were not disappointed. We will not stay here again. Rate was based on weekly rate. Island mentality, take it or leave it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
We camped in a 32' trailer, and the site was perfect. We had our three large dogs with us. As long as you pick up after your pet, all is well and no additional charge. Sites are full of grass with a picnic table and concrete slab at every site. Walk over the sand dune and you are at the beach. Also a walkway and beach is right across the road. We look forward to booking our next stay here. A+ We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for On The Beach RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
361
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   9   7   9   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$43
Stayed two nights in the 400 numbered section. Sites are narrow and about 70 feet. Hook ups are placed decently in the site and all work correctly. Park is second largest of the established parks in the coastal towns of Port A., Aransas Pass and Rockport. Has its own boardwalk to the beach and big rec hall where they have the activities. It worked for two nights while we came back to area to have work done on the rig but for long term we prefer smaller parks. Price paid was GS discount plus $2.50 per day for cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
This is a very clean and well laid out park. I stayed for the month on Janurary. The staff is very helpful, with assisting me to park in my site, to taking care of anything I asked of them. There is a nice boardwalk down to the beach. The park has a lot of activities and offer breakfast, for a fee, on the week-ends. The water pressure is good, the electric feed is excellent and all the ammenities of the park are great. There is a golf course right across the street from the entrance to the park. The park is located near most attractions around Corpus Christy and the gulf area. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Rate reflects a special offer that allowed me to get 3 nights for the price of 2 for a premium back-in space. I ended up here when Mustang Island SP wall full for part of my stay. I was not disappointed at all. All the roads and pads are concrete. My site also had a nice concrete patio. Hook-ups were well-placed, the WiFi worked great and the restrooms were spotless. There is a nice boardwalk to the beach, as well as other amenities. The entire park exudes a very friendly atmosphere. As I frequent the Port Aransas area, this park may be my new "go-to" location We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pioneer Beach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   5   8   8   8   10   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$17
Rate is based on two months. Small, very friendly park with winter Texans that have been staying here for years, and made us feel welcome. Mens coffee in AM and HH every day. Games, bingo, pot lucks, Karaoke, and Saturday breakfasts scheduled during winter months. Great family/owners who live on-site. Water, sewer, cable, and 50 amp service placed in sites correctly and worked properly. Things to note are the sites are a little narrow, and the pull-thrus are short. Tow vehicle or car may not fit, too. Laundry could be improved. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$38
This is a smaller park so it is more intimate, which we like. It is very clean and quiet and the managers are very nice and helpful. The park frequently hosts various activities and the guest are friendly so the atmosphere is comfortable and enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
My wife and I stayed at Surfside from 4-18 to 4-25-09. This was our first trip in our new fifth wheel so we were a little apprehensive about the trip in general. As soon as we walked in the office, the owner greeted us and could have not been more helpful. He helped us get parked and checked on us later to see that everything was in good working order. The park is extremely clean and was very quiet. All of the other guests that we encountered were pleasant. We go to Port Aransas twice a year usually in April and October and have been for about 12 years, our next trip will definitely include staying at Surfside. All in all it was a great experience and the fishing was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Surfside RV & Resort
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   6   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
We read other reviews on this park and their website and decided to stay here rather than the park we have stayed at before. A mistake as the other park is a better value. Sites very narrow. Your tip outs are over your neighbors site. To pull away you have to make sure your neighbor moves his truck. Pool small but nice and not heated as stated in their web page. Help hard to find when you need things like propane. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$12
I stayed here for 3 months, so the $12/night reflects monthly rate plus electricity. Very neat and clean RV park, owner on premise and most helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$50
Not a bad park for overnight or just sleeping between activities. We made a reservation for a premium corner back-in and found it to be one of the worst sites in the park and moved to a standard back-in. Lots of old, old rattle-trap RVs that appear to be permanent. Be aware that Wi-Fi is not free and that dogs are limited to 20lbs unless approved ahead of time. Again, not a bad place but not one of the greatest we've stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tropic Island RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com